We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Girl's weekend”
Review of Silver Creek Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Silver Creek Lodge
Ranked #11 of 28 Hotels in Canmore
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Girl's weekend”
Reviewed 14 January 2010

We had an awesome gir's weekend at Silver Creek Lodge. The 2 bedroom was beautiful and had everything you could dream of needing. Service was awesome and the hot tubs so relaxing. It was the perfect place to stay and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Crosby22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

516 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    286
    139
    55
    23
    13
See reviews for
149
225
13
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
yohosam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2010

I travel exiensively across the globe and found this Magical Place in the Mountains..."The Silver Creek Lodge" I was overwelmed by the ambience and attentive staff who really cared. If you want the experience of your life THIS IS THE PLACE!!!

TRUELY MOUNTAIN ZEN

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yohosam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, B.C.
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 October 2009

We came to Canmore to get out of the city and to sit back and relax away from our busy lifestyles. We were more than impressed with the ambience of the hotel and graciously welcomed by the front end management. As you walk past the spa towards the outside hot tub pools, there are showers, change areas and a steam room to use for guests. We sat out in the evening air around the tables and chairs around the deck and music from the spa filtered out into the early evening. Both of us decided we would be back to ski in the coming winter with such wonderful facilities at your fingertips. THANK YOU!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank debrita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 August 2009

The resort was incredible. It was so relaxing and quiet. The rooms were first class all with wonderful views. The staff were awesome and very accommodating. I loved the spa had a great massage.
This resort is also in a great location to explore the Rockies in the summer and ski in the winter. Great home base.
Thank you for a great vacation!!!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lorigom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2009

This resort was amazing, starting from the staff to the room to the peaceful ambiance. The rooms are fully contained 1st class (5 star) units. Stainless steel appliances, granite counters, slate floors. The bathtubs fill from the ceiling, audio controls in every room, the list goes on and on.

This place is perfect for commuting in and out of Banff National Park. (5min to gate).

We all just loved our trip, couldn't have been better.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gommie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Alberta
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2009

I would forego some of the smooth finishings for in order to be treated like a wanted customer. We were there as part of a large wedding group and when we went to check out, they tried to apply a $50 late check-out fee - we were only there an hour past checkout and no one contacted us to say the charge would be applied. When we questioned the charge, the front desk worker was sketchy and rude about it, saying that there was nothing she could do about the automatic charge. When she tried contacting her manager, the manager refused to speak to us until the second phonecall and, surprisingly, she was more rude and impossible than the front desk worker. It was impossible to reason with them or get a word in edgewise. One would hope that in this economy, customer service would pick up. We stay in Canmore frequently and will not be back to Silver Creek. For those of you who want similarly modern accommodations without the hassle of abysmal customer service, try Fire Mountain Lodge - www.firemountain.ca

Helpful?
5 Thank MissSpring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waymarker, president of management company at Silver Creek Lodge, responded to this review, 20 January 2010
I was saddened to read your comments. Both the manager and the front desk agent you were dealing with at that time are no longer work at Silver Creek Lodge. I agree that there should be a warning for late check-outs prior to trying to impose a late check out fee. If you paid the fee we will gladly refund your money. Usually an hour late is not a problem but when we need to turn over a number of rooms we only have from 11:00 until 4:00 to clean rooms. Also, there should never be occassion to be rude to our guests. Sorry. You can contact me at info@waymarker.ca.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2009

As mentioned by the other reviews, the rooms are quite modern, bright and comfortable. Unfortunately, the customer service pales in comparison to its surroundings. As the average room price is one of the highest in Canmore, one would expect customer service to be professional and courteous at the very least. I stayed with 3 other guests in a 2 bedroom luxury suite. Throughout our stay and upon checkout we had several communications with the hotel front desk staff and hotel manager. Their general attitude and treatment of guests was angry, rude and disdainful. I would strongly recommend that you do not stay at this hotel if you plan on making any requests of the hotel or enjoy exceptional customer service.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank birchm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canmore hotels
1.5 mi away
Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE
5.9 mi away
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
#1 of 3 in Dead Man's Flats
1,054 reviews
1.4 mi away
Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Pocaterra Inn
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Canmore
Holiday Inn Canmore
#13 of 28 in Canmore
522 reviews
0.8 mi away
Grande Rockies Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Creek Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Creek Lodge

Property: Silver Creek Lodge
Address: 1818 Mountain Ave, Canmore, Alberta T1W 3M3, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Canmore
#11 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Silver Creek Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Silver Creek Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Creek Hotel Canmore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing