We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
WorldMark Canmore-Banff
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
nj
Level Contributor
149 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights in a 1 BR hotel room. The room was very comfortable. The staff were very friendly. It was very close to Safeway where we did most of our purchase. Banff national park was only 20mins away and Lake Louise 1 hr away. Convenient to get to the highway. The room did not have a stove or conventional oven which was a bummer. But for next time we know not to book a hotel room. We are already thinking of coming back here again

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bebo23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canmore Banff W, Manager at WorldMark Canmore-Banff, responded to this review, 28 September 2014
Dear Bebo23,

Thank you for your kind words about WorldMark, it is very much appreciated. You have mentioned one of the primary reasons why so many of our owners and guests like to stay with us, which is that we are so central to everything. Whether it's Banff, Kananaskis, Canmore or Calgary, it's easy to get where you want to go, and it doesn't hurt of course that the resort was just renovated and has a year-round outdoor pool with hot tub. So thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you soon for that return visit.

Sincerely,

Ken Thompson, CHA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    52
    7
    4
    2
See reviews for
49
82
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
90 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Excellent property. Superb location. The 1 bedroom apartments are fully equipped. The swimming pool is fully heated and even the hot tube. Perfect place for families must stay if staying at canmore. Banff is 25 mins away and lake luis 1.30 hours. Ideal location.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tapanjmehta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canmore Banff W, Manager at WorldMark Canmore-Banff, responded to this review, 28 September 2014
Dear Tapanjmehta,

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we're pleased to hear you and your family enjoyed yourselves in the Canadian Rockies. If you're planning a return trip to see some of the sites you missed on this trip, please let us know if we can be of assistance. All the best.

Sincerely,

Ken Thompson,CHA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

really nice place to stay, like our second home, clean, comfortable, away from any noise, it has everything you need in the room, nice view, the garden with the grills, everything is good, at that hotel, maybe not close from downtown but also a really nice hike

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iyhari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canmore Banff W, Manager at WorldMark Canmore-Banff, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Thank you, IYHARI for the kind words. We will share these with our staff at our next meeting. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the location and our amenities. The winter snows have gone now of course so we'd love to have you return to enjoy what the Canadian Rockies have to offer in the summer. Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Ken Thompson, CHA
Assistant Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

We found this place on the advice of the local Visitor Information Center. Located up in the hills south of Canmore, the Worldmark is a true gem. Convenient to town. VERY affordable (at least when we were there at the end of May), clean and friendly.
Why stay at a chain location when for a lower price you can have a lodge-like setting? The Worldmark has it all -- except a restaurant.... but you can find plenty of those 5 minutes away in town.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Slipjigpiper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canmore Banff W, Manager at WorldMark Canmore-Banff, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Slipjigpiper,

It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and I'm happy the weather cooperated and sunshine was abundant. Should you find yourself planning another visit to Canmore we would love to have you stay with us, and I may have to get you to write our advertising as I could not have described our offering any better! Take care and all the best.

Sincerely,

Ken Thompson, CHA
Assistant Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

We had an amazing stay at the Worldmark in Canmore. The resort is beautiful and well located only a few minutes from downtown. We had a 1 bedroom apt, which had a king size bed in the separate bedroom and a queen sleeper sofa (you have to sleep sideways). The hot tub was a perfect size and the temperature was perfect. There is also an indoor hot tub and sauna. This is not an inside/outside pool. The inside component is only a place where you can go down the stairs and get into the water before swimming outside. The temperature was a bit on the cool side but the size of the pool was great. The only complaint we had was the listing said the room came with toiletries but there was no shampoo or conditioner. We had to make a special grocery trip to buy some and when we complained they just said that none of the rooms come with that. oh well. Also the price we paid was the Canadian listed price plus US exchange so it was more expensive than we thought.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canmore Banff W, Manager at WorldMark Canmore-Banff, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Wendy,

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and I'm pleased to hear your stay was enjoyable. Our pool is one of the interesting attractions at the resort as it is open year-round - even when it is -40F. With regard to the shortage of toiletries, I am sorry you were informed we provide the items as we do not, and to prevent any other guests from experiencing the same situation could you please let me know where you read the details so I can correct the verbiage? Thank you. We continually strive to improve our guests experience and if there is anything more you wish to add by all means please contact me at the resort 1-403-678-6788.

Sincerely,

Ken Thompson, CHA
Assistant Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fae Fife
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Almost a year ago (ie June 2013) we stayed at the Worldmark Resort for 3 weeks on a timeshare exchange and with hindsight it was the best location around for miles. Why ? Because the whole of Canmore, down in the valley, was flooded and the main trans Canada highway and the trans Canada railway were both washed away. We were effectively stranded and unable to get access to the rest of the world !! However, the staff at the Worldmark could not be more helpful and they provided us with regular updates to ensure that we knew what was happening down in the valley. When it came time for us to check out we were informed that we could stay as long as we needed to, in the same apartment -- certainly a life saver as we do not know what we could have done otherwise. Therefore, a big belated thank-you to the manager and his staff. The quality of the cleanliness and the service are second to none and the apartment was very comfortable. Unfortunately, there was a small setback and that was related to the fact that they do not have a small shop, or bar, on sight. This holiday will certainly be remembered, and talked about, for many years to come.

Room Tip: Definitely need a car to enable you to access the shops and the restaurants in Canmore and further a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whaurnoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canmore Banff W, Manager at WorldMark Canmore-Banff, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear Whuarnoo,

What a wonderful surprise to hear from you and thank you so much for thinking about us. It was a difficult period in Canmore last year but with great guests like yourself it was much easier to handle all the negative things surrounding the flood. Just as an update, we survived without any damage to the resort and we still managed to complete the renovations that were happening when you were here. So now, the snow has finally gone and I'm certain the Rocky Mountains are calling your name, so please let us know if we need to make another reservation for you! Seriouly though, if there is anything we can do to assist with your return visit please let us know. Take care and all the best.

Sincerely,

Ken Thompson, CHA
ARM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

We really enjoyed our long weekend here. Our one bedroom suite was very nice, of course there are more fancy places around Canmore but this satisfied our needs. Our room was small but clean and perfect for what we needed as a couple with a toddler. A couple of disappointments: they say there is an indoor and an outdoor pool, but there is no indoor pool, it seems they are classifying the steps that start inside and give you access to the outside pool as the indoor pool but it's no bigger than a few feet in width and length so that was a bit misleading. The outdoor pool is heated but it was still too cold for my 1 year old who kept shivering, if there had been an indoor pool like we were lead to believe, he would have been able to enjoy himself. There was a hot tub inside but this was too hot for him so it didn't work too well for us and we ended up with a sad little guy.. Also, in our room the water pressure in the shower was so weak, I couldn't get the shampoo out of my hair, had to rinse in the kitchen sink after. (There is no shampoo or conditioner provided so bring your own) And lastly, the room was so
warm, we had a really hard time cooling it off, had to keep the windows open at all times and the heating system was on cool the whole time. But even with these issues we will definitely go back. The staff were so friendly and really customer service orientated. It really is a nice place and has many more positives than negatives.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Helen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canmore Banff W, Manager at WorldMark Canmore-Banff, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Dear Helen,

Thank you for your comments. We're always interested in what our owners and guests have to say about the resort...it helps to keep us focused on providing the best service and product that we can. I do apologize for the heating issue, but April is always a challenge in the mountains as the days are usually nice but it still freezes in the evenings so the chiller cannot be activated to provide air-conditioning. I was pleased to read however that you would like to return and if there is anything we can do to assist you with your planning please let us know. All the best.

Sincerely,

Ken Thompson, CHA
Assistant Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canmore hotels
1.2 mi away
Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE
4.7 mi away
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
#1 of 3 in Dead Man's Flats
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,011 reviews
1.2 mi away
Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pocaterra Inn
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Canmore
Holiday Inn Canmore
#13 of 29 in Canmore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
1.9 mi away
Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WorldMark Canmore-Banff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WorldMark Canmore-Banff

Property: WorldMark Canmore-Banff
Address: 91 Three Sisters Dr, Canmore, Alberta T1W 3A1, Canada (Formerly The Resort at Canmore Banff)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 Speciality Lodging in Canmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — WorldMark Canmore-Banff 3.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your WorldMark Canmore-Banff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Resort At Canmore Banff Hotel Canmore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing