We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Silver Creek Lodge
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Akai Motel(Canmore)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (619)
Filter reviews
619 results
Traveller rating
331
166
67
34
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
331
166
67
34
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswild orchidbodhi treehot poolsthe kitchensteam roomone bedroom suiteunderground parkingsoaker tubsound systemhotel roommain floortim hortonsnice stayelectric fireplaceoff the highwaylarge bathroomfront desk staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
540 - 545 of 619 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2011

I stayed at Silver Creek Lodge in March with my boyfriend, in a one-bedroom suite. The suite comes with a fully equipped kitchen, beautiful linens, and a beautiful rain shower & nice tub in the bathroom.

There isn't much to do around Canmore in the winter, but we enjoyed a couple of dinners out, and cooking in. The hot tubs at the resort were also very nice at night.

The front desk staff was helpful, staying later than usual to accommodate our late check-in, as we were coming directly from work.

We would definitely go back, and intend to, this winter.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lacanadiensita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

We stayed here 3 times in July on 3 different occasions. The first time was in a studio room, second time in a Murphy bed room, the third time in a two bedroom suite - all at the same very reasonable price! All three rooms were amazing containing full kitchens, and a washer and dryer (very helpful since we were hiking in the mountains). Each was spacious, and each contained a huge outside balcony. The lodge itself contains 3 large outside hot tubs, a spa, and the best part: an underground heated parking area. The lodge has ample storage units in the garage, which we were able to use at no charge. Try the calamari at the on-site restaurant - the best I've had in a long time!

When we called to book a specific type of room, and it wasn't available, they upgraded us with no charge.

My once concern was the poor contactability with the front desk - they must have been on a break. Other than that - we will return each time we head to Canmore.

Room Tip: The lodge upgraded our room at no cost when the one we wanted was unavailable.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beachbumAlberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2011

Rooms with a view and service with a smile, all at a reasonable price. Clean, well appointed rooms and an overall enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Efftwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2011

Arrived in Canmore mid high season, without reservation and just drove around. From the road, Silver Creek looks a contemporary and well cared for hotel so we enquired about availability and rates. And 30 minutes later here I am writing this review with a spectacular mountain view on the large patio of a room that has absolutely everything you could want and so beautifully designed. Dishwasher, full kitchen, washer drier, fireplace, deep deep bath, dvd, ipod player, flatscreen tv, american fridge freezer, dressing gowns .....need I go on?. In our eight week trip we have not encountered such amenities including some splurge high- end places in both San Francisco and Vegas.

And the best part is that we are paying motel prices. Unbelievable really.

Lady on front desk run off her feet but so helpful so we have reworking our itinerary and staying longer.

Trust me... this is a very very nice place to relax for a couple of days.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BambuBen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2011

This hotel is 3 years old and looks like it just opened this season. The hotel and room decor is beautiful. The room was spacious (a 2-bedroom suite) with doors on the bedrooms, unlike what many hotels call suites. Modern, complete, FULLY equipped kitchen: the usual dishes, cooking utensils and cookware plus blender, toaster, dishwasher, more than the usual cookware and full-size refrigerator. Spacious bathrooms.

Sound system with audio piped into all rooms at individual levels, comfortable couch, nice lighting. CD, DVD players, clock radios with iPhone docks.

Three ample hot tubs, spa services available, the works. No pool. If we had seen this place before booking in Banff, we would have stayed the 5 days here rather than there. It's only a 10-15 minute drive into Banff.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the south side, facing away from the highway. Good sound-proofing but not quite enough for light sleepers.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan3256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews