We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great relaxing time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Canmore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 May 2014

This place was great. Very clean and well kept. We had a suite and the kitchen and living room was great to have! Our view was beautiful and the bunnies in the yard kept me entertained while on the balcony. Would stay again for sure!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank beaker1121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew S, General Manager at Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

beaker1121, As recipients of the Housekeeping award of excellence we are elated when guests notice our effort to ensure the cleanliness of the entire resort. Many people find that upgrading to a suite with a kitchen is more cost effective as they do not have to eat out for every meal and it lets them relax a bit more as well. Thank you for your comments and most importantly your patronage and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thank you, Andrew S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (970)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

556 - 562 of 971 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2014

Gorgeously appointed facility with a fully furnished kitchen, living room, dining area, and laundry. Clean rooms, friendly staff, good sound-proofing of walls and windows (it was Victoria weekend and very busy). My only disappointment (having come solely for the mountains) was the view -- although we could see the mountains from the suite, we saw more of the pool and the highway... Then again, the mountains and the "city" was a few blocks away, so it wasn't a major issue.

Overall, excellent facility, and we'd stay there again (perhaps in a different room).

Room Tip: Rooms on 3rd and 4th floor have better views of the mountain. If you plan to use the pool, you can a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vengaya K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew S, General Manager at Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Vengaya K, Thank you for the time you have taken to post a review and for your patronage. The Mountain views are spectacular in Canmore and the Blackstone is situated that we can offer two separate Mountain ranges from each side of the hotel. On your next stay please ask for a room on the Three Sisters side if available, so that you can take in their beauty as you have already stayed on the Lady Macdonald side on this trip. Please give us a call as we would be happy to assist you in this and to welcome you back again. Thank you, Andrew S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

4 of us stayed in the Blackstone over the Victoria Day long weekend, and it was great. We were in a room without a kitchen, and it was very comfortable and clean. It was also quite spacious, and quiet. This was our second stay at the Blackstone, and we will stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathryn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew S, General Manager at Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Kathryn M, As a senior contributor we thank you for your review as it is honest and complete in nature. I also appreciate that you have chosen to stay with us on more than one occasion and we look forward to your next stay. Please give me a call at your leisure as I would love to make the booking for you personally for a preferred guest. As you know, we do have rooms with out kitchen but we find that many people love to upgrade to a suite with a kitchen and balcony when these are available as they can certainly make use of the extra room and appliances. Once again, Thank you, Andrew S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Keep up the good work! Great place, great staff! Good combination.

A very good experience for first timers like us.

Swimming pool is awesome too. I'm hoping that they can add one more pool. Or BBQs can be in each patio. Then you'll have the best of everything.

No complaints though. Still a great place to stay

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lovesplaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew S, General Manager at Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Lovesplaces, We love it when first timers stay with us as it gives us an opportunity to create loyal and returning guests for years to come. I am glad that you were able to make use of the outdoor amenities such as the pool, hot tubs, and BBQ area. Thank you for your patronage and your suggestions, we look forward to your return at the Blackstone Mountain Lodge. Thank you, Andrew S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Loved this. All the amentities, great staff, had tons of fun, everything you need for a home away from a home. Close to downtown, hot tub and pool available, barbeque, underground parking, cozy, great beds, all make it amazing!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wajib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew S, General Manager at Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Wajib, Thank you for your positive review and for letting others know that they too can have a "home away from home". Our suites provide everything you need to get away for the week and still have all of the amenities that you are used to at home. Please let us know when you plan on returning to the Rocky Mountains and we would be honored to have you stay with us again. Thank you, Andrew S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Stayed at the Blackstone with my lovely wife and our son+girlfriend. Great amenities and location. I went caving while they hot tubbed???. Clean and comfortable property with great service. Would not hesitate to stay there again!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank badbaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew S, General Manager at Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

badbaker, I think that your review is a perfect example of showing others that you can combine Relaxation and Adventure in one weekend in Canmore. Caving is very popular in the area in addition to climbing as well. And who doesn't like to enjoy a hot tub while gazing upon the beautiful mountain scenery, especially after a day of activities in the area. Canmore really does have it all. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your return. Thank you, Andrew S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

A great room at a great price, front desk service was excellent and friendly, we appreciated the secure underground parking. Our room was luxurious, clean, spacious, and had a spectacular mountain view. We will come back again!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank Cathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew S, General Manager at Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Cathy C. "front desk service was excellent and friendly," I have shared your Comments with all departments and you have created an excitement that we enjoy when our product is well received. We have just been awarded the "TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence" and are very proud of this achievement. Please let us know when you are returning to the area and we look forward to welcoming you again. Thank you, Andrew S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canmore hotels
0.2 mi away
Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE
0.1 mi away
Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE
4.6 mi away
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
#1 of 3 in Dead Man's Flats
1,143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Canmore
Holiday Inn Canmore
#14 of 28 in Canmore
551 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grande Rockies Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts
1.5 mi away
Best Western Pocaterra Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE

Address: 170 Kananaskis Way, Canmore, Alberta T1W 0A8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Canmore
#4 Family Hotel in Canmore
#4 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
Price Range: £91 - £248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 20 minutes from Banff National Park in Canmore, Alberta, Blackstone Mountain Lodge adds a dash of urban polish to the untamed spirit of the Canadian Rockies. Behind our grand carriage house entrance an abundance of contemporary surprises awaits. Choose from a beautifully appointed hotel room with two queen beds or choose from luxuriously appointed one, two and three-bedroom suites. A luxuriously appointed 4 bedroom, 4 bathroom penthouse suite is also available, perfect for hosting small receptions or for discerning guests looking for some extra space. All suites feature gourmet kitchens, in suite laundry, flat screen televisions and slate fireplaces with daily housekeeping service. The Blackstone Mountain lodge features a year round outdoor heated pool with two outdoor hot tubs, state-of-the-art fitness center, heated underground parking, meeting and banquet space along with complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the resort. Delight in the unsurpassed comfort and sophistication of Canmore’s finest condo style hotel – an elegant getaway equally suited for family vacations, romantic escapes and group retreats. Find inspiration from your suite’s mountain views. Revel in all of the high-touch amenities you’d expect from a luxury resort. Cozy social areas throughout the lodge create the perfect setting for guests to savor every moment of their alpine-inspired retreat. Tucked into the mountains, our sun-drenched courtyard features hot tubs and BBQ pits with stunning views of the surrounding Rockies. A day at the lodge might consist of nothing more than a morning dip in the pool, a pampering massage in one of our private spa rooms and a stroll into Canmore to explore the charming restaurants, bistros, boutiques and microbreweries of Main Street. If you’re feeling more adventurous, the gates of Banff National Park - and world-class skiing, golf, hiking, biking and sightseeing - are just minutes away. For anything you might like to see or experience – from fly fishing lessons or a round of golf to a family dogsled adventure or whitewater rafting trip on the Kananaskis River – our helpful team of guest service agents are available 24 hours a day to help plan your next unforgettable rocky mountain adventure. For an unparalleled Rocky Mountain vacation, we welcome you to discover the award-winning Blackstone Mountain Lodge for yourself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Ebookers so you can book your Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blackstone Mountain Hotel Canmore
Blackstone Mountain Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing