We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gorgeous!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rundle Cliffs Luxury Mountain Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Rundle Cliffs Luxury Mountain Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Gorgeous!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2013

I loved this place - it's my second time staying here, and both times the suites were absolutely beautiful. We loved walking to main street so easily from our condo, the hot tub, the beautiful decor, and the luxury and spaciousness of the place. I would return in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robyne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    25
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
54
53
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2013

I recently stayed at Rundle Cliffs with my daughter and her 2 children, aged 8 and 6. We stayed in a 2 bedroom unit with sofa bed in the living room. We had plenty of space, access to attractions was convenient and the views from all our windows were spectacular. The kitchen was well equipped and we felt very comfortable here. We would stay here again. The only thing missing was a swimming pool for the kids but the new Elevation Rec Center opened this week with a great pool and waterslide and it was just around the corner from the condos. A lovely facility!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucieincalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2013

Perfect location for taking a walk to town along the river. Very spacious building, from the hallways, to inside the suite. Check-in was as easy as ever, no waiting. In fact, we received a phone call the evening prior to our reservation to tell us that everything was in order for our stay and whether we had any questions. WOW, how refreshing to find a staff that really took interest. Absolutely, we'll be back!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandi-Darcy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vimy, AB
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2013

Lovely location and beautiful condo. We cooked a beautiful supper in our kitchen. Staff were great. This condo was equipped with everything. Loved it! Weather was snowy then sunny so the fireplace was nice to have on when it was snowing. We will be coming back again

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DawnS336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2013

Absolutely lovely location short walk from downtown. 115 was well equipped with everything we needed for our ladies weekend. Enjoyed the full kitchen and saved money by eating in. Reception Staff very friendly. Would absolutely recommend.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlisonM1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2013

We frequent Canmore often, staying at high end condos. We came across this super deal & we thought we'd try something new and we were very excited about the rundle cliffs!
The suite itself was nice, spacious, with a lovely soaker tub, a super washer & dryer, & a handy BBQ on the balcony. Our kids enjoyed the pool room.
Having said that, we had noticed a few oddities like a very poorly stocked kitchen, some damaged & dirty utensils, lumpy mattresses, no ledge in showers for shampoo etc & no dresser in the second bedroom. We were shocked @ the VERY dusty furniture and filthy bathtub. The office hours are very inconvenient. It's a shame there isn't someone on site 24 hrs.
I called to notify the front desk, and nothing was done re the cleanliness, and I cleaned the tub myself. The dust remained maybe even for the next guests.
Our keys didn't work after our 3rd day and were locked out. VERY shocking and disappointing. No apology was made until check out. However after being locked out, I called the next morning & pointed out how embarassing & inconvenient it was. i was told that the person came after hours ( it was 5pm -ish) to reset our keys. Gee thanks for fixing that for us..... After all this was your job.... Not ours!!
Upon checkout I mentioned a few of these things and in return I was told the suites can get dusty.... There's a difference btw dusty & not wiped down & cleaned before guests.
I didn't make a big deal about any of this I just wanted to share our experience.
We saw that the people representing this outfit were not very professional- perhaps not very well trained. This was evident from the way our concerns were handled to the house keeping's dress: street clothes, and to the way the after hours call was answered- some guy who said we have the wrong phone number. It was after 3 calls that the girl we were looking for took the phone call.
BIZARRE.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FJEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brownfield, AB
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2013

Just came home from an amazing stay at this property!! Everything was perfect! The staff were very friendly and accommodating, the condo was equipped with everything we needed. This property is a short walk to downtown and the views from almost every room was stunning!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank YvonneBrownfield_AB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canmore hotels
0.5 mi away
StoneRidge Mountain Resort
0.4 mi away
Falcon Crest Lodge
Falcon Crest Lodge
#2 of 29 in Canmore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,276 reviews
5.0 mi away
Copperstone Resort
Copperstone Resort
#1 of 3 in Dead Man's Flats
4.5 of 5 bubbles 983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pocaterra Inn
0.3 mi away
Georgetown Inn
Georgetown Inn
#8 of 29 in Canmore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
1.1 mi away
Silver Creek Lodge
Silver Creek Lodge
#10 of 29 in Canmore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rundle Cliffs Luxury Mountain Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rundle Cliffs Luxury Mountain Lodge

Property: Rundle Cliffs Luxury Mountain Lodge
Address: 375 Spring Creek Dr, Canmore, Alberta T1W 0G9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 Speciality Lodging in Canmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rundle Cliffs Luxury Mountain Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spring Creek: a unique mountain village in the very heart of downtown Canmore. Surrounded by two mountain streams, with tranquil streamside pathways that lead you into the downtown core where an array of mountain cuisine and eclectic shopping awaits. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Rundle Cliffs Luxury Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rundle Cliffs Luxury Mountain Hotel Canmore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing