We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent for Families !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Canmore
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent for Families !”
Reviewed 5 June 2012

We had a family suite with master bedroom and another bedroom for the kids (twin beds). The suit is very nice and has a lot of space. The kitchen is nice, clean and has all a family can need for a vacation. The rooms are very nice and big, you feel more like in a home, a lot better than a hotel room. The master bedroom has its private bathroom, huge and nice, well maintained, feels like a 4-5 star hotel. The master bedroom has a small desk, convenient for a laptop if you travel with one. The additional bedroom has its own flat TV, nice bathroom with good size, not too big, not too small, well maintained too. There is a fireplace, big TV (with amazing HD quality and good channels). There are big windows, lots of natural light in the suite (you can control the amount). Pool and hot tub are superb, the kids loved it (and dad too!). In general, this is a regular size apartment, elegant, clean, modern and convenient, no doubt recommending it. It's an ideal "base" for vacations around Canmore/Banff. Quiet location at night and nice view of the mountains. We paid for that view and we enjoyed it but is not the ultimate value for the money, in any case, you will see the mountains every day while in Canmore/Banff. You may want to ask for third floor or above and maybe the view of the mountains is better from there. We were on the "second" floor (just one level above the street), facing the avenue, and the view was ok, although there are electricity poles and cables that can get in the way ....not a major issue though.

The only little disappointment was the balcony/deck, it wasn't clean, not a big mess but dusty like just as it came out of the winter and the bbq there was really, really dirty (so much that we didn't even think on using it). So make sure you ask for the balcony and bbq to be clean and ready to use.

The front desk personnel: super kind and friendly. Common areas are well maintained and elegant enough I guess. All in all, we liked the place and would come back without thinking it twice.

Ah, almost forgot: if your car is an SUV with cargo box on the roof (or maybe a van or pickup) you wont be able to use the underground parking as the entrance is too low. So you will have to park on the street, which is a little inconvenient if you feel nervous about leaving stuff in your car. We had no problems at all, Canmore is safe, but one never knows...I generally don't like leaving all the stuff one carries on vacation outside, all night (and we couldn't see the car from the suite, as it was on the side road, you can not park on the main avenue). Also, when you return from your day trips, you have to find a spot where to park the car, as another person might be using the space you had before... Not the end of the world though. There is no restaurant but we noticed they are finishing a new cafe and we were told it is planned to open on May 23, 2012. That is going to be a great addition, particularly if you enjoy having breakfast on the spot, with the kids, before heading to your day trip. Otherwise, you have to get ready, get everybody in the car and then head to town to find a place for breakfast there. We didn't see any nearby place for breakfast other than in town center but we don't claim to know Canmore that much.

Highly recommended place.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KeshCGY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,316 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    950
    280
    54
    21
    11
See reviews for
538
475
13
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (408)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2012

Great rooms with a beautiful view of the mountains. We enjoyed hot tubs just wished they didn't close at 10pm. Very clean.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank taylorCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canmore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 May 2012

We have only been to Canmore twice, and we stayed at a different hotel during our first stay. This time we were there for a wedding and the StoneRidge was the perfect choice. There are many beautiful hotels in the area, but I will always return to the StoneRidge for future stays.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Allison S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White City, SK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2012

We stayed at StoneRidge Mountain Resort when we came to Canmore to celebrate our 12th wedding anniversary. Beautiful place to stay and the views were gorgeous!! We are already planning our next trip to Canmore and plan to stay here for sure. The room had everything we needed and the staff was extremely friendly! I love it there!!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CandDMandP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2012

Loved our time at StoneRidge. The year round pool was a hit for my 3-year old, and the suite had everything we needed. Very enjoyable weekend.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank glossglimmerglam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancs
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2012

We recently stayed at the Stoneridge for 11 days using it as a base to explore Canmore, Banff and the rest of the Rockies. I can't praise the place highly enough. We were able to check in slightly and wow, were we impressed with the room. We had one on the fourth floor with an en suite bedroom, den, second bathroom and fully equipped kitchen. It was huge!!! There are two large TV's and an excellent barbeque on the balcony area.The view of the 3 Sisters was to die for and is currently my PC screensaver!! The bed was without doubt one of the most comfortable I have ever slept in and was made daily with bedding changed every 3 days.All our dealings with the staff were first class, all were polite and helpfull. A minor problem with the DVD player was resolved within 5 minutes and other than that everything worked as it should. The free wireless is a bonus and ensured my wifes social networking addiction was fully fed!! Car parking in the underground garage was great and there was always space even on the busy holiday weekend. I really don't have anything negative to say about this place, its not cheap but its very true that you get what you pay for.We used both the pool and hot tub, it was brilliant sitting in a heated tub whilst surrounded by snow topped mountains. If we were to come back to this area of Canada again then without doubt we would stay at the Stoneridge . I would have no hesitation in reommending anyone else to do the same!!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank les1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Oswego, Oregon
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2012

The Stoneridge Mountain Resord was a pleasant surprise and added greatly to the overall enjoyment to our trip. The exceptional quality of the interiors to the excellent service we received was an added bonus that we just did not expect considering the reasonable rate we payed for our week stay. Our condo was serviced every day, cleanliness was top notch, ammenities were equal to those found only in high end hotels. The management were responsive to our two requests and very friendly. The underground secure (and free) parking was an added touch. I highly recommend this resort as one, if not the best, property that we have stayed in. Believe me, our standards are high.

Room Tip: All rooms are non-smoking and pet free. I don't believe there is a bad view/room in the entire...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cyberray50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canmore
0.1 mi away
Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE
4.5 mi away
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
#1 of 3 in Dead Man's Flats
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,035 reviews
1.6 mi away
Best Western Pocaterra Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 mi away
Moose Hotel and Suites
1.5 mi away
Silver Creek Lodge
Silver Creek Lodge
#11 of 29 in Canmore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grande Rockies Resort
Grande Rockies Resort
#18 of 29 in Canmore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE

Property: Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE
Address: 30 Lincoln Park, Canmore, Alberta T1W 3E9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
#1 Luxury Hotel in Canmore
#2 Family Hotel in Canmore
#3 Business Hotel in Canmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All-suite luxury condominium resort hotel nestled in the Canadian Rockies. 5-minute drive to Banff National Park. All suites incl. Full gourmet kitchen, fireplace, 42" & 32" HDTV’s, Ipod stereo, electronic safe, in Suite laundry & gas BBQ. Outdoor Heated pool, Hot Tub and Fitness Center. Available Wi-Fi and heated underground parking. Meeting, Banquet and Reception rooms available. Ridge Cafe (licenced)open daily serving up light meals, baked goods and specialty coffees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, TravelClick, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stoneridge Mountain Hotel Canmore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing