We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WorldMark Canmore-Banff
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (183)
Filter reviews
183 results
Traveller rating
101
64
10
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
101
64
10
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconvection microwavefree laundry facilitieswifi feehot tubs and saunatheater roomquiet mountainthe kitchencanadian rockiesnice baselovely propertydrive into townthree sisterslobby areabedroom unitunderground garagethe sofa bedeasy access
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
137 - 142 of 183 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2013

We had a wonderful week staying at the Worldmark Canmore. The location was just a few minutes from downtown. The accommodations were perfect. We enjoyed a lovely view of the mountains and trees. A great place to take day trips to Lake Louise and Banff. Great restaurants in the area. Lots of outdoor activities in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lucierochon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

What an amazing Worldmark property! The resort is located just outside of town so the experience was quiet and relaxing. There are a few hiking and mountain biking trails right from the resort and a 5 minute drive will take you to the Canmore Nordic Centre where there are over 100 Kilometers of mountain biking trails. The room was clean, comfortable and nicely decorated. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We called ahead and talked with Mercedes who was extremely helpful in aiding in arranging for just the right room for us. The views from the resort are breathtaking. The city of Canmore is very quaint with wonderful restaurants and close to Banff National Park. The one bedroom condo though quite comfortable for my wife and I would have been a very tight fit for two couples. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely come again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank leogallo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Just wanted to say we were stranded at this property during the Alberta floods.We could not have been treated better.The staff at this property need to be commended for how they handled the situation.We had free movies ,always being advised of the flood situation .The staff could not do enough for us.It very much appreciated.Our accommodation was very comfortable.We loved it.

Room Tip: We where on the main floor just down from the main entrance.We have no preference .Our unit was great. There was no restaurant or room service on the property,but great restaurants in downtown Canmore and a great grocery store.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelgirl1234374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

1st off our stay was unusual. Canmore was hit with the flood of the century and we were actually isolated in Canmore for 2 days. No one could get out or in.

Kudos to Wyndham for not charging 2 extra night stays. It was a nice gesture and much appreciated. The staff was responsive to everyone’s on-going questions about the state of emergency and they kept a level head about themselves
.
Aside from the flood issues, this is a good place to stay. Canmore is a better site than Banff or Lake Louise as there are great restaurants, things to do in Canmore. Canmorians (?) are really into the biking, hiking, etc.. so if you are too, this is the place to go. Banff and Lake Louise is more expensive although you do need to visit them.

The room we had was the smallest 1 bedroom facility we have ever been in. It was comfortable enough. The bed was very comfortable, the kitchen although very small had a full fridge, convection microwave, stove top and a dishwasher (note: no oven). That’s all we really needed.
Everything worked well. There were enough “tools” (spoons, knives etc…) for the 2 of us. The rooms and the facility itself was quite quiet. There is not much activity on site – a pool, a hot tub and a TV room. Not that that matters for us, I just raise it here for others to beware if you have children. I did miss not having a bar nearby. You do have to drive into town for shopping and restaurants. It’s not far, just something you have to plan for.

Don’t pay for the internet. That’s a pet peeve of mine, paying for hotel internet service. There are 2 computer stations in the lobby but the internet connection is terribly slow.

In the end, it was a good location and timeshare. The area is beautiful and there’s lots to do in both winter and summer. You are only an hour away from Calgary and you can use this is a jumping point to go farther into the Rockies. The rooms and facility were kept very clean, there’s free parking and everything works as it should.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 6th floor which was the top floor. So no noise above us although the hotel rooms were in fact very quiet.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coachboon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Famly stayed here for a week. Good location near Canmore. Didn't anything about Canmore before we came it was just a convenient base for Banff, as it happens Canmore itself is a nice place with good hiking and world class mountain biking trails.
Rooms clean with a nice sized kitchenette and compact living area. Staff really helpful with all the basic questions. Everything you'll need is in Canmore and Banff is half an hour away.
Hotel is in whisper quiet private setting say just over 5 minutes drive from town.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bradgatepark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews