We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE
Ranked #3 of 29 Hotels in Canmore
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed with another couple for a weekend golf trip. Room was clean and very roomy. Front desk was not the most friendly but we did tell him we had stayed there before so he must have thought we knew our way round. Only had cleaning service one day and all they did was empty some of the garbage containers and put coffee mugs in dishwasher. No clean towels or wipe down of bathroom. Two complaints are parking is difficult when you have to park on the street. There appeared to be quite a few commercial vehicles parked on the street. Other issue is highway noise, not too bad if you keep window closed. Overall great place to stay.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Ttalkrc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew S, General Manager at Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
Ttalkrc-thank you for your review of our property and also choosing to return as you mentioned that you had stayed with us in the past. We really do appreciate repeat business. Our underground parking is usually a hit with most of our guests but perhaps if your vehicle was oversized it may not have fit. Thank you for stating that "Overall a great place to stay" and please be our guest on your next trip to the mountains. Thank you, Andrew S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

888 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    579
    224
    52
    17
    16
See reviews for
366
290
17
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Queens, New York
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

We stayed for two nights while visiting Banff National Park. Upon arrival, we were informed there had been a mix up with our online reservation and as a result there were no 1 bedrooms available. At first we worried we'd be forced to pay a higher price to secure a room or worse be told there was nothing else available. Instead, the front desk quickly found a 2 bedroom / 2 bathroom suite which they honored at the same price that we pre-paid for a 1 bedroom. We were extremely happy. The front desk staff was amazingly helpful, friendly and professional.

Our suite was wonderful. It came equipped with everything we needed to cook our own dinners as well as a stackable washer & dryer. It was spacious and had wonderful views of the mountains. This is one of those places where you enjoy the rooms so much you don't want to go out to eat, but would rather take advantage of the coziness of the room and the outdoor patio to have a nice dinner (and wine) for two.

We are so glad that we didn't stay within the Banff area as we initially had planned. Canmore is a cute town and we always prefer to stay a little distance away from the main tourist areas. We would definitely recommend Blackstone Mountain Lodge and would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TracyTomNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew S, General Manager at Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE, responded to this review, 28 August 2013
TraceyTomNY, I am glad that you were able to experience our dedication to hospitality when you were upgraded to a wonderful 2 bedroom suite. I will share your positive review with all of our staff as it is important that they know that the little things make the most difference. When a senior contributor shares phrases such as "We were extremely happy. The front desk staff was amazingly helpful, friendly and professional." it really does mean the world to us. Please let us know when you will be in our part of the country again and we would be honored to welcome you once more. Thank you, Andrew S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newcastle nsw
Level Contributor
126 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

we stayed in a 2 br apartment for 4 days in July. the apartments were new and beautifully appointed with stone benchtops, new appliances, very comfortable beds and sofas and an outstanding view. we were there about a week after the devastating floods which meant all water had to be boiled which was a pest. it was not until the last day that the hotel offered bottled water. each day some of the consumables were not refilled requiring daily requests. there was no information whatsoever available in the hotel regarding local attractions and restaurant' or even a map for guests. the supplied TV program was incorrect as was the requested replacement one. Banff was a little further away than we expected as was the city centre. overall this was an excellent hotel that with a little more attention to service would be outstanding

Room Tip: ask for a room on an upper floor facing the mountains. incredible
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happydaze-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew S, General Manager at Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE, responded to this review, 28 August 2013
Happy-daze-7, Thank you for the review that you submitted and your patience with us during the floods that Canmore experienced. Thankfully Our Lodge was virtually unaffected by this disaster and we were able to proceed to the best of our ability under the circumstances. I am happy that overall you rate our property as "and excellent hotel" and welcome you back when you return to the area. Thank you, Andrew S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

I liked the atmosphere of the hotel. It feels warm and cosy, almost like home. The room was a little bit small, but that's ok for a few days. The bed was comfortable and I slept well. The bathroom counter was small. There was hardly any room to put my toiletries. The shower curtain needs to be washed, because it smells! Other than that, the hotel is pretty good. I usually ask myself whether I would stay again, and the answer to this one is "Yes".

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vincent N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew S, General Manager at Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE, responded to this review, 22 August 2013
Vincent N. I often ask my self the same question as you when I stay at various properties and I am happy that your answer was "Yes" to stay with us again on your next visit. We have many different room types and due to the configuration of the hotel some have larger areas than others. Along with the 1, 2, 3 and 4 bedroom suites, we also have different views available as well. Please let me know when you next visit will be, so that you can experience one of our larger suites. Thank you, Andrew S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Airlie Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
110 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013

The rooms are lovely and very clean. They are well equipt with a good kitchen and laundry. We stayed for 4 nights. Checkin staff were not overly helpful in advising how to find our room, facilities or anything about the place, theres your key, find your own way around. The first day we returned to no room service, apparently still had the do not disturb sign out at 9 am. Second day the room was cleaned. Just returned today and the quilt has just been roughly thrown over the bed ( I thought they were supposed to change the sheets on day 3) and the benches roughly wiped, that is obviously the extent of room service. Overall the place is delightful and the rooms are lovely with a wonderful outlook. Canmore itself is a lovely town.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harlegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew S, General Manager at Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE, responded to this review, 22 August 2013
Harlegirl, Thank you for taking the time to post a review for our property and that "overall the place is delightful". I have addressed your concerns with our staff and ensured that all understand what is expected. I notice that you have a Motorbike in your signature as well as your name and hope that you were able to enjoy the secure underground motorbike parking as well as the car wash station that we have set up which is a favorite amongst our Motorbike clientele. Please let us know when you will be returning to Canmore to stay with us at the Blackstone Mountain Lodge. Thank you, Andrew S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

My husband and I stayed here for a Fall getaway. We had a wonderful experience. The accommodations are lovely, the bed is comfortable and the place is very clean. It was just the perfect stay for us! It was so nice to have a kitchen so we could either cook for ourselves or eat out.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank diggins97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew S, General Manager at Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE, responded to this review, 21 August 2013
Diggins97, Thank you for your positive review and I am glad that your stay was "Perfect". Please let us know when you will be visiting again as we look forward to Exceeding your expectations once again. Thank you, Andrew S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

The room is great with a full kitchen, wonderful bathtub and comfortable bed. The check in staff need a bit of a customer relations refresher course! Heres the key, thats it! Had to ask where do we park and told down there close to the doors is close to lift. OK, found our way to room. Internet is pretty limited but informed they are upgrading. Rooms not made up today as we apparently still had the do not disturb sign up at 9 am. Look, overall the rooms are lovely and they are clean and this location is great. Canmore is a lovelly little town that seems to have a lot to offer and ot is close to Banff. Staff could be a little more accomodating to tourists.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Linda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew S, General Manager at Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Linda N. Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent trip to our lovely town of Canmore. I have shared your comments with all of the staff so that we can all understand how our guests feel, and how we can improve. I am appreciative of the positive comments that you gave towards the rooms and town, and hope that you will choose us on your next visit. Thank you, Andrew S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canmore hotels
0.2 mi away
Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE
4.6 mi away
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
#1 of 3 in Dead Man's Flats
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,016 reviews
0.1 mi away
Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pocaterra Inn
1.4 mi away
Silver Creek Lodge
Silver Creek Lodge
#11 of 29 in Canmore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Canmore
Holiday Inn Canmore
#13 of 29 in Canmore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE

Property: Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE
Address: 170 Kananaskis Way, Canmore, Alberta T1W 0A8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Canmore
#4 Family Hotel in Canmore
#4 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 20 minutes from Banff National Park in Canmore, Alberta, Blackstone Mountain Lodge adds a dash of urban polish to the untamed spirit of the Canadian Rockies. Behind our grand carriage house entrance an abundance of contemporary surprises awaits. Choose from a beautifully appointed hotel room with two queen beds or choose from luxuriously appointed one, two and three-bedroom suites. A luxuriously appointed 4 bedroom, 4 bathroom penthouse suite is also available, perfect for hosting small receptions or for discerning guests looking for some extra space. All suites feature gourmet kitchens, in suite laundry, flat screen televisions and slate fireplaces with daily housekeeping service. The Blackstone Mountain lodge features a year round outdoor heated pool with two outdoor hot tubs, state-of-the-art fitness center, heated underground parking, meeting and banquet space along with complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the resort. Delight in the unsurpassed comfort and sophistication of Canmore’s finest condo style hotel – an elegant getaway equally suited for family vacations, romantic escapes and group retreats. Find inspiration from your suite’s mountain views. Revel in all of the high-touch amenities you’d expect from a luxury resort. Cozy social areas throughout the lodge create the perfect setting for guests to savor every moment of their alpine-inspired retreat. Tucked into the mountains, our sun-drenched courtyard features hot tubs and BBQ pits with stunning views of the surrounding Rockies. A day at the lodge might consist of nothing more than a morning dip in the pool, a pampering massage in one of our private spa rooms and a stroll into Canmore to explore the charming restaurants, bistros, boutiques and microbreweries of Main Street. If you’re feeling more adventurous, the gates of Banff National Park - and world-class skiing, golf, hiking, biking and sightseeing - are just minutes away. For anything you might like to see or experience – from fly fishing lessons or a round of golf to a family dogsled adventure or whitewater rafting trip on the Kananaskis River – our helpful team of guest service agents are available 24 hours a day to help plan your next unforgettable rocky mountain adventure. For an unparalleled Rocky Mountain vacation, we welcome you to discover the award-winning Blackstone Mountain Lodge for yourself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TravelClick, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blackstone Mountain Hotel Canmore
Blackstone Mountain Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing