We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Want to move in!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Canmore
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Want to move in!”
Reviewed 23 September 2013

I am surprised by some of the negative reviews. We had a wonderful suite that was spotless. Great views as well. I would highly recommend staying here for a get away. We found it so relaxing we didn't want to leave.

The only thing I would change is (yes I realize these are suites with full kitchens) maybe a small commissary, much like you find in high end business hotels. We got in late and didn't have time to grab any food. A small pantry with microwave and dry items would be great here.

Wifi can be slow but it is in the mountains so you cant really complain about that. Free underground heated parking. Big trucks might have a bit of a time getting in. Its pretty tight. Elevator is slow, but not a big deal.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shelly0975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew S, General Manager at Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
Shelly0975, I always appreciate the thoughtful comments and Ideas that Senior reviewers provide and we will take these into consideration as they are great ideas. I am also surprised by a few of the reviews. As you know we always attempt to exceed everyone's expectations, but it seems that this can be quite challenging at times. Please let us know when you "Want to Move in" and we will welcome you back to the Bow Valley, Canmore, Alberta. Thank you, Andrew S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

900 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    588
    225
    53
    18
    16
See reviews for
373
294
17
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 September 2013

This hotel gave my husband and I a once in a lifetime experience. We were staying there while we got engaged in the Rocky Mountains; a place where our relationship as a couple started. Once the Staff found out that we were getting engaged they went above and beyond. I was recovering from a serious car accident that left me in a wheelchair and when they found out they upgraded us to the Biggest Suite in the Hotel at no extra charge! It was one of the best experiences of our life. We now go back every year at least once a year and guess where we stay?

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThreePupDaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew S, General Manager at Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
ThreePupDaddy, At the Resort we always appreciate our Repeat guests and are thankful for the positive reviews that many of our guests post regarding their stays. We attempt to go above and beyond for all of our guests and are gracious that you have recognised this and look forward to your return when your next anniversary arrives. Looking forward to your next stay with us, Thank you, Andrew S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Nice place to stay. Front desk accommodating. Cleaning staff slow. RAN OUT OF HOT WATER at 1030 in the morning. Had a cold shower. Pool area under construction. Friend noticed door handle broken on patio door.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leedoll40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew S, General Manager at Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Leedoll40, Thank you for your comment that the Front desk staff were accommodating, and I do apologise that the one of the outdoor hot tubs was being repaired. I do hope that you were able to use the other outdoor ho tub and full swimming pool as these were fully open during your stay. Please give me a call at your convenience to discuss your comments if you have a moment at 18888308883. Thank you, Andrew S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria Bay, New York
Level Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Stay away from this resort. We thought we did our research to have incredible accommodations in the Rockies to celebrate our 10th Anniversary. We couldn't have been more disappointed. The resort is overcrowded so the amenities ( pool and hot tubs) were not an option. The apartments are dirty, and the hotel service is horrible. To top off the bad experience, we even had to change rooms mid stay because the hotel had booked a wedding reception and the music was so loud our floor was shaking.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Louise_and_Dan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew S, General Manager at Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Louise_and_Dan, thank you for staying with us at the Blackstone Mountain Lodge. I apologise for the "overcrowded" feeling that you had and can appreciate this comment as we are frequently quite busy as a resort destination in the mountains can be during the summer months. Our Outdoor Pool and Hot tubs are usually of sufficient size for most of our guests but I understand that, being your 10th anniversary you might have been looking for some seclusion. Please call me directly at 18888308883 if you have a moment as I greatly value your feedback and would like the opportunity to discuss further. Thank you, Andrew S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
86 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel for 2 days with a number of my high school buddies (we are all in our 50's now) and really liked the large rooms with full kitchens. We had our own balcony and were treated well by the staff. The underground parking was a plus as was the ease of walking to a couple of nice restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lance A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew S, General Manager at Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Lance A, I am pleased that you spent the time to post a positive review regarding your weekend with your friends at our Lodge. I will pass on your great comments to the staff as they are always attempting to please everyone with great service in the resort at all times, most with success. The Majority of our rooms all feature private balconies with stunning views of both sides of the Valley Mountains. Please keep us in mind for your next trip out with your friends as we love greeting return guests at the property. Thank you, Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudbury, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Came to Canmore to attend a destination wedding, so got to visit friends and family in other hotels. The Blackstone - where we were staying - was the best value.

We had a large 2-bedroom suite (both bedrooms with King beds), 2 bathrooms, large kitchen, dining area, living area, 2 balconies. The trim level was very high, the staff all very helpful and friendly, and location an easy walk to town.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jayaruu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew S, General Manager at Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Jayaruu, Many thanks to you for choosing the Blackstone while in Canmore, and for being able to view other hotels and staff as well to base your comparison on. It is truly great to see a long time tripadvisor member share honest review with others. Many of our guests enjoy the short walk to main street where there are many restaurants to dine at, and other activities as well. I can see by your established profile that you have travelled to many cities and please remember us on your next journey to the Bow Valley. Thank you, Andrew S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Leaving a review does take effort and this is the first time I've ever left a review, as I feel I need to share my experience. Ther customer service at the resort is HORRIBLE! They double chaged me for a room rental and it's been almost two months now and they have yet to reimburse my credit card. This place is extremely disorganized and unprofessional to work work. I would highly recommend booking at a neighboring resort instead...Solara is a great alternative.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew S, General Manager at Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
Jen R.
Congratulations on Joining tripadvisor to post this review. Thank you for finally providing the documents from the previous management company, which were needed, after almost 2 months to enable us to refund your account. Your account has been promptly refunded after the proof of documents was received. We will take your comments into consideration and wish you the best of luck in your travels. Thank you, Andrew S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canmore hotels
0.2 mi away
Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE
0.1 mi away
Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE
4.6 mi away
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
#1 of 3 in Dead Man's Flats
1,053 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Best Western Pocaterra Inn
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Canmore
Holiday Inn Canmore
#14 of 28 in Canmore
522 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grande Rockies Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE

Property: Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE
Address: 170 Kananaskis Way, Canmore, Alberta T1W 0A8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Canmore
#4 Family Hotel in Canmore
#4 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 20 minutes from Banff National Park in Canmore, Alberta, Blackstone Mountain Lodge adds a dash of urban polish to the untamed spirit of the Canadian Rockies. Behind our grand carriage house entrance an abundance of contemporary surprises awaits. Choose from a beautifully appointed hotel room with two queen beds or choose from luxuriously appointed one, two and three-bedroom suites. A luxuriously appointed 4 bedroom, 4 bathroom penthouse suite is also available, perfect for hosting small receptions or for discerning guests looking for some extra space. All suites feature gourmet kitchens, in suite laundry, flat screen televisions and slate fireplaces with daily housekeeping service. The Blackstone Mountain lodge features a year round outdoor heated pool with two outdoor hot tubs, state-of-the-art fitness center, heated underground parking, meeting and banquet space along with complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the resort. Delight in the unsurpassed comfort and sophistication of Canmore’s finest condo style hotel – an elegant getaway equally suited for family vacations, romantic escapes and group retreats. Find inspiration from your suite’s mountain views. Revel in all of the high-touch amenities you’d expect from a luxury resort. Cozy social areas throughout the lodge create the perfect setting for guests to savor every moment of their alpine-inspired retreat. Tucked into the mountains, our sun-drenched courtyard features hot tubs and BBQ pits with stunning views of the surrounding Rockies. A day at the lodge might consist of nothing more than a morning dip in the pool, a pampering massage in one of our private spa rooms and a stroll into Canmore to explore the charming restaurants, bistros, boutiques and microbreweries of Main Street. If you’re feeling more adventurous, the gates of Banff National Park - and world-class skiing, golf, hiking, biking and sightseeing - are just minutes away. For anything you might like to see or experience – from fly fishing lessons or a round of golf to a family dogsled adventure or whitewater rafting trip on the Kananaskis River – our helpful team of guest service agents are available 24 hours a day to help plan your next unforgettable rocky mountain adventure. For an unparalleled Rocky Mountain vacation, we welcome you to discover the award-winning Blackstone Mountain Lodge for yourself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blackstone Mountain Hotel Canmore
Blackstone Mountain Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing