We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good if you're stuck for a quick layover but nothing more”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rundle Mountain Lodge
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good if you're stuck for a quick layover but nothing more”
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We paid $114 for one night. We are not picky travellers but I had some problems with this place. Room 118 had some guy's DNA on the duvet - instant room change for us. Room 115 had a dust problem all over the place and bathroom ceiling was gross. It appeared that it was not used or cleaned for a long time. Our third room was room 106 - a little cabin. It was much cleaner and certainly more quaint for the money.

We should have used an online discount service to hunt out a better deal on a better suite.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    41
    37
    40
    44
See reviews for
63
66
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bay City, Michigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2013

We were on a tour couldn't believe our guide stayed here he told me it was for the view! Well it had
a view but we like a clean room doesn't need to be fancy but CLEAN! No ice buckets, glasses had to ask for washcloths, we had a flat screen TV but it didn't work cleaning girl and friend came to room to fix, left clothes in suit cases one traveler with group washed out drawers you should have seen cloth,
asked for fire wood for pit girl informed me we had to buy our own wood kind of hard to haul from a gas station when your walking and wood was very expensive-I could go on!
As everyone says only good thing at so called Lodge is the manager Dave he showed up on second night bought us firewood both nights and was as accomodatiing as he could be when you don't have anything to work with! Dave go find a job at another lodge wasteing your time at this one!

Room Tip: Don't Stay at this place! But if you need to stay on second floor facing fire pit at least two...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sweene62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Canmore hotels

Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2013

The manager Dave was super friendly and helpful. I stay here everytime I come to Canmore. For almost the same price for 2 as staying in a hostel it is well worth it. Great privacy, private room, great location.
Thanks Dave!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Alberta
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2013

This is the worst place we've stayed in -- dusty, no heat, blood stains on pillowcases and threadbare sheets. The man at reception handed us first a dust cloth and then two replacement pillowcases with no apologies. The advertised hot tub was waterless. We could have spent our $75 a lot better somewhere else.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tortuga60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 March 2013

This is the worst hotel I've ever seen. Dirty beyond words, stains and hairs in the beds, dirty towels, fluid stains on the walls and carpets, heaters you can't turn off in the room, broken chairs and dead bugs in the window sills. I know you'll be tempted to try because of the price, but it isn't worth it.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlbertaMomWhoCares
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2012

What a dirty, dusty, messy, stinky smelly place. We found dust all over the bedframe, lamp shades, and shelves. The carpets were dirty, and smelly. The bedspeads were dirty with nose junk and food all over them. The sheets were not clean - we found loose hair on the pillows and the sheets, as well as cigarette stains on the blankets. The furniture had food stains on them and were completely run down. Several of the bulbs were out. The shower curtain smelled like urine. This was a disgusting disappointment and a waiste of our money. Not to be recommended.

Room Tip: Look before you book!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Elizabeth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canmore hotels
0.3 mi away
Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge
0.9 mi away
Grande Rockies Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts
1.4 mi away
Windtower Lodge & Suites
Windtower Lodge & Suites
#23 of 28 in Canmore
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Best Western Pocaterra Inn
0.6 mi away
Ramada Canmore
Ramada Canmore
#16 of 28 in Canmore
936 reviews
0.1 mi away
Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rundle Mountain Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rundle Mountain Lodge

Property: Rundle Mountain Lodge
Address: 1723 Bow Valley Trail, Canmore, Alberta T1W 1L7, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 22 Speciality Lodging in Canmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Rundle Mountain Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Rundle Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rundle Mountain Hotel Canmore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing