We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE
Nearby Hotels
US$241
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$228
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE(Canmore)(Great Value!)
US$352
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$279
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Georgetown Inn(Canmore)(Great Value!)
US$246
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$234
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Pocaterra Inn(Canmore)(Great Value!)
US$274
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$251
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE(Dead Man's Flats)(Great Value!)
US$279
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$361
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$337
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Canmore(Canmore)(Great Value!)
US$252
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$240
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$257
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$240
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge(Canmore)(Great Value!)
US$193
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,054)
Filter reviews
1,054 results
Traveller rating
700
256
59
21
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
700
256
59
21
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenunderground parkingbedroom suitethe penthousewasher and dryerfront desk staffcar washcondo styleheated poolgames roomlake louisegranite countertopshome away from homethree sistersclose to downtownexcellent staystayed longer
Filter
Updating list...
616 - 621 of 1,054 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I had booked a room on-line for, which was to be a room with 2 queen size beds. In the comment sectioned I mentioned it was our Anniversary. We arrived at the Inn and we open the door to our room and it was a beautiful one bedroom suite, with a bottle of wine Congratulating us on our Anniversary Celebration. I even forgot to mention when arriving at the front desk we were wished a Happy Anniversary. The view from our room was beautiful. The staff were friendly and we couldn't have asked for a more beautiful facility. I would recommend Blackstone Inn.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenny A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew S, General Manager at Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Jenny A., Thank you for your Positive review and more importantly your patronage with us. We definitely attempt to exceed expectations on a daily basis and I am elated to see that we were able to do this with your Anniversary stay. As with all reviews, I have shared this with all departments and we would love to have you return so that we can say Happy Anniversary again. Seeing that you are from Alberta I would also like to mention that we also sing a great Happy Birthday too. Thank you, Andrew S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

The room was quite nice but the walls were paper thin to the point that we could hear the people in the next room washing dishes. There was not enough hot water during peak times and we kept running out mid shower. For the price it was a very poor stay and we wouldn't recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Crysdn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew S, General Manager at Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Crysdn., Thank you for the comment that the rooms are "quite nice". We take great pride in being able to respond to mechanical or comfort concerns in quick fashion when notified of these during the stay. Please give me a call at your convenience regarding this as it is of the utmost importance that we rectify this. Thank you, Andrew S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

My wife and I recently stayed here for 3 nights and had a fantastic experience. Hotels in Banff were very expensive and then we found this gem in Canmore for about half the price. It was only about a 20-minute drive into Banff and the town of Canmore was charming and full of fun shops and good restaurants. Our room was comfortable and modern and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Highly recommend Blackstone next time you're in the Banff-Canmore-Lake Louise area!

Room Tip: Upgrade to a suite---well worth the small extra fee!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DVG17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew S, General Manager at Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

DVG17., Canmore boasts over 100 restaurants and many great shops, and I am elated to see that you were able to find us. Canmore is a great place to use as a base to see the national parks that are just on our doorstep, which are all very beautiful throughout the year. The town also has many areas that are equally beautiful as well, and are frequently not as busy, so you can typically enjoy more places in less time. We have many varieties of suites available and encourage people to upgrade when they book directly, or upon arrival, based upon availability as they do sell out fast. With the suites you can prepare food and snacks for your days ahead which really helps out on a vacation. Looking forward to your return. Thank you, Andrew S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I arrived on a tight budget and was upgraded with no extra charge. This meant parents could have a bedroom, and our kids could share a bedroom. On top of that I found all the staff very kind, welcoming, hospitable and helpful. The pool was our kids favorite and we will definitely be looking to come back to Blackstone in the future.

Thanks to the staff who went out of their way to help us so much!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew S, General Manager at Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Jon L., "all the staff very kind, welcoming, hospitable and helpful". Words like this send our staff into overdrive as we love to hear it, as it shows us that our hard work does not go unnoticed. Thank you very much for your kind words and more so for your patronage. The outdoor pool and hot tubs are definitely much enjoyed by our patrons and I am happy that you were able to enjoy one of our many suites as well. We are looking forward to your next visit with us. Thank you, Andrew S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We absolutely loved our stay and our experience. The hotel was beautiful, clean and luxurious. The staff was was friendly and provided excellent service. Our hotel room had breath-taking views. The price was very reasonable for the quality of this hotel. I would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone looking to stay in the Canmore area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pascal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew S, General Manager at Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Pascal B., I am delighted to see your positive review for the Blackstone Mountain lodge and thank you very much for choosing to stay with us. We pride ourselves on the items that you mentioned in your review and are very excited when customers such as yourself take the time to post comments regarding these. Canmore has exceptional views and is a great place overall to visit in so many ways. Please let us know when you will be in the area again and we would be happy to have you stay with us again. Thank you, Andrew S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews