We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“cabin review”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rundle Mountain Lodge
Canmore
1 review
“cabin review”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2012

the room was really hot, the lock on the door was broken, the wifi did not work, the window frame was broken in the bathroom - kleenex was stuffed in the frame. The shower knob was broken. Found it cheap on line - I guess I know why.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank dave h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    39
    34
    37
    44
See reviews for
61
62
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Island of Hawaii, Hawaii
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2012

I agree with what other reviewers have shared. The room is hot, no airflow, one fan helps, keeping door open helps. It did cool down by bedtime. Sat out on the walkway until it cooled off. In making the bed, noticed the mattress pad had stains. On registering, the clerk had a could care less attitude that was surprising for this little town. On asking for an ice bucket, got one that was cracked and asked for a bucket cover and she said you don't need one. Just poor cleanliness and lack of care all around. The lodge is located well, nice mountain views, and we reserved ahead of time so price was budget. But come-on -- no excuses for service and cleanliness. The hot tub is not filled to use, after a long hike we went over to use it and were sorely disappointed. I would not recommend this place to stay...and will not return.

Room Tip: Choose a different lodging.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smilesback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Canmore hotels

Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2012

We stopped by and stayed here because it advertised as pet-friendly. That was unfortunately the only positive. Nothing had been updated in this hotel in decades. From the website you would never know bc they've updated the outside of the office entrance and have pctures of that, but no pictures of ANY of the insides of their rooms!
The fridge/stove combo in our room was (without exaggerating) from the 60's and barely kept anything cold (see under photos). The air conditioning was broken and the fan they provided was a nice gesture... except that it was broken too! The room overall needed a complete rehaul and felt dirty; carpets, linens and all.

I stay in Canmore often, including peak season. The cost of this room was comparable to any of the newer hotels that i've stayed at during peak season. Base on the rooms and ammenites, this place should cost HALF of what the newer hotels are charging for their much cleaner, much newer rooms.

In a nutshell, this is my first and only visit to canmore where I felt the money for the hotel was a complete waste. Would not stay here or recommend. Spend the exact same amount of money at many of the newer or older-but-updated hotels on the same street.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Missd2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2012

We only (thankfully stayed one night. Daytime was 33C and the unit had no A/C! Air flow was thru font wondow and door and out back window in bathroom. We couldn't open the curtains to let air flow without having bright lights coming thru. The TV was and old, small tube type with no remote. Very basic bathroom and facilities although very close to downtown and golf club.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ReneOttawaCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elk Poin, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2012 via mobile

This is probably best value for dollar if you just want a place to lay your head. If I were you though I would bring along some good fans if you stay here in summe, the room felt like a oven as soon as I opened door, the power for whatever reason did not come on right away, I thank god that it cools down in the mountains otherwise it would have bee very uncomfortable sleep, in case you have not guessed, no air conditioning.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelliingPants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2012

We stayed here for one night. It was late, they had rooms available and not too expensive, and so we booked in without checking any reviews. That was a mistake. The room smelled of stale smoke. There was a wall air conditioner but all it produced was noise. There were two other fans we had going to get the air moving but it was still stuffy. The deadbolt didn't work. It did seem to be clean though, but next time we'll pay a little extra to stay somewhere else just so we're comfortable. My boyfriend used to work on the rigs so he's stayed in a number of cheap hotel/motels all over and he rated this as in his bottom three.

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank frsun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Welland,
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

This cabin was rustic and clean, but there was no air conditioning, and the shower water went from hot to cold in seconds! The bed wasn't comfortable, the community hot tub had no water in it, and the swimming pool was falling apart. We won't stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnieWelland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canmore hotels
0.3 mi away
Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge
0.1 mi away
Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn
0.6 mi away
Ramada Canmore
Ramada Canmore
#15 of 29 in Canmore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pocaterra Inn
1.4 mi away
Windtower Lodge & Suites
Windtower Lodge & Suites
#18 of 29 in Canmore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
1.6 mi away
Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rundle Mountain Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rundle Mountain Lodge

Property: Rundle Mountain Lodge
Address: 1723 Bow Valley Trail, Canmore, Alberta T1W 1L7, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 19 Speciality Lodging in Canmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Rundle Mountain Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rundle Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rundle Mountain Hotel Canmore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing