We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hidden treasure in the Banff/Canmore area”
Review of Silver Creek Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Silver Creek Lodge
Ranked #11 of 29 Hotels in Canmore
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Mcmurray
Level Contributor
82 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“A hidden treasure in the Banff/Canmore area”
Reviewed 28 July 2011

We stayed here 3 times in July on 3 different occasions. The first time was in a studio room, second time in a Murphy bed room, the third time in a two bedroom suite - all at the same very reasonable price! All three rooms were amazing containing full kitchens, and a washer and dryer (very helpful since we were hiking in the mountains). Each was spacious, and each contained a huge outside balcony. The lodge itself contains 3 large outside hot tubs, a spa, and the best part: an underground heated parking area. The lodge has ample storage units in the garage, which we were able to use at no charge. Try the calamari at the on-site restaurant - the best I've had in a long time!

When we called to book a specific type of room, and it wasn't available, they upgraded us with no charge.

My once concern was the poor contactability with the front desk - they must have been on a break. Other than that - we will return each time we head to Canmore.

Room Tip: The lodge upgraded our room at no cost when the one we wanted was unavailable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beachbumAlberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

507 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    282
    136
    54
    23
    12
See reviews for
144
221
13
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 19 July 2011

Rooms with a view and service with a smile, all at a reasonable price. Clean, well appointed rooms and an overall enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Efftwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paraty, Brazil
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2011

Arrived in Canmore mid high season, without reservation and just drove around. From the road, Silver Creek looks a contemporary and well cared for hotel so we enquired about availability and rates. And 30 minutes later here I am writing this review with a spectacular mountain view on the large patio of a room that has absolutely everything you could want and so beautifully designed. Dishwasher, full kitchen, washer drier, fireplace, deep deep bath, dvd, ipod player, flatscreen tv, american fridge freezer, dressing gowns .....need I go on?. In our eight week trip we have not encountered such amenities including some splurge high- end places in both San Francisco and Vegas.

And the best part is that we are paying motel prices. Unbelievable really.

Lady on front desk run off her feet but so helpful so we have reworking our itinerary and staying longer.

Trust me... this is a very very nice place to relax for a couple of days.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BambuBen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agoura Hills, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2011

This hotel is 3 years old and looks like it just opened this season. The hotel and room decor is beautiful. The room was spacious (a 2-bedroom suite) with doors on the bedrooms, unlike what many hotels call suites. Modern, complete, FULLY equipped kitchen: the usual dishes, cooking utensils and cookware plus blender, toaster, dishwasher, more than the usual cookware and full-size refrigerator. Spacious bathrooms.

Sound system with audio piped into all rooms at individual levels, comfortable couch, nice lighting. CD, DVD players, clock radios with iPhone docks.

Three ample hot tubs, spa services available, the works. No pool. If we had seen this place before booking in Banff, we would have stayed the 5 days here rather than there. It's only a 10-15 minute drive into Banff.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the south side, facing away from the highway. Good sound-proofing but not quite e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan3256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa City, Iowa
Level Contributor
48 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2011

The views from the rooms are stunning. The decor is gorgeous and relaxing. I love the zen/lodge blending. The hotel seemed very new which gave me confidence in the cleanliness. The housekeeping crew was very helpful and accommodating. 7 of us stayed in the two bedroom suite....if you have a large group it's PERFECT. The beds are the most comfortable hotel beds I've ever slept on - never mind the surround sound stereo that plays through speakers in each room (including the bathroom), but don't worry you can turn it off in any room you don't want it in.

My only complaint is that there was no bellman and the receptionist was a little spaced out, so we were lugging two luggage carts FULL of suitcases all around two floors for a good 15 minutes after telling the receptionist that we had appointments in the hotel's spa in 20 minutes.

Room Tip: The two bedroom suite is awesome! Most rooms have balconies with stunning mountain views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelcloak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 12 July 2011

A great experience and a beautiful hotel. My only regret is that I couldn't stay longer and enjoy all the facilities the place has to offer.
If you're looking for a clean and comfortable room with more amenities than you'd need - this is the place.
The hot tubs are great. the beds comfy and the view outstanding.
I could not have asked for anything more.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bandsearch1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 11 July 2011

This year I selected the Silver Creek Lodge in Canmore to celebrate my birthday with my daughter. Since we have lived 5-8 hours apart for the last eight years, these are usually fun reunions in the mountains; so I searched to find a new place. The ad in last year's Travel Alberta magazine inspired me to pick the Silver Creek as the photos on line were beautiful. It did not dissapoint! The one bedroom suite was elegant and very comfortable. Excellent service from the Reception Staff to Housekeeping made our visit really enjoyable and accomodated all our needs. I even had a surprise birthday cake awaiting!
Though we will now live in the same city, we agreed to continue my annual summer birthday trips. I would definately return to the Silver Creek Lodge! The Dinner Theater Special was fun family entertainment and also a wonderful dinner. Truely a great value! My daughter and I felt so much more relaxed retuning from our Canmore retreat.

Room Tip: Look for the special packages on the Silver Creek Lodge website.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelingalberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canmore hotels
1.5 mi away
Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE
5.9 mi away
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
#1 of 3 in Dead Man's Flats
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,035 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Pocaterra Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE
0.8 mi away
Georgetown Inn
Georgetown Inn
#9 of 29 in Canmore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Canmore
Holiday Inn Canmore
#13 of 29 in Canmore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Creek Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Creek Lodge

Property: Silver Creek Lodge
Address: 1818 Mountain Ave, Canmore, Alberta T1W 3M3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Canmore
#9 Family Hotel in Canmore
#11 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Silver Creek Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Silver Creek Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Creek Hotel Canmore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing