We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome Two Days”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Canmore
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
“Awesome Two Days”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

I book the StoneRidge Mountain Resort this past weekend for two nights with my wife for our fifth year anniversary. My wife and I drove out there on Thursday evening and stayed until Saturday morning. When we got there the hotel staff was extremely friendly and we were impressed with lobby and look of Resort. I also really appreciated having heated underground parking as the temperature dropped below zero each night outside. I had previously called the Resort a few days earlier and asked to have the romance package added on for an extra $25 (could have been $29) which was great. Champagne, chocolate covered strawberries and bathrobes for us to use for the weekend was a great way to start the trip! Our room was extremely clean, beautifully decorated, had an extremely comfortable bed . I was glad to have the kitchen full of the basics for making meals as on both mornings I made a full breakfast for my wife and I.
We used the outdoor hot tub and heated pool the first night which was very relaxing. There were very few people at the hotel on the Thursday night so we had the pool and hot tub totally to ourselves for the majority of the evening.
I used the little gym they have downstairs on Friday morning. Wasn't very big at all and I wouldn't have been able to do my workout if there was another individual using the workout bench but thankfully I was the only one there! The dumbbells only go up to 50lbs but you cannot expect more considering it's a hotel gym.
I could write so much more about how great his place was but in short, do your self a favour and stay here the next time you're going to Canmore. I will be for sure!

Room Tip: Rooms with the Three Sisters view was amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear Phil L,

Congratulations on you and your wife's 5th anniversary! We are very happy to hear that the romance package had its intended effect and that you enjoyed your stay so much.

Coming mid-week at this time of the year is usually quiet and we have a lot of incentives to stay, with our pay for 2 get 3 nights package and many more. We hope that will temp you both to visit again to enjoy some more privacy time. The hot tub and the pool are by far our biggest draw and thank you very much for mentioning our fitness room which is a great place to burn off those mid-holiday calories!

Most of all thank you for recognizing our team for their warm and friendly service. They really do love the recognition on such a public forum.

As you are from the Calgary area, we hope to see you again soon for another mountain getaway!

Sincerely,

John Brownlee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,303 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    941
    278
    53
    21
    10
See reviews for
534
468
12
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (403)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Medicine Hat, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

My husband and I stayed at this resort this weekend. We had a wonderful experience ! Thank you so much. Our suite was amazing and very clean. Your staff was so friendly and accommodating. We will definitely be back.

We got the spa package and although you have to drive a couple of minutes down the road, it was well worth it! Best massage in a long time

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrsbrilz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear theschwieg,

Just what we wanted to hear most! "Your staff was so friendly and accommodating". To know that you will definitely come back for another stay is equally as gratifying. We have many great packages at the hotel and the spa package is certainly one of the more popular. Perhaps on your return visit you may want to try our ski package or perhaps take a mid-week getaway on our stay 2 nights get the 3rd free offer.

With Calgary only a short distance away, we look forward to hosting you both again for another getaway to the mountains. Until then!

John Brownlee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
92 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

I recently stayed at the StoneRidge for a business meeting. Interestingly, I had the privilege of staying in a 3 bedroom condo on the 4th floor the first night and a 1 bedroom condo on the 3rd floor the second night - this was of our own choosing :-) Both were outstanding! The views of the Rockies at this resort are breathtaking. The walk into town is a bit longer but gives you time to enjoy the scenic views that surround you. The staff of the hotel were wonderful from arranging our rooms as we had requested, to ensuring that we had everything we needed during our stay and for our business meeting. Our day ended with a soak in the hot tub and a dip in the heated pool. Nothing better than sitting in a hot tub enjoying a beverage with the cool night air on your face. I would high recommend this property if heading up to Canmore.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katey2319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear Katey2319,

Wow...two rooms in one stay...that doesn't happen often and e are happy to know the transition between rooms went smoothly. We revel in these service challenges and love it when it all comes together!

A lot of travelers don't realize how perfect we are for small meetings and group getaways. Couple that with our all suite property and you have the makings of a memorable and effective business retreat that your coworkers will talk about for months afterwards.

It was a pleasure hosting you and your group and we hope to welcome you all again for another meeting in the near future.

Sincerely,
John Brownlee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
133 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

We rented 2 two bedroom condo units for a week in October. The condos were on the 4th floor and both faced the Three Sisters mountain range. The views from the balcony were outstanding with 360 degree views of the Canadian Rockies. Daily housekeeping and replenishing of any products we needed, including paper towels and laundry detergent was an unexpected plus for a condo rental. Washer and dryer in each unit were a plus. Clean, spacious rooms and living area were comfortable. The staff is friendly and helpful. The only drawback was internet being spotty for ipads. My laptop never had any problems connecting. We would definitely recommend the StoneRidge Mountain Resort.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that faces the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BJ4522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Dear BJ4522,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Stoneridge Mountain Resort and for taking the time to share your experience with your fellow travelers here on tripadvisor.

It is very gratifying for the team to hear back from guests with regards to the service they give and the housekeeping team especially like to hear that you had everything you needed. We are sorry to hear about your struggles to connect successfully with you iPad, but just as happy to know that you laptop worked no problem and that this may be device specific. We have heard that this may be due to the device holding on to an old IP address and not adopting the new one from the resort. We are still investigating that and apologize for any inconvenience.

Thank you again for the great recommendation and we hope to have you back for a visit one day soon.

Sincerely,
John Brownlee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here and have nothing but good things to say about tje place. The room was modern and clean. The bbq on the balcony was nice. We would highly recommend this lodge if you are visiting Canmore.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bazwall1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Dear Bazwall1,
Thank you for coming all the way from Ireland to visit the majestic Canadian Rockies and for staying at the Stoneridge Mountain Resort. We were very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much and that we have earned your recommendation to other travelers visiting our page here.

Hopefully you will both be back again for a new Canadian Rockies adventure such as dog sledding, a quick ski getaway, or perhaps a day of heli-skiing. We look forward to welcoming you both back again some time in the near future!

Sincerely,
John Brownlee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

Very nice condos. The walk to town is beautiful if you stick to the path. Check in was a breeze and I was delighted to see that my request for a quiet and top floor room was honored. Simonette was lovely and extremely helpful.
I hope to bring my family next time.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chris803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Dear chris803,
Thank you for sharing your guest experience with visitor's to our page on tripadvisor. We especially like it when guests notice our special touches like an expedited check in and top notch guest service from individuals like Simonetta who are dedicated to making your stay as memorable as possible! If she hasn't already read your comments herself, I will be sure to pass them on.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family on your next visit to the mountains, perhaps for a ski trip. The snow is just around the corner!

Sincerely,

John Brownlee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

Recently moved to Calgary and had to wait for our belongings to arrive. We decided to spend six days in the mountains and after quite a bit of research we decided to change our usual place to stay in Canmore for the StoneRidge resort. We loved it! Great location, great people and service. There still some work going on after the floods, but we didn't even notice. The room was spotless and the staff was always willing to help. We'll be back as we settle down in the region.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Javier L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Dear J4V13R,

Welcome to Calgary! Moving can be difficult and we are happy to know that we have helped make your transition to this great city a bit easier for you all.

Indeed, please come back for another visit, even if only to see the Rockies where the fall colours are at their peak. If you do decide to stay at the Stoneridge Mountain Resort again, please don't hesitate to call us directly and ask for the return guest rate.

Sincerely,

John Brownlee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canmore
0.1 mi away
Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE
4.5 mi away
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
#1 of 3 in Dead Man's Flats
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,016 reviews
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pocaterra Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 mi away
Moose Hotel and Suites
1.5 mi away
Silver Creek Lodge
Silver Creek Lodge
#11 of 29 in Canmore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grande Rockies Resort
Grande Rockies Resort
#19 of 29 in Canmore
3.0 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE

Property: Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE
Address: 30 Lincoln Park, Canmore, Alberta T1W 3E9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
#1 Luxury Hotel in Canmore
#2 Family Hotel in Canmore
#3 Business Hotel in Canmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All-suite luxury condominium resort hotel nestled in the Canadian Rockies. 5-minute drive to Banff National Park. All suites incl. Full gourmet kitchen, fireplace, 42" & 32" HDTV’s, Ipod stereo, electronic safe, in Suite laundry & gas BBQ. Outdoor Heated pool, Hot Tub and Fitness Center. Available Wi-Fi and heated underground parking. Meeting, Banquet and Reception rooms available. Ridge Cafe (licenced)open daily serving up light meals, baked goods and specialty coffees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, TravelClick, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stoneridge Mountain Hotel Canmore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing