We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“4th Year We've Stayed” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Silver Creek Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Silver Creek Lodge
Ranked #10 of 29 Hotels in Canmore
Certificate of Excellence
Sexsmith, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“4th Year We've Stayed”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

We go to Canmore every May long weekend for our anniversary and this the the 4th year in a row we have stayed here. It's not as updated as the newer accommodations but the price is more reasonable.

A big bonus for us is that they allow dogs in some of their units (we were allowed to keep ours outside which is important since she is a big husky. We had her tied to her kennel so she couldn't wander around).

However, we have been disappointed the last couple of times we have stayed here with the housekeeping and and hot tubs. There seems to always been a hot tub that isn't working. They also ran out of towels and robes so our room was not replenished - how is that possible?!

They have underground parking which is nice but it's hard to find room for trucks. Their stalls are in between pillars and the space is tight it pull out. If you have a taller vehicle, it does not fit in the underground parking.

Will we return? Absolutely! We will just bring our own towels next time.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Deanna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Silver Creek Lodge, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Happy Anniversary and thank you for choosing to celebrate it year after year with us!! We apologize for not having enough robes and towels to replenish your suite, this is not a common issue at our property. Unfortunately the hot tubs do need to be maintained as they do malfunction, so we apologize if that did inconvenience your special weekend!! We are working on trying to fix this issue. Thank you and we hope to see you next May Long Weekend!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    278
    132
    53
    23
    11
See reviews for
142
217
12
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wadsworth
Level Contributor
63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed in four different hotels during our stay in the Canadian Rockies and this was by far our favorite place. The staff was very friendly and the lodge was well maintained inside and out. There was also ample underground parking. The room was large, clean and included a small kitchen area with a frig. We liked the location. It was close to the highway so it offered easy access to Banff and was also a short drive to Canmore’s eclectic city center with great restaurants and interesting stores. As was typical for the area, they did not have air conditioning, but the windows were big and the fan in the room kept us moderately comfortable. If you don’t mind driving into Banff or you are just visiting Canmore, this hotel is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jsehj4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Silver Creek Lodge, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Thank you for staying at Silver Creek during your vacation. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your suite and our staff!! Canmore is very eclectic and we do have great restaurants, so thank you for mentioning that in your review! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

We were in Canmore for 2 nights for a wedding and booked at this hotel because that is where the rest of the wedding party was staying. My Husband and I along with our 2 kids booked a one bedroom suite. What I liked most about this place was the easy underground parking and the fact it was QUIET! None of the usual hotel sounds such as slamming doors and people in the hallways. Because it was built originally as "condos" the rooms are well soundproofed.
Staff was pleasant and helpful. Had I known however, that the one bedroom suite were on the smaller side for 4 people we would have booked a 2 bedroom but of course that is not the fault of the hotel. We did not get the opportunity to eat at the restaurants or check out the hot tubs.

Room Tip: Floors 3 and 4 are best for views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kalypso18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

Arrived 2am after a late flight into Calgary and stayed for a night. After reception hour check-in was hassle free as the security staff was at the lodge when we arrived. We stayed on the second floor facing the 3 sisters mountain side. The one bedroom suite impressed upon us once we got in. Spacious, zen and modernly furnished with full kitchen, laundry amenities, rain shower deep soaker tub and oversized balcony. We woke up amazed by the extraordinary views right from our bed. Views from the balcony is stupendous as well. This lodge has a very zen and spa feel..Overall a very relaxing stay.

Room Tip: Get a room on the higher floor facing the "3 sisters mountain" side
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aletus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

My fiancé and I stayed at the Silver Creek Lodge for 5 days at the beginning of June to celebrate his 40th birthday. When we opened the door to our one bedroom suite on the 4th floor, we were blown away by how nice the room was. Very spacious, beautiful modern decor and a view of the mountains to die for!!

The room had everything we needed and more. We chose to clean it ourselves daily so I can't comment on their service in this regard.

My fiancé enjoyed a one hour massage in their on-site spa. We used the outdoor hot tubs on several occasions and found them to be enjoyable.

After staying at the Silver Creek, we will NEVER get a room in Banff again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SamanthaChod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red Deer, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

I chose Silver Creek Lodge because of its LACK of large pool. I wanted to have an adult getaway with my boyfriend so I really didn't want to be around children. We arrived at 3pm and were given a gorgeous room. Full view of the Three sisters on the top floor. The rooms was spacious and well appointed. We filled the fridge and dropped our bags and immediately went to the hot tubs. The hot tubs are awesome. The water wasn't quite hot enough however, we were able to stay 1.5 hours with no issues. As well, NOT one other person was around. It was like having our own private hot tub. We then proceeded back to the room to get ready for our night. After a night of wine and food we crashed into the very comfy bed and then awoke the next morning to coffee in the room. Super easy to park at … the only trick is finding it!!! I would 100% recommend this place and will stay again for sure.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank geterdonegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
judyhr11, Director of Sales at Silver Creek Lodge, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Thank you geterdonegirl, we are so pleased to know that you had such a romantic and enjoyable getaway with your boyfriend and we hope that you stay with us again on your next getaway with your boyfriend.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

We stayed here for 4 x nights in February 2014 & would thoroughly recommend it, it truly is five star. The kitchen is ultra modern, the bathroom is amazing & we loved the water running from the ceiling to fill the bath!! Great entertainment for the kids!!
The lounge area was comfortable & the TV was modern & large. I loved the laundry room which is situated just inside our front door as we were skiing this was very handy as was the heated underground car park.
The hot pools were a bit of a disappointment only two were working & there was no lights on at all not even pool lights which was difficult for my Husband who has mobility problems.
The second night only one hot pool was on & it was just the warm one!! this continued through out our stay!
The steam room was very good & the gym area. There is a spar room but I didn't use this facility.
Everything else was really good. I will defiantly be going back!! but will check first to see if Hot pools are operating.

Room Tip: All rooms are good!! by the looks no traffic noise or pool noise etc.. I would be happy to stay in a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
judyhr11, Director of Sales at Silver Creek Lodge, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Thank you Nina S for sharing your wonderful comments about our property....we have looked into the hot tub issues and although they are sometimes out of our control we have got a better handle on them.....we hope to see you and your family again soon. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canmore hotels
1.5 mi away
StoneRidge Mountain Resort
1.4 mi away
Falcon Crest Lodge
Falcon Crest Lodge
#2 of 29 in Canmore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,276 reviews
5.9 mi away
Copperstone Resort
Copperstone Resort
#1 of 3 in Dead Man's Flats
4.5 of 5 bubbles 984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pocaterra Inn
0.8 mi away
Georgetown Inn
Georgetown Inn
#8 of 29 in Canmore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
0.0 mi away
Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Creek Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Creek Lodge

Property: Silver Creek Lodge
Address: 1818 Mountain Ave, Canmore, Alberta T1W 3M3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Canmore
#9 Family Hotel in Canmore
#11 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Silver Creek Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Silver Creek Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Creek Hotel Canmore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing