We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rundle Cliffs Luxury Mountain Lodge
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampshire Inn(Canmore)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveller rating
117
27
5
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
117
27
5
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspring creekheated floorshot tubrental agencysilent auctionthe kitchengas stoveliving dining areaprior to arrivalbedroom condothree sistersthese condosshort walkthird floorthe sofa bedrocky mountain soapeasy drive
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 152 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2014

This 1st floor 2 bedroom suite was spacious and well decorated. Very cozy with a gas fireplace and two comfy couches. The kitchen was spotless, and had all the dishes, pots etc. that we needed for the 4 meals we cooked on site. Even though it was on the first floor- the balcony was very private. When we had a problem with the coffee maker- a new one was brought to the suite immediately. The staff were so friendly and willing to help. This is our second stay, and we plan to return next year.

Room Tip: There are many choices in size of condo unit - from 1 to 3 bedrooms, and many have a pull out couch for more room.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lynn z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

My family went as a group to the Rundle Cliffs Mountain Lodge for a birthday celebration and between us, we had units 115, 211 & 400.

I stayed in unit 115 and really enjoyed it. The unit was clean, well laid out and was beautifully decorated. The décor & finishes were all high end, the beds comfortable, and the room was quiet at night. Both bathrooms were fairly large and the master bath had 2 vanities, so you had enough room to spread out. There was also a nice soaker tub.

The living room was a good size for 4 to 6 people, and the kitchen was fairly spacious and well stocked. There is also a washer & dryer in the unit, which was useful. Both bedrooms and the living room had large flat screen TV’s, though we didn’t use them.

The balcony was a bit on the small side, but a few people could certainly sit out there and relax. There was also a BBQ on the deck.

Room 400 was nice too, though it felt smaller than unit 115. I think it was partially due to the vaulted ceilings since the unit is on the top floor of the hotel. The room decorations in unit 400 were a bit more “rustic”, though still high end. It really made you feel like you were in the mountains. The master bathroom in this unit is huge. The only downfall of this unit is the windows in the bedrooms when you’re trying to sleep. One of the bedrooms doesn’t have blinds on the higher windows, and the other bedroom has two skylights located directly over the bed (also no blinds). If you like it to be dark when you sleep, I wouldn’t recommend this unit.

Room 211 was the largest of the three rooms, and it was where our group spent the most time. The room has a large hallway entrance that leads into the kitchen/living/dining area. That area was a great place for entertaining and our group of 15 was able to easily spread out. The kitchen had a large island with seating for at least 4 people. There is also a dining room table for 8. The living room area had a couple couches, chairs, a lovely fireplace and great views of the mountains from the many windows. The living room also had a large vaulted ceiling and a good sized deck with a BBQ. The main bathroom in the unit was shared with one of the master bedrooms, so you had to make sure both doors were locked when you went to the washroom. It was a bit odd, but worked out okay. The second master bedroom had another bathroom and a smaller deck.

The hotel has a shared hot tub on the third floor that would probably hold 10 to 12 people. It overlooks the mountains and was a quiet spot. There is also a games room on the second floor of the hotel with a pool table. We didn’t use it, but it would be nice to have available if you had kids, or if the weather was bad and you were stuck inside for any length of time.

The hotel was very secure – you needed your room key to enter or exit all the main doors and parkade. I didn’t really have to deal with any of the staff while I was there, so I can’t comment on that.

I really, really liked this hotel. It was beautifully decorated and was certainly nicer than any of the suite style hotels you’ll find in nearby Banff. The rooms were spacious for a family or group and it was about a 10 minute walk to main street shops and restaurants. I would recommend to anyone, and wouldn’t hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank kristin7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

We stayed at Rundle Cliffs twice during our trip to Banff. The location of our room and the conditions at the property (not actually a hotel) were unacceptable. Beware of room 104. It has a very thin door separating the one-bedroom suite from Rundle Cliffs' office, where every staff interaction is audible from the suite from 9am to 5pm. We couldn't believe that management installed such a thin door between the suite and their office. When we spoke with staff, their only response was that they would try to speak lower. Rundle Cliffs management must to invest in a proper door to ensure privacy and acceptable conditions, particularly for the price of the suite. Shame on you, Rundle Cliffs.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mandalayBrooklyn_Ny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSCV, General Manager at Rundle Cliffs Luxury Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Hi There MandalayBrooklyn_Ny,

We are so sorry for the disruption that you experienced while visiting Rundle Cliffs Lodge and staying in suite 104. Unfortunately we did not have another suite to move you to. The owners had a fire door placed in between the suite and the office hoping to cut down on the noise/muffled talking sounds. Obviously this wasn’t enough, so we’ll actually be only offering this suite if we are full and only if people are aware of those details prior to arrival. Since your stay was disruptive we are happy to offer you 50% off your first night with us during your next stay. Also thanks so much for the glowing review of your last stay with us on booking.com, we hope you’ll give us the chance to have you experience that stay all over again! We apologize for the noise and appreciate the feedback as this is informative for us in making changes to help please future guests.

Thanks again for your honesty,
Cassandra Hayward
General Manager
Spring Creek Vacations – Rundle Cliffs Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

What a gem. I was told about Rundle Cliffs Luxury Mountain Lodge through a friend. It sounded too good to be true, but it wasn't. Great location, fantastic suites, and great staff. My husband and I, being owners of a few beautiful boutique hotels ourselves, would highly recommend this lodge to family and/or friends.

Room Tip: "Rooms located away from the entrance road are more quiet."
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kimberley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

We have stayed in various Canmore resorts on separate occasions, and by far, our best experience has been with Spring Creek. We have been fortunate to spend time in 3 separate suites during our stays, and this visit we were in the most cozy 1 bedroom, suite 310. I loved that the suite was quiet and private, and that it has an amazing vaulted ceiling, and my husband loved the sound system this particular suite has. It was a bit cold to utilize the deck, but we did use the grill a lot! We love that Rundle Cliffs is so close to shops and walking trails, and that it has a gym just a couple of floors below. We love our privacy and look for extra comforts when we travel (cozy getaway), and we have found that perfect combination at Spring Creek, Rundle Cliffs! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rrssmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews