We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mouthwatering! So delish!”
Review of La Belle Patate

La Belle Patate
Ranked #22 of 121 Restaurants in Canmore
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$15
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner
Description: Great selection of Poutines made with fresh cheese curds, hand cut double cooked fries and a delicious vegetable based gravy. Old fashioned Montreal smoked meat sandwich served on rye with a side of pickle :) Moist Steamed hot dogs, dressed to perfection :) Delicious, fresh, no fillers added burgers... Authentic Colt Spruce Beer Come and get a taste of home!
Sherwood Park, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Mouthwatering! So delish!”
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

A quaint little diner with great staff, fabulous food and seriously... The poutine with legit cheese curds was freaking awesome.
I will be back again and again and again.

Helpful?
1 Thank mummooshka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    204
    87
    25
    11
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Real poutine as they meke it in Quebec”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Every time I go to the Banff National Park I stop at La Belle Patate to eat a poutine. The poutine is always good and the service is number 1. The poutine tastes exactly what a poutine is supposed to taste and that great because in Calgary the poutine taste changes in every restaurant.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Yannick_Rouette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“One of my favorite burgers ever, and MY FAVORITE POUTINE”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

***It has been quite a while since I`ve been here. I hope the rumour of a new owner is false.

The big burger will leave your plate wet, so be prepared to not put the burger down until it is done. That being said, it tastes FRESH instead of greasy. I went here the first time with a buddy and was so impressed I brought back 10 co-workers a couple days later. There is very little seating, so avoid bringing so many people (unless it is nice enough to sit outside).

For three visits, it was hard for me to try anything but the burger (because it was so darn good). On the forth visit, I tried an order of Mexican poutine...``Burger, what burger? They make burgers here?``

Whenever I come through this town and miss the opportunity to stop, I am near tears. The owner is often the man making your meal right in front of you. He is a wonderful individual and treats customers very well. I love the slightly French ambience and the Habs gear around the store (I am also a fan). I`m sure you will still be welcome if a Leafs fan, but you may not want to mention it. :)

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Labaht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“AMAZING!!!”
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile


This place was so above expectations today that I had to write. The food was fantastic. The place was spotless. The service incredible. I have never left a place like this ever feeling like my business was so appreciated. Can't wait it go back. It is worth the indulgence.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spruce Grove, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The best poutine”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

A must eat at when in Canmore! Excellent burgers and the best Poutine ever! Friendly atmosphere and great service.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank 32jules32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Belle Patate also viewed

Canmore, Kananaskis Country
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 

Been to La Belle Patate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing