We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very nice place to stay for a big family or a big company you travel with” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Silver Creek Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Silver Creek Lodge
Ranked #10 of 29 Hotels in Canmore
Certificate of Excellence
St. Albert, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“very nice place to stay for a big family or a big company you travel with”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

My husband, our friends and I stayed at Silver Creek Lodge for the first time on April 18-20. All of us loved that place. Six of us stayed in 2 bedrooms suite and we had enough space for all of us. Our suite was clean. Also we loved the outdoor hot tubs. That hotel has a really good location.. close to all amenities and to Hwy 1. The staff was very nice and friendly. THANK YOU!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DariaNikiforova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
judyhr11, Director of Sales at Silver Creek Lodge, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Thank you DariaNikiforova for sharing your kind words with everyone!!! We are glad you got some time away with your friends and enjoyed your 2 nights away!! We hope that you come back again and again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

496 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    277
    132
    53
    23
    11
See reviews for
142
216
12
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed at Silver Creek Lodge for the first time during the weekend of April 11-13. The hotel staff were very friendly and the service was fantastic. We loved our one bedroom suite and found that it was very cozy and perfect for the two of us. Our room was exceptionally clean, spacious and our king bed was so comfortable! We had breakfast in the hotel restaurant and the food was delicious! Only 1 of the 3 outdoor hot tubs were working during our visit (luckily it wasn't busy) and we loved relaxing out in the hot tub after dark. Thanks for the fantastic stay, we'll be back!

Room Tip: When you book request a room on the 4th floor for the gorgeous mountain view. Also request the rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Canadianlady27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
judyhr11, Director of Sales at Silver Creek Lodge, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Thank you Canadianlady27 for staying with us and for your comments about our staff and service. We are trying to fix the hot tub issues but super happy you got to relax in one of them. We hope you come back and stay with us again soon! Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

My fiancée and I stayed at Silver Creek Lodge at the recommendation of a family member who stayed there in the past. The one bedroom suite was phenomenal! All the comforts of home coupled with the mountain atmosphere was exemplary! We are going to be staying another weekend soon, and are looking at booking our upcoming wedding accommodations there as well. Top notch all around!

Room Tip: Balcony views are breathtaking. One bedroom or two bedroom suite is recommended!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TrevorStross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
judyhr11, Director of Sales at Silver Creek Lodge, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Thank you TrevorStross for staying at Silver Creek and booking your wedding accomodations with us...Congratulations on your upcoming nuptials and we look forward to meeting more of your family and friends during your celebrations!! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

My third visit to silver creek, and I think it got even better. We even had a highway side room and did not hear a single vehicle! Love the bath tub!!! Front desk staff was fantastic! Was in town for the Canmore Uncorked Event and it was very well put together. Thank you Canmore!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Gjsparents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
judyhr11, Director of Sales at Silver Creek Lodge, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Thank you Gjsparents for staying with us a third time!!! We do appreciate your loyalty very much and hope there will be a 4th, 5th, etc. We look forward to seeing you again!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

We stayed here for a few days in a one bedroom suite with a full kitchen. Reasonable rate and we were able to bring our pooch. Loved the soaker tub. Didnt use housekeeping services while we were there as we didnt bring a kennel for our dog, so we left the do not disturb sign up. However suite was very clean on arrival so no concerns there. We only have two complaints (minor ones), pillows were too soft, would be nice to have two pillow options in room, and secondly hot pools were not nearly warm enough with them being outdoors. The steam room however was excellent. We tried the Wild Orchid for dinner one night, not the best sushi we have had but was still good. Everything we had was very fresh and service was great.
Loved the underground parking.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jlt_25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
judyhr11, Director of Sales at Silver Creek Lodge, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Thank you for staying in one of our 2 pet friendly suites...we love when our guests bring their furry family members with them. The soaker tubs in the suites are great so thank you for mentioning that. We hope to see you and your pooch again!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
calgary
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

We decided to have a quick one night getaway in Canmore and when booking Silver Creek I had put a few special requests that were important to us. When we got to the hotel early they did not get the special requests from the booking company but Marina at the front desk went above and beyond to make sure we got a room that had all of our requirements. I've never seen this kind of assistance before and it was very much appreciated. The suites are beautiful.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fun4sheila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
judyhr11, Director of Sales at Silver Creek Lodge, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Thank you fun4sheila for making your quick one night getaway at Silver Creek!!! Sorry to hear that we didn't get your special requests at the time of booking but we are glad to know that we helped you out at check in. I will be sure to tell Marina how much you appreciated her help in making your stay wonderful and just what you needed!!! We hope you stay with us again very soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

We stayed at Silver Creek Lodge this past Tuesday night. It was the perfect overnight gettaway. We stayed in one of the Studio Suites, and it was absolutely beautiful, fire place, giant soaker tub, and the highlight was the incredible mountain view, WOW.

We took full advantage of the hottub, & steam room area, and it we had more time the restaurant and Spa.

Other Highlights, Wonderful Staff, & Laundry facilities in the room. It was my first time in Canmore, and I can't wait to return!

Room Tip: room with a mountain view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SabbyLey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
judyhr11, Director of Sales at Silver Creek Lodge, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Thank you SabbyLey for having your overnight getaway at Silver Creek!!! Most of our rooms have such a magnificent view of our majestic Rocky Mountains and we are glad that you got to experience them. We hope that you return for a visit very soon!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canmore hotels
1.5 mi away
StoneRidge Mountain Resort
1.4 mi away
Falcon Crest Lodge
Falcon Crest Lodge
#2 of 29 in Canmore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,276 reviews
5.9 mi away
Copperstone Resort
Copperstone Resort
#1 of 3 in Dead Man's Flats
4.5 of 5 bubbles 984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pocaterra Inn
0.8 mi away
Georgetown Inn
Georgetown Inn
#8 of 29 in Canmore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
0.0 mi away
Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Creek Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Creek Lodge

Property: Silver Creek Lodge
Address: 1818 Mountain Ave, Canmore, Alberta T1W 3M3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Canmore
#9 Family Hotel in Canmore
#11 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Silver Creek Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Silver Creek Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Creek Hotel Canmore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing