We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Mountain Get-Away” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rundle Cliffs Luxury Mountain Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Rundle Cliffs Luxury Mountain Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Western Springs, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Mountain Get-Away”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013

We left Rundle Cliffs Lodge a few hours ago and can't say enough about it. The condo was beautiful, comfortable, clean, and quiet. Outstanding view and great location - within walking distance to town but far enough away to be quiet. If we ever come back, we'll certainly stay here. We stayed in #211 - a "grand 2 bedroom" and it was grand in all respects.

Terry Steiner

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    25
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
54
53
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Manhattan Beach, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

We loved the Rundle Cliffs lodge. We stayed in a 3 bedroom condo with 4 adults and a baby and loved everything about the place. The location is great, walking distance from downtown shops and restaurants (downtown Canmore is very cute by the way). The unit was so well equipped, even with a barbecue, we loved the hot tub deck, the staff was great, and we were very comfortable! I can't wait to come back.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red Deer, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2013

This was a very wonderful space to stay, very convenient and comfortable for 4 people. We were 5, and found the sofa bed inadequately supplied with bedding, a duvet cover and extra pillow would have made things more comfortable.
We were very disappointed that the Hot Tub was out of commission and that they had not fore-warned us; It had not happened just that week. We particularly choose this place because of the location and to have the hot tub after a long hike.
The kitchen crockery was basic and adequate , but we would have appreciated a few extra plates and dishes. Over all we really enjoyed our space but it could be improved given the price.

Room Tip: Ask questions prior to booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lorna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2013 via mobile

My family enjoyed a wonderful weekend at the Rundle Cliffs. The suite was spacious, beautifully decorated, and well equipped with a great kitchen, BBQ and exercise amenities. We were worried as we pulled up to the Rundle Cliffs because of the construction that was going on nearby but we never heard anything. The condo was situated a short walk away from downtown Canmore and the gorgeous new sports and recreation center. The creek outside the condo was accompanied by several walking trails allowing us to soak in the beauty of the area. I look forward to next snowboard season when we will definitely book here again :)

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rasmussen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2013

I loved this place - it's my second time staying here, and both times the suites were absolutely beautiful. We loved walking to main street so easily from our condo, the hot tub, the beautiful decor, and the luxury and spaciousness of the place. I would return in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robyne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2013

I recently stayed at Rundle Cliffs with my daughter and her 2 children, aged 8 and 6. We stayed in a 2 bedroom unit with sofa bed in the living room. We had plenty of space, access to attractions was convenient and the views from all our windows were spectacular. The kitchen was well equipped and we felt very comfortable here. We would stay here again. The only thing missing was a swimming pool for the kids but the new Elevation Rec Center opened this week with a great pool and waterslide and it was just around the corner from the condos. A lovely facility!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucieincalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2013

Perfect location for taking a walk to town along the river. Very spacious building, from the hallways, to inside the suite. Check-in was as easy as ever, no waiting. In fact, we received a phone call the evening prior to our reservation to tell us that everything was in order for our stay and whether we had any questions. WOW, how refreshing to find a staff that really took interest. Absolutely, we'll be back!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandi-Darcy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canmore hotels
0.5 mi away
StoneRidge Mountain Resort
0.4 mi away
Falcon Crest Lodge
Falcon Crest Lodge
#2 of 29 in Canmore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,276 reviews
5.0 mi away
Copperstone Resort
Copperstone Resort
#1 of 3 in Dead Man's Flats
4.5 of 5 bubbles 984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pocaterra Inn
0.3 mi away
Georgetown Inn
Georgetown Inn
#8 of 29 in Canmore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
1.1 mi away
Silver Creek Lodge
Silver Creek Lodge
#10 of 29 in Canmore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rundle Cliffs Luxury Mountain Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rundle Cliffs Luxury Mountain Lodge

Property: Rundle Cliffs Luxury Mountain Lodge
Address: 375 Spring Creek Dr, Canmore, Alberta T1W 0G9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 Speciality Lodging in Canmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rundle Cliffs Luxury Mountain Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spring Creek: a unique mountain village in the very heart of downtown Canmore. Surrounded by two mountain streams, with tranquil streamside pathways that lead you into the downtown core where an array of mountain cuisine and eclectic shopping awaits. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Rundle Cliffs Luxury Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rundle Cliffs Luxury Mountain Hotel Canmore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing