We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great facilities, excellent decor”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Canmore
Certificate of Excellence
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
230 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Great facilities, excellent decor”
Reviewed 10 October 2011

I stayed here for 2 nights whilst on a trip round the rockies. I chose stoneridge because I wanted an apartment rather than a hotel so we could do our own cooking. Also it was no extra to have 2 more people stay on a sofa bed. When we checked in we were actually given a free upgrade to a 2 bed apartment. The decor was super modern. The ensuite to the master bedroom was huge with separate bath and shower. Also we had a balcony with massive bbq. The kitchen had everything we needed. Plus there was free wifi so we could keep in touch with people back home. We stayed here for exploring banff which was fine as long as you have a car. The hotels in banff seemed a lot more expensive and you didn't get a much for your money. We didn't use the facilities as we were off exploring but I would definitely stay here again. The staff were super friendly too (as they were everywhere in canada)

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JaneSM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,358 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    977
    294
    55
    21
    11
See reviews for
560
489
13
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (418)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2011

Good, clean and quiet accommodation. Very functional kitchen & appreciated touches like the salt & pepper. Spacious & a good place to stay a couple of nights.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChapmanSar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2011

We stayed for two nights in a one bedroom condo which was beautiful and spotlessly clean. The bathroom is huge with two sinks. Granite and stainless make the kitchen shine. The only negative was the internet service. We had to go to Starbucks to sign online. Other than that, we were very pleased and would return.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank twovatravlers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2011

We stayed here in September 2011. The condos are beautiful and well appointed. We had gorgeous views from ours. Would definately stay there again. The Wi-Fi was a iffy. Never was able to get on.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nalabean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deerfield Beach, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2011

Sept stay in Canmore. Great value for a extended stay compared to hotels. All the comforts of home from the kitchen to the entertainment center; fireplace to the bedroom, and the bathroom with a large tub and shower. Thanks for a GREAT STAY, and we will stay again when we are in Canmore.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank reg54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernie, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2011

Beautiful 2 bedroom apartment. Huge ensuite bathroom and great second bathroom. Good size kitchen with all the amenities. BBQ on balcony is a nice touch. Great friendly service by all staff we encountered. Pool and hot tub area was lovely.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank snowgirl209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2011

My wife and I stayed here for 4 nights and loved it.
The apartment is very modern and clean and has everything for an enjoyable stay. The bed is very comfortable - combined with the peaceful location a great night's sleep was easy. A modern kitchen and the gas BBQ on the balcony made eating in a pleasure - eating out every night of a 2 week holiday can become a chore after a long day, and it's expensive in Canada so this was a bonus. The bathroom was also very impressive and roomy with a large walk in shower and full size bath. Ample free underground parking,good wi-fi and tv etc. were all an added plus, as were the pool and hot tub.
We were apprehensive when we booked as we weren't sure how easy access to Banff NP would be but were really pleased with our choice. Canmore is a very pleasant small town with all the required amenities - restaurants, cafes, supermarkets etc. and as long as you have a car Banff is easy to access and only 20 mins away. For stays more than a night or two, the savings in accommodation etc. are considerable, and Canmore has a less commercial/touristy feel than Banff itself.
Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Standard suite offers everything. Not sure if mountain view would be worth it - the pool view room w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marmin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canmore
0.1 mi away
Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE
4.5 mi away
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
#1 of 3 in Dead Man's Flats
1,080 reviews
12.0 mi away
Moose Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Grande Rockies Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts
1.6 mi away
Best Western Pocaterra Inn
0.2 mi away
Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE

Property: Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE
Address: 30 Lincoln Park, Canmore, Alberta T1W 3E9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
#1 Luxury Hotel in Canmore
#2 Family Hotel in Canmore
#3 Business Hotel in Canmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All-suite luxury condominium resort hotel nestled in the Canadian Rockies. 5-minute drive to Banff National Park. All suites incl. Full gourmet kitchen, fireplace, 42" & 32" HDTV’s, Ipod stereo, electronic safe, in Suite laundry & gas BBQ. Outdoor Heated pool, Hot Tub and Fitness Center. Available Wi-Fi and heated underground parking. Meeting, Banquet and Reception rooms available. Ridge Cafe (licenced)open daily serving up light meals, baked goods and specialty coffees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stoneridge Mountain Hotel Canmore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing