We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Everything we needed and great value for money”
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Living area with views of Cascade mountain to the west.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living area with views of Cascade mountain to the west.
Cascade mountain winter view. Lofted bedroom with king bed, which can be split into w single beds.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
21 reviews
Living area with views of Cascade mountain to the west.
Cascade mountain winter view.
Lofted bedroom with king bed, which can be split into w single beds.
Second bedroom with 2 single beds.
Dining area seats six, with additional space at the breakfast bar.
Fully fitted kitchen with everything from teaspoons to toasters.  Underfloor heating.
Communal rooftop hot tub.
Lofted shower room, with heated tile floor.
Living area with views of Cascade mountain.  Accommodating hideaway beds.
Original First Nation Artwork
Rundle Stone fireplace
Lofted
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Canmore, Kananaskis Country, Alberta

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
NettyA
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
284 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“Everything we needed and great value for money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Our family spent three nights in this two level penthouse. It included everything we needed including basic kitchen needs as well as a coffee maker and ground coffee! It is close to all amenities (Safeway is across the road and a short walk to the main shopping/restaurant area) and the views from the windows of Mt Rundle and Cascade Mtn were amazing. We saw some great sunrises and sunsets.
The entry level included the kitchen and lounge (with two sofa beds - double and single), a bedroom with two single beds, bathroom and laundry (washing machine, dryer and washing powder included).
Upstairs is an open mezzanine level with a kingsize bed and ensuite. So if you like complete privacy, this is not the place for you.
We had five in our family group, so my son slept in the loungeroom/sofabed. Even though the apartment can sleep 7, it is perfect for a family of 4. It was very good value for money - the best of all the accommodations we stayed in during our travels in the Canadian Rockies.
One problem was that sometimes the wi-fi didn't work.
There is a hot-tub on the roof top and a small exercise room on the same floor.
Canmore was one of our favourite towns as it isn't quite as busy as Banff and Jasper yet has everything you need.
We would definitely stay here again and Dallas and Richard were very easy to communicate with via email.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Location and view
Liked least: Lack of privacy upstairs
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Apr 2015
Sorry for the very late response, we are only just woking out have the review system works. Thank you for your favourable thoughts on our condo. We try to think of everything our guests will need and the idea is to give you a "Home from Home" experience by providing everything you need. The proximity to the towns centre is very convenient. We hope we can welcome you back to Canmore for a longer visit next time. It is a year round destination.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KirstyM19...
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Good base for exploring Banff National Park”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

This unit is in a really convenient location- with 2 supermarkets and lots of restaurants within easy walking distance. The kitchen in the unit is well equipped and the building is well maintained. Overall the unit is very comfortable. The upstairs bed is advertised as king size but it is actually 2 single beds put together (not king singles), so if you're reasonably tall your feet will stick over the end. My husband is just 6' and found this really uncomfortable. The wardrobe in the downstairs bedroom was also broken when we arrived which we rang the manager about straight away, but didn't hear back for a few days. These small issues aside, this apartment is a good choice for exploring Banff National Park

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2014
We have taken on board this guests concerns and we are constantly snagging broken items and we like to make every guests visit as comfortable as possible. We check the condos regularly for broken items, but it really helps us when our guests let us know directly so we can put things right.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa E
Paignton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment and super helpful owners”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Our stay here was unfortunately very brief but we all absolutely loved this apartment - it was very clean and nicely decorated with everything we needed. Also the views are stunning despite it being right next to supermarkets etc. Unfortunately we didn't get time to use the hot tub but it looked great! Richard and Dallas the owners were extremely helpful and understanding even when we had to change plans more than once... I hope I get the chance to stay here again for a longer period and would definitely recommend it to others. The cost is also very reasonable considering its great location.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Decor and views
Liked least: Wifi was a little temperamental
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2014
Although we welcome guests for short stays, we would genuinely recommend a few days at least to get the best out of the area. Not only our there great outdoor activities, but being close to all the shops and restaurants is very practical for visitors regardless of the age or interests. Thanks for your kind comments we try to do that little bit further to help people out. Have a great summer!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robaber
Buena Vista, CO
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great 2 Bedroom Condo in the Heart of Canmore”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

The condo was extremely convenient to everything - shopping, restaurants, and all the sights around Canmore, Banff and Kananaskis Country. It is well furnished with everything 2 couples or a family would need for a pleasant stay. Having the underground parking is a real plus as well as the fitness equipment and hot tub on the roof deck.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 3 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: I loved the convenience and the size of the condo - lots of room to spread out
Liked least: There was a lack of general kitchen supplies, no wine bottle opener, a two slot toaster, and the dryer made a terrible noise when running, but other than that it was great
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2014
Many thanks for taking the trouble to offer a review. Although there has been a lot of development in Canmore we personally feel that this location is ideal for visitors to Canmore. We really try to think of all the home comforts.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate B
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic place, Fantastic value, Great Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

When we arrived we were pleasantly surprised by how spacious and well equipped and decorated the apartment was. My parents loved all the First Nation Artefacts and we found the kitchen had everything we needed to cook a meal and make our stay enjoyable. The rooftop spa was an added bonus. Walking distance to the town centre and there is a supermarket 50m from the apartment. Great place to base ourselves to explore Banff National Park

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 May 2014
It's great to received such positive feedback after all the work we put into setting up our condo. We made a conscious effort to make this unit unique by sourcing aboriginal artefacts, but keeping it family friendly. The unit was purchased with the convenient location in mind, it is within a short walk of most of Canmore's amenities, which our guests appreciate.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
osama e
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
“Excellent frindly enviroment”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We came under difficult conditions, but the condo owners made sure everything was ok for us, and ensured that our trip was excellent. We will most definitely return, and would recommend this condo to anyone looking for a fantastic trip in the Rockies. The facilities in the building were all first class. A gym and hot tub were a few of many excellent amenities. The kitchen was fully equipped.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 May 2014
Another guest who has caught the Canmore bug. We are always delighted to welcome back visitors and have found nearly all are sincere in wishing to return and stay in our condo. We are ideally situated within a short walk of most amenities.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JJB
NJ
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
4 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 4 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Mar 2014
Thank you very much for your kind words. We have made a big effort to offer accommodation as you would expect at home. We are very fortunate to have such a wonderful location within Canmore. Everything is within a reasonable walk.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing