We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, big, modern”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Canmore
Certificate of Excellence
Sherwood Park, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Clean, big, modern”
Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

Good stay in a clean spacious, modern room. Stayed in a one bedroom suite which included one bathroom and pull out couch as well as a king bed in bedroom. Was told they did not allow pets however saw more then one dog in the hotel and wished we were told we could bring ours with us to the mountains. Parking is good however people are selfish and many take up more then one parking stall for one small vehicle resulting in limited parking for others. Would be nice if they monitored that somehow. Will go back but would stay elsewhere if we can bring our dog along.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelgirl181818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew S, General Manager at Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
travelgirl181818, "Good stay in a clean spacious, modern room" is a great statement and I appreciate you taking the time to post a review. We do monitor the parking, and as you can imagine can be difficult, but we generally have enough parking, for every one, on all weekends. We do not accept pets, however we do have some recommendation's for you at one of our beautiful sister properties if you choose to visit the area again. I would not want to lose your business but I can understand the bond you have with your pet. Thank you, Andrew S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

915 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    599
    228
    54
    18
    16
See reviews for
380
297
17
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rutland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

This was a wonderful 2 bedroom condo. It was well furnished, roomy and had a killer view from the balcony. There was even a fireplace and a washer and dryer. It was a quick drive to Banff and the price was very reasonable. As a matter of fact it cost the same amount as a one bedroom hotel room in Banff. The place was clean, the people were nice and very helpful. Overall it really made a huge difference in the enjoyment of our vacation! The kitchen had the bare minimum for cooking, but I don't suppose many people do much cooking while they are there. The outdoors is way to beautiful to spent anymore time inside than what is absolutely necessary.

Room Tip: The view is better from the upper floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roadwarrior189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew S, General Manager at Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Roadwarrior189, Thank you for rating our property "Fabulous", and for letting fellow tripadvisors know about the secrets of Canmore. Canmore is definitely a more cost effective way of visiting the Parks and Mountains which are all around us. I am glad we were able to make a "huge difference" in the enjoyment of your vacation and welcome you to return to us on your next vacation. Thank you, Andrew S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Had a friend get married, they rented the penthouse. It was amazing, huge, great for the night before the wedding sleepover. Instead of booking the meeting room, ordered in some food, and had over 20 people mingling. Fireplace, beautiful view, beautiful balcony, comfortable beds, 3 out of 4 of them with ensuites.
Perfect for a family trip, or multiple familys, the beds are kings, and the rooms are huge.

The next night my boyfriend and I stayed in a one bedroom suit, again, clean, big, totally great. The front staff was great. parking was easy to deal with.

Disadvantages, it is quite a ways out of the heart of town, you could walk, but especially in winter you would be dealing with cabs or cars. They don't have a restaurant in house which sucks, no room service.

It seems like a little hotel village it is in, so there are a few hotel restaurants near by, and you can order food in...
The solara spa is literally across the street they have a spa and restaurant facility so that's easy to access.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank zostarks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew S, General Manager at Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
zostarks, Our Penthouse suite seems to never disappoint as it is one of the premier suites in Canmore. I am so glad that you were able to make use of our resort and found everything to your liking in all of the suites you managed to stay in. We also offer spa services in one of our two treatment rooms, so on your next visit please be sure to book so that you will not have to leave the resort. Being a Top level contributor I know you will be traveling again soon, and hope that when you do you choose to stay with us again as a preferred return guest. Thank you, Andrew S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red Deer, Alberta, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Stayed in a 2 bedroom/2 bathroom apartment. The kitchen was well stocked if you were wanting to cook. The bedrooms were big and the beds comfortable. The bathrooms were nice and clean. The front desk people were helpful and friendly. The pool/ spa were great for a night swim. The underground car park would be good for the winter.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew S, General Manager at Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Michelle B. I really do appreciate the time that reviewers take out of their days to write great positive reviews to let others know of our Lodge. Top contributors such as yourself are a great judge and we welcome you as we always look at going above and beyond when we can. Please think of us often and I look forward to your return visit. Thank you, Andrew S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

I recently stayed at the Blackstone Mountain Lodge with some friends. We decided on the two bedroom apartment so that we could have a bedroom each and their kids could sleep on the pull out couch. The bedrooms were spacious and had plenty of storage space. The kitchen cupboards were generally well stocked with utensils although we did not cook in the suite so it wasn't really tested.
Overall we were very happy with the stay and could not really criticise it. It is not right in Canmore so we did have to drive into town but this was not really a problem. The underground car park was heated and there was plenty of space when we stayed there. The spa was also great as was the pool.
I haven't stayed anywhere else in Canmore but I think it was good value for money and would recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PDun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew S, General Manager at Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
PDun, Thank you for staying with us at the Blackstone and for providing a positive review as well. Many of our guests enjoy the well stocked kitchens and spacious rooms. Even more find themselves wandering into town to dine at one of the 75 different restaurants as well. I am happy to hear that you were able to enjoy the Outdoor Pool and Hot Tub area and that overall you would recommend us when staying in Canmore. Thank you, Andrew S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnaby, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013 via mobile

Checked in Friday, it was fast and efficient, friendly helpful staff, got to the room , it was beautiful, clean very warm and welcoming . King size bed , fully loaded kitchen .
It wants very cheap but totally worth it .
We asked for extended check out we got it right away. Good service . Would probably go back there again ! Enjoy! I highly recommend it :)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shani C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew S, General Manager at Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Shani C. Thank you for taking the time as a senior reviewer to provide a quick positive review. I am glad to see that you found our staff friendly and helpful and that we were able to accommodate your requests. Please let us know when you will be returning to Canmore as we love to welcome return guests. Thank you, Andrew S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mpls
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

We stayed 5 nights. We had a wonderful suite that was a little dusty. We had a large 2-bedroom suite 2 bathrooms, large kitchen, dining area, living area. We had only booked a 1 bdrm. Loved the extra bathroom, so both of us could get ready at the same time. Great views as well. I would highly recommend staying here for a get-away. We found it so relaxing we didn't want to leave. Wifi worked fine for us, but no connection in the gym. Free underground parking was nice. Front desk staff was indifferent. Loved having the kitchen to help cut costs. Washer/Dryer in suite was also very nice. Most days made all meals. The one night out at Grizzly Paw was $50.00 and we just had basic sandwiches. I would stay again if ever so lucky to get back.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Love2travelMpls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew S, General Manager at Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Love2TravelMpls, Thank you for the wonderful review that you posted of our property. Many of our guests take advantage of the kitchens in their suites which as you pointed out reduces the costs of a vacation in the mountains. I am glad that you were able to enjoy the stunning views, work out in our fitness centre and relax during your stay. Please do not hesitate to contact us for your next visit to beautiful Canmore, Alberta. Thank you, Andrew S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canmore hotels
0.2 mi away
Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE
0.1 mi away
Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE
4.6 mi away
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
#1 of 3 in Dead Man's Flats
1,080 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Best Western Pocaterra Inn
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Canmore
Holiday Inn Canmore
#13 of 28 in Canmore
526 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grande Rockies Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE

Property: Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE
Address: 170 Kananaskis Way, Canmore, Alberta T1W 0A8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Canmore
#4 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
#4 Family Hotel in Canmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 20 minutes from Banff National Park in Canmore, Alberta, Blackstone Mountain Lodge adds a dash of urban polish to the untamed spirit of the Canadian Rockies. Behind our grand carriage house entrance an abundance of contemporary surprises awaits. Choose from a beautifully appointed hotel room with two queen beds or choose from luxuriously appointed one, two and three-bedroom suites. A luxuriously appointed 4 bedroom, 4 bathroom penthouse suite is also available, perfect for hosting small receptions or for discerning guests looking for some extra space. All suites feature gourmet kitchens, in suite laundry, flat screen televisions and slate fireplaces with daily housekeeping service. The Blackstone Mountain lodge features a year round outdoor heated pool with two outdoor hot tubs, state-of-the-art fitness center, heated underground parking, meeting and banquet space along with complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the resort. Delight in the unsurpassed comfort and sophistication of Canmore’s finest condo style hotel – an elegant getaway equally suited for family vacations, romantic escapes and group retreats. Find inspiration from your suite’s mountain views. Revel in all of the high-touch amenities you’d expect from a luxury resort. Cozy social areas throughout the lodge create the perfect setting for guests to savor every moment of their alpine-inspired retreat. Tucked into the mountains, our sun-drenched courtyard features hot tubs and BBQ pits with stunning views of the surrounding Rockies. A day at the lodge might consist of nothing more than a morning dip in the pool, a pampering massage in one of our private spa rooms and a stroll into Canmore to explore the charming restaurants, bistros, boutiques and microbreweries of Main Street. If you’re feeling more adventurous, the gates of Banff National Park - and world-class skiing, golf, hiking, biking and sightseeing - are just minutes away. For anything you might like to see or experience – from fly fishing lessons or a round of golf to a family dogsled adventure or whitewater rafting trip on the Kananaskis River – our helpful team of guest service agents are available 24 hours a day to help plan your next unforgettable rocky mountain adventure. For an unparalleled Rocky Mountain vacation, we welcome you to discover the award-winning Blackstone Mountain Lodge for yourself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blackstone Mountain Hotel Canmore
Blackstone Mountain Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing