We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Girls weeeknd”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Rundle Cliffs Luxury Mountain Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Just stayed over the weekend with 3 friends. We all loved it! Spent the extra $ and stayed in #211 which was beautiful. Beds were comfy. This unit is immaculate. It was walking distance on the wooden walkway to main street and the views from our condo were breathtaking

Room Tip: Unit 211, 2 bedroom Grand
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NicoleJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (149)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

93 - 99 of 149 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2013

We had a fantastic break in beautiful Canmore. This is a magnificent property in a quiet location a short walk from downtown. An excellent choice for anyone seeking a comfortable, peaceful getaway. Rooftop hot tub was especially appreciated. Highly recommended!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank ABTraveller60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

This was our third stay at Rundle Cliffs. The suites are large and roomy and views and location excellent. However, the kitchen was missing at least one essential item namely a frying pan.Overall there was an absence of attention to detailed cleanliness ie the windows and screens were dirty and the carpets were in need of shampoo or replacement. Bathrooms and kitchen were nice and clean.Overall a favorable experience and we will be back but would appreciate management making sure that all elements of suite are first rate - that is what we expect.....

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JanetDarryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We are repeat customers - just enjoyed our 3rd stay at Rundle Cliffs. We tried a different resort in Canmore once, but it just didn't compare. So now we stick with Rundle Cliffs! We really enjoy the large and comfortable suites. The decor and furnishings are all top quality. And the mountain view is stunning! Although it is easy walking distance to the main street, the surroundings are quiet and peaceful.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

We booked a three bed two bath suite (215) for a "big birthday" celebration for six adults and two children. We have stayed at many places in the Rockies and around the world (we used to live in Europe) and and RCL was right up at the top of the league table.

Our suite was very quiet and the beds were really comfortable.

The views of Ha Ling peak and EEOR were great.

The staff were attentive before, during and after our stay with Sarah (best of the best) retrieving items left in the suite by one of our party.

The kitchen was also excellent with top end appliances and well equipped. The bathrooms were spacious and really nice to use.

We had a great trip and we will be back!

Thanks Sarah and all at RCL.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wayne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Trip started off bad. When we arrived at 6pm, the office to check in was closed, even though the sign on door said it was open until 10pm. It took a good 45 min to get ahold of someone and another 30 min before they came down to check us in....which then led to another problem. This is not really a hotel so they don't have a lobby with staff available round the clock. They use an after hours booking company when they are not available called Saphire (which I was not aware of until issues with our reservation began arising). The lady who helped us was very pleasant, however she had absolutely no records of our reservation. Had my entire family, parents and my 6 month old had just driven 4 hours and this was not what we wanted to hear. After a lot of different searches on their system, and myself showing them the reservation confirmation email i was sent, numerous times, it was decided that they would try to fit us in somewhere or use connections to fit our group at another hotel.....Luckily they had a large suite available as a show unit that they were kind enough to put us in to resolve the matter, by 745pm.

The room, was a large condo and was absolutely spectacular! Beautiful finishes, and views. We very much enjoyed our stay once we were in the unit. we made use of the available kitchen and BBQ on balcony. We used the hot tub that was outside on another floor looking out on the mountains as the sun set. Very relaxing atmosphere. I would absolutely recommend this lodge to others however be sure to call and book during the day (MST). The after hours booking company really buggered things up for us. Keep in mind that the booking company announces themselves as the rundle cliffs mountain lodge so you really cannot tell its not the front desk.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
Thank Drew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

I believe that the mountains are gorgeous any time of year. To see the Three Sisters from the living room and balcony of such exceptional accommodation, in the warmth of a Canmore summer, is truly a blessing. This is our fourth or fifth stay with these fine folks and there are so many reasons we keep coming back. The suites are beautiful, clean and luxurious. The facility is kept in fine shape inside and outside. The staff have always been very supportive and accommodating. We know, with certainty, how relaxing and refreshing our holiday will be when we stay at Rundle Cliffs!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John08_10_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canmore hotels
0.5 mi away
Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE
0.4 mi away
Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE
5 mi away
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
#1 of 3 in Dead Man's Flats
1,181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Georgetown Inn
Georgetown Inn
#8 of 28 in Canmore
573 reviews
1.1 mi away
Silver Creek Lodge
Silver Creek Lodge
#12 of 28 in Canmore
591 reviews
0.4 mi away
Solara Resort & Spa - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rundle Cliffs Luxury Mountain Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rundle Cliffs Luxury Mountain Lodge

Address: 375 Spring Creek Dr, Canmore, Alberta T1W 0G9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 23 Speciality Lodging in Canmore
Price Range: £128 - £342 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rundle Cliffs Luxury Mountain Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spring Creek: a unique mountain village in the very heart of downtown Canmore. Surrounded by two mountain streams, with tranquil streamside pathways that lead you into the downtown core where an array of mountain cuisine and eclectic shopping awaits. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Rundle Cliffs Luxury Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rundle Cliffs Luxury Mountain Hotel Canmore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing