We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GF asian fusion!”

Wild Orchid Bistro & Sushi Lounge
Ranked #15 of 121 Restaurants in Canmore
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$23
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Chef Shogo Sawada creates exciting and unique flavors in modern Japanese dishes while keeping tradition close to the heart. View the spectacular Canadian Rocky Mountains from our dining room or outdoor patio. Our menu is entirely gluten-free. Open for Lunch Friday, Saturday and Sunday. Daily Happy Hour from 4pm-6pm.
Calgary, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
“GF asian fusion!”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Sushi and pavlova were delicious!
Understaffed but the two waitresses did a fantastic job both serving the entire room AND bartending. Wait times in between meals were a little long due to the lack of staff.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank horsecoach639
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    180
    61
    17
    14
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Great patio dining and mountain views. Tried the sushi. Delicious! Staff very friendly and courteous.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Barb81514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leduc
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing sushi:)!!!!!!!”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

The food was absolutely delicious!!!! We ordered several roles and every single one of them were unique and a treat to the taste buds- definitely recommend eating here;)

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Cat2468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ingaro, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Best view - one of my Canmore favourites”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

I love this restaurant. It is a bit off but well worth the effort to get there. Beautiful atmosphere and a wonderful view over Mount Roundle and Ha Ling peak. This is one of the best asian food experiences I've ever had. Surprisingly it would be in the Rockies.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Lena F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good food. Bad service”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Ordered sangria and mojito. They were good but pricey. Then we ordered the dry ribs... Dynamite roll and veg tempura. It was fresh and presented nicely. The service was just terrible, we thought the waitress forgot about us!! We had to get up and find her in order to pay. It kind of ruined the experience that we kept having to find our waitress....

  • Visited June 2014
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CDL83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wild Orchid Bistro & Sushi Lounge also viewed

Canmore, Kananaskis Country
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 

Been to Wild Orchid Bistro & Sushi Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing