We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge(Canmore)(Great Value!)
US$84
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Pocaterra Inn(Canmore)(Great Value!)
US$156
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Canmore(Canmore)(Great Value!)
US$109
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE(Dead Man's Flats)(Great Value!)
US$124
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE(Canmore)(Great Value!)
US$164
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silver Creek Lodge(Canmore)(Great Value!)
US$158
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE(Canmore)(Great Value!)
US$138
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn(Canmore)(Great Value!)
US$80
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
US$73
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,045)
Filter reviews
1,045 results
Traveller rating
692
255
59
21
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
692
255
59
21
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenunderground parkingbedroom suitethe penthousewasher and dryerfront desk staffcar washcondo styleheated poolgames roomlake louisegranite countertopshome away from homethree sistersclose to downtownexcellent staystayed longer
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
723 - 728 of 1,045 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2013

The rooms are lovely and very clean. They are well equipt with a good kitchen and laundry. We stayed for 4 nights. Checkin staff were not overly helpful in advising how to find our room, facilities or anything about the place, theres your key, find your own way around. The first day we returned to no room service, apparently still had the do not disturb sign out at 9 am. Second day the room was cleaned. Just returned today and the quilt has just been roughly thrown over the bed ( I thought they were supposed to change the sheets on day 3) and the benches roughly wiped, that is obviously the extent of room service. Overall the place is delightful and the rooms are lovely with a wonderful outlook. Canmore itself is a lovely town.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harlegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew S, General Manager at Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2013

Harlegirl, Thank you for taking the time to post a review for our property and that "overall the place is delightful". I have addressed your concerns with our staff and ensured that all understand what is expected. I notice that you have a Motorbike in your signature as well as your name and hope that you were able to enjoy the secure underground motorbike parking as well as the car wash station that we have set up which is a favorite amongst our Motorbike clientele. Please let us know when you will be returning to Canmore to stay with us at the Blackstone Mountain Lodge. Thank you, Andrew S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

My husband and I stayed here for a Fall getaway. We had a wonderful experience. The accommodations are lovely, the bed is comfortable and the place is very clean. It was just the perfect stay for us! It was so nice to have a kitchen so we could either cook for ourselves or eat out.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank diggins97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew S, General Manager at Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2013

Diggins97, Thank you for your positive review and I am glad that your stay was "Perfect". Please let us know when you will be visiting again as we look forward to Exceeding your expectations once again. Thank you, Andrew S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

The room is great with a full kitchen, wonderful bathtub and comfortable bed. The check in staff need a bit of a customer relations refresher course! Heres the key, thats it! Had to ask where do we park and told down there close to the doors is close to lift. OK, found our way to room. Internet is pretty limited but informed they are upgrading. Rooms not made up today as we apparently still had the do not disturb sign up at 9 am. Look, overall the rooms are lovely and they are clean and this location is great. Canmore is a lovelly little town that seems to have a lot to offer and ot is close to Banff. Staff could be a little more accomodating to tourists.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Linda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew S, General Manager at Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2013

Linda N. Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent trip to our lovely town of Canmore. I have shared your comments with all of the staff so that we can all understand how our guests feel, and how we can improve. I am appreciative of the positive comments that you gave towards the rooms and town, and hope that you will choose us on your next visit. Thank you, Andrew S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We stayed 3 nights in a 2 bedroom suite, very large, complete, perfect for our family of 4. The kitchen was gorgeous, the bedding luxurious. Only concerns were the shower handles not working properly and a very large and noisy generator seemingly going off haphazardly from the property across the street. Access to the free bbq was great and the pool is nice. Great value and easy access to the park.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pebouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew S, General Manager at Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2013

pebouse, I am very happy that you were able to experience our Brand New Luxury Linens. Thank you for letting us know of the handles and they have been taken care of already and are in great condition now. I do apologise for the sound of the mechanical item from the neighbouring property and I have alerted them as well as it would most definitely be annoying to many of their guests as well. Please let us know then next time you visit as we would enjoy the pleasure of welcoming you on your return. Thank you, Andrew S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

we came for a family reunion, we were told we could check in at 4 pm, two hours later we got in. a few of the front staff were helpful, but a few were quite rude. the rooms were nice for sure BUT we only had one day of service, one day we asked three times for clean towels. the pool was nice and the only reason I rate it poor was for the service. my one cousin never got clean towels and asked the girl at the front desk for clean towels, but she wasn't very helpful and told her they were busy cleaning "condo" owners rooms first.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nothappycamper57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew S, General Manager at Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2013

Nothappycamper57, Thank you for submitting a review for our property, and for your most recent stay with us. I am glad that you enjoyed the Pool area and apologise for the feeling that you were left with regarding the other items. Please call me directly if you wish to stay with us again at 1-888-830-8883. Thank you, Andrew S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews