We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding, Affordable Hotel Near Banff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Canmore
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Outstanding, Affordable Hotel Near Banff”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

My wife and I recently stayed here for 3 nights and had a fantastic experience. Hotels in Banff were very expensive and then we found this gem in Canmore for about half the price. It was only about a 20-minute drive into Banff and the town of Canmore was charming and full of fun shops and good restaurants. Our room was comfortable and modern and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Highly recommend Blackstone next time you're in the Banff-Canmore-Lake Louise area!

Room Tip: Upgrade to a suite---well worth the small extra fee!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DVG17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew S, General Manager at Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
DVG17., Canmore boasts over 100 restaurants and many great shops, and I am elated to see that you were able to find us. Canmore is a great place to use as a base to see the national parks that are just on our doorstep, which are all very beautiful throughout the year. The town also has many areas that are equally beautiful as well, and are frequently not as busy, so you can typically enjoy more places in less time. We have many varieties of suites available and encourage people to upgrade when they book directly, or upon arrival, based upon availability as they do sell out fast. With the suites you can prepare food and snacks for your days ahead which really helps out on a vacation. Looking forward to your return. Thank you, Andrew S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

900 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    588
    225
    53
    18
    16
See reviews for
373
294
17
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I arrived on a tight budget and was upgraded with no extra charge. This meant parents could have a bedroom, and our kids could share a bedroom. On top of that I found all the staff very kind, welcoming, hospitable and helpful. The pool was our kids favorite and we will definitely be looking to come back to Blackstone in the future.

Thanks to the staff who went out of their way to help us so much!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew S, General Manager at Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Jon L., "all the staff very kind, welcoming, hospitable and helpful". Words like this send our staff into overdrive as we love to hear it, as it shows us that our hard work does not go unnoticed. Thank you very much for your kind words and more so for your patronage. The outdoor pool and hot tubs are definitely much enjoyed by our patrons and I am happy that you were able to enjoy one of our many suites as well. We are looking forward to your next visit with us. Thank you, Andrew S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We absolutely loved our stay and our experience. The hotel was beautiful, clean and luxurious. The staff was was friendly and provided excellent service. Our hotel room had breath-taking views. The price was very reasonable for the quality of this hotel. I would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone looking to stay in the Canmore area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pascal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew S, General Manager at Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Pascal B., I am delighted to see your positive review for the Blackstone Mountain lodge and thank you very much for choosing to stay with us. We pride ourselves on the items that you mentioned in your review and are very excited when customers such as yourself take the time to post comments regarding these. Canmore has exceptional views and is a great place overall to visit in so many ways. Please let us know when you will be in the area again and we would be happy to have you stay with us again. Thank you, Andrew S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salmon Arm
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I agree whole-heartedly with the previous reviewer: "Excellent in every way!!" We just came back from a 2-night stay and were blown away by the quality of the suite and the service. Slight glitch with the room keycard on arrival, but they called the maintenance man back in and it was all fixed with new keycards within 5 minutes.
I agree it would have been nice to have had a safe in the room.
The Wandering Elk restaurant is just next door with good, reasonable food and an outside patio - very convenient.
We had some 'stagette party girls' next door, but didn't hear a thing :-)
On arriving the room was very warm (sunshine through the windows all day!) We solved this the following day by leaving all drapes closed and the fan on while we were out. There was a/c but we didn't use it, as we jus topened all windows and patio door at night.
Nice patio with table & 4 chairs with views overlooking mountains (& bunnies!). We were on 3rd floor at the back. We sat outside for breakfast and card games!
Full kitchen was great for the French toast, Nutella, fresh strawberries & whipped cream with bacon, for breakfast. Also to heat up homemade lasagna that we brought with us.
Rates were very reasonable for 2 couples. We'll definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: 3rd or 4th floor at the back, mid-building
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank closetohomeSalmonArm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew S, General Manager at Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
closetohomeSalmonArm, Thank you so very much for the great review and more importantly for your two night stay. We do have an ideal location with many mountain views, and we also attract all types, from stagette's to Vacationers such as yourselves. I am glad that we were able to respond to the keycards so quickly as our Maintenance department takes great pride in being able to address everything in a timely manner. Next time you have a breakfast like that, please invite all of us as well, as it sounds Great. Looking forward to your next visit. Thank you, Andrew S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

Won this hotel at hotwire at $130/night tax included. Absolutely greatest deal ever! Been upgraded to suite room at no charge even knowing that this room was bidden. The suite was one of the best we had stayed, far beyond our expectation.

Suite was fully equipped with kitchen, 2 bedrooms, good amenities in 2 bathrooms, bath robe provided, big tv & sofa in living area. Plenty of compartments and space to store your belongings (too bad no safe in room) and stuffs which will be great for long vacation. This suite also came with laundry (washer & dryer), dish washer, big fridge, microwave, oven, toaster, coffee maker, kettle...etc, the amazing part was they had even prepared cleaning powder, detergent, fragrance sheet for our convenience!

Free wifi, free basement covered car park, large balcony facing mountain with hares around and to be laid back.

Excellent hotel, great smiling face staff with warm hospitality. Definitely a worth stay, no hesitate to recommend to others. If you plan to visit banff, consider staying in Canmore! You may get much cheaper room price, larger space and just short distance to banff. And, stay here!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank Astin_Pang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew S, General Manager at Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Astin_Pang, “Excellent in every single way!!”, Is a Great Review for us to start our staff off this week with accolades and pride in our service. We have many different ways to book our hotel, but the best way is always to call us direct to take advantage of weekly specials that we offer, especially to our return preferred guests. You are correct that many people choose to stay in Canmore when visiting the area as it is a great choice which adds even more options to the vacation. We greatly appreciate your visit and look forward to seeing you again. Thank you, Andrew S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banff
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Had a great stay at the black stone although it was a one night stay in canmore the room was very spacious and clean and had a large balcony facing the pool area. Cameron was the front desk agent that helped us with checking in and was friendly and seemed really genuine. Nice choice of a hotel for sure, wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Haileyjade9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew S, General Manager at Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
HaileyJade9, Thank you for the review and for your mention of Cameron. Incidentally he is a great, genuine person as you noted. We strive for all of our team in the resort to be sincere in everything we do, as customers such as yourself are so very important to us. Please join us again when you are visiting Canmore as we would love the opportunity to have you stay longer and experience the resort once again. Thank you, Andrew S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We stayed here for our anniversary and had a great room facing the mountains and overlooking the pool. The room was awesome with a kitchen, bedroom and separate living room all well furnished and very comfortable. The location lends itself well to a car as it is a bit of a hike into town but if you don't mind 20 mins walk then you don't need one. We didn't eat in the restaurant but when we go back next we will be there longer and buy groceries. The underground heated parking will be a major plus in the winter.

Room Tip: Try to be on the upper two levels facing the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JoeEater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew S, General Manager at Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
JoeEater, Happy Anniversary from all of us at the Blackstone Mountain Lodge and we are happy that you found everything to your liking during your visit. Many people enjoy the views from both sides of the resort as we are in the middle of two great mountain ranges. The restaurant is just a few blocks away and is a great way to start the day. Please let us know when you next trip will be as we will be glad to have you stay with us again. Thank you, Andrew S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canmore hotels
0.2 mi away
Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE
0.1 mi away
Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE
4.6 mi away
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
#1 of 3 in Dead Man's Flats
1,055 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Best Western Pocaterra Inn
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Canmore
Holiday Inn Canmore
#13 of 28 in Canmore
522 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grande Rockies Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE

Property: Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE
Address: 170 Kananaskis Way, Canmore, Alberta T1W 0A8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Canmore
#4 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
#4 Family Hotel in Canmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 20 minutes from Banff National Park in Canmore, Alberta, Blackstone Mountain Lodge adds a dash of urban polish to the untamed spirit of the Canadian Rockies. Behind our grand carriage house entrance an abundance of contemporary surprises awaits. Choose from a beautifully appointed hotel room with two queen beds or choose from luxuriously appointed one, two and three-bedroom suites. A luxuriously appointed 4 bedroom, 4 bathroom penthouse suite is also available, perfect for hosting small receptions or for discerning guests looking for some extra space. All suites feature gourmet kitchens, in suite laundry, flat screen televisions and slate fireplaces with daily housekeeping service. The Blackstone Mountain lodge features a year round outdoor heated pool with two outdoor hot tubs, state-of-the-art fitness center, heated underground parking, meeting and banquet space along with complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the resort. Delight in the unsurpassed comfort and sophistication of Canmore’s finest condo style hotel – an elegant getaway equally suited for family vacations, romantic escapes and group retreats. Find inspiration from your suite’s mountain views. Revel in all of the high-touch amenities you’d expect from a luxury resort. Cozy social areas throughout the lodge create the perfect setting for guests to savor every moment of their alpine-inspired retreat. Tucked into the mountains, our sun-drenched courtyard features hot tubs and BBQ pits with stunning views of the surrounding Rockies. A day at the lodge might consist of nothing more than a morning dip in the pool, a pampering massage in one of our private spa rooms and a stroll into Canmore to explore the charming restaurants, bistros, boutiques and microbreweries of Main Street. If you’re feeling more adventurous, the gates of Banff National Park - and world-class skiing, golf, hiking, biking and sightseeing - are just minutes away. For anything you might like to see or experience – from fly fishing lessons or a round of golf to a family dogsled adventure or whitewater rafting trip on the Kananaskis River – our helpful team of guest service agents are available 24 hours a day to help plan your next unforgettable rocky mountain adventure. For an unparalleled Rocky Mountain vacation, we welcome you to discover the award-winning Blackstone Mountain Lodge for yourself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelClick, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blackstone Mountain Hotel Canmore
Blackstone Mountain Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing