We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait to return”
Review of Silver Creek Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Silver Creek Lodge
Ranked #11 of 28 Hotels in Canmore
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Can't wait to return”
Reviewed 20 August 2011

Always a pleasure to stay at Silvercreek Lodge, having the wonderful spa and fabulous restaurant right in the lodge is the height of convenience. The room was extremely comfortable & cozy. Front desk service was warm, welcoming & very attentive.

Room Tip: call to check room rates & availability
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmbeatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

516 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    286
    139
    55
    23
    13
See reviews for
149
225
13
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 18 August 2011

We checked into our one bedroom suite facing the mountains... everything was perfect. Wish we could of stayed longer. We enjoyed a glass of wine on our patio overlooking the mountains in the sun late in the day, the kitchen facilities are great for cooking a fabulous meal.. relaxed in one of the 3 outdoor hot tubs and our king size bed felt like we were at home.

We will definately be back, but will stay longer.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IluvCanmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
79 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2011

The location, as other reviewers have stated, is right off the highway and wedged in between a street and a parking lot. The hotel, and particularly our one bedroom suite, were very pretty and well designed. Love the tubs that fill from the ceiling! The hot tubs were nice, although the fact that no towels are offered there is strange- it's such a basic amenity in most hotels. We checked in to our suite (200) and upon seeing the view of the highway, and the location by the elevator, tried in vain to switch rooms. We were told that no other rooms were available for our stay. We found the laundry room to be dusty and had lots of little things left behind on the floor. After a few minutes, the room felt hot so we tried the AC. Turns out the hotel has no AC. We tried opening the windows, but one window was jammed and the other did not let much air in. The pullout couch had an awful mattress- felt like sleeping on springs. After one hot, restless night, we complained and the hotel promised to send a maintenance guy, who never showed up. Then they brought us a fan, which made the room livable. Our toilet stopped working later that day, which added to our aggravation. In the end, we only paid for one night, and were told that our room would be closed off for the rest of the summer. The service at this hotel was good for the most part, especially the assistant manager who was nice and helpful during the tough times.

Room Tip: avoid highway rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yadin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waymarker, Owner at Silver Creek Lodge, responded to this review, 16 September 2011
Dear Yadin
Thank you for your feedback. Accurate feedback is always appreciated as we are striving to please all our valued guests. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. The hot tub towels are available from the front desk.
Each room has a built in Air Conditioner and an instruction manual; if you still experience difficulty in operating the air conditioning a front desk agent would be glad to assist you. If the temperature outside is above 10 degrees Celsius the Air Conditioner will not fully kick in which could have been a problem as well.
We have been working on updating any maintenance issues and will bring these to the attention of our staff.
Please come and stay again and we promise to provide you with an enjoyable stress free stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Albert, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2011

we stayed at a top floor unit with the bedroom facing AWAY from the highway and let me tell you, it was great! the apartment was classy and well kept, we slept well on our firm king size bed, our daughter slept well on the sofa bed, the price was reasonable for a 3 night stay, great hot tubs, the building was quiet, even having the highway off ramp right outside the parkade door was handy...you just hop on and drive home! when we come back to Canmore, we will stay here again!

Room Tip: get a room facing away from the highway if you want quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OilTastic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2011

I recently stayed here on a Sunday night for a wedding that I was attending in Canmore. The hotel service was excellent. We showed up early hoping for early check-in so that we could get ready for the wedding, but they didn't have any rooms available yet as they had been completely full the night prior. Instead, they gave us access to the show suite (the hotel sells condos as well) so that we could get ready for the wedding after our drive.

When we came back after the ceremony, our room was ready and it was very nice. A decent size with a great view of the mountains and the rest of Canmore to the South. It was VERY clean. The bathroom had a really nice tub/shower with granite and tile throughout. Underground heated parking was provided, but we just parked directly in front of the hotel as there was lots of space there as well.

The beds were very comfortable and the mini-kitchen was nicely done.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CrossTCOB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitchener, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 August 2011

We didn't really know what to expect when we picked this place, but we were pleasantly surprised when we arrived. The room was huge, with a full kitchen, cutlery, 2 king beds + fold out couch (we had 6 people in this room). The bathroom was large, with two sinks, so that was useful when we were all trying to get going in the morning. Also, the apartment was very, very clean (which is crucial to me).

There was also a semi-private walk-out patio connecting some of the rooms on our floor, but we didn't have time to make good use of that.

Best part? Hot tubs! There were 3 downstairs and we made VERY good use of them after each day of long hiking (and even better? There were bathrobes for each of us!). And from the hot tubs, there was a gorgeous view of the mountains. Also, I made use of the gym for some morning workouts.

The location is just outside Banff, in Canmore (which is the better option when looking for a place to stay, since Banff is significantly more expensive, but Canmore is only a couple of kilometres outside of Banff).

I honestly have no complaints about this place and would definitely stay there again the next time I go to Banff.

Room Tip: If you're here, you're surrounded by mountains, so you'll be fine regardless of where yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suresh J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2011

My kids and I stayed here the last week of July. The reviews on Tripadvisor do not do it justice. We had a one bedroom suite and our own little porch overlooking the mountains. The condo was spacious and we were all enthralled. It was especially nice to have the convenience of home especially the fridge, washer and dryer!

In addition, there was underground parking and the hot tubs. After a day of rating, the hot tubs were the perfect ending to our day.

Also, we ate at the Wild Orchid Restaurant in the lodge which was Asian Fusion and the food was excellent and also overlooking the mountains. We wished we could have stayed longer... and Canmore was the perfect town for us, 15 minutes outside of hustle and commercialization of Banff.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Drey98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canmore hotels
1.5 mi away
Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE
5.9 mi away
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
#1 of 3 in Dead Man's Flats
1,054 reviews
1.4 mi away
Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Pocaterra Inn
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Canmore
Holiday Inn Canmore
#13 of 28 in Canmore
522 reviews
0.8 mi away
Grande Rockies Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Creek Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Creek Lodge

Property: Silver Creek Lodge
Address: 1818 Mountain Ave, Canmore, Alberta T1W 3M3, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Canmore
#11 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Silver Creek Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Silver Creek Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Creek Hotel Canmore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing