We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“it was ok.. tripadvisor has it overrated”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Canmore
Certificate of Excellence
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“it was ok.. tripadvisor has it overrated”
Reviewed 28 October 2013

don't get me wrong, it wasn't a terrible stay minor things I didn't like were- cheap terrible coffee in room, street side room was noisy because it's right on the main road, shower is massive yet small bathtub.. hallways could use a fresh coat of paint..

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank majeskimichael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Dear Micheal M,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us on Trip Advisor. It is great to know that you enjoyed your stay for the most part and certainly we can agree that sometimes little things that may go wrong during a hotel stay have a tendency to leave you feeling a bit dissatisfied.

We do apologize that we were not able to meet your expectations, but we do urge our guests to let us know their concerns during their stay so that there is opportunity to change things for the better such as moving you to a room on the courtyard side or maybe getting you some coffee that would be more suitable to your tastes. The bathtubs won't change, as they are deep soaker tubs that are well beyond standard size for the industry or even for most homes. The good thing about our bathrooms is that they truly are enormous and oversized. No more squeezing into the standard three piece washrooms you would experience at the majority of the accommodations in the Bow Valley. We have plans to paint all the hallways as well.

If we are rated highly on Trip Advisor it is because of the reviews of the guests who have stayed here both past and present who have thoroughly enjoyed an excellent high end stay with exceptional service from a hard working team. We hope that you will come back again to give us another try as your 100% satisfaction is extremely important to us. Thank you again for sharing your comments as it is forums like these that truly keep us in tune with our guests!

Sincerely,

John Brownlee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,321 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    953
    282
    54
    21
    11
See reviews for
540
477
13
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (409)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Really loved Stoneridge. We have 3 young children and booked the 2 bedroom king suite. Tons of room for all of us. The laundry was an added bonus. Plus the kitchen is pretty much stocked with any dishes and pots and pans you need to make a quick meal. Helps cut down on the cost when you are travelling, and sometimes it's just easier to eat in with kids. The room was really clean and everything seemed really new. We really loved it. Would definitely recommend it to a friend. The view you wake up to overlooking the mountains is definitely worth it. Compared to many of the hotels down the same road it has a much better view, since it is only a woods across the road rather than more motels. Easy drive to Banff National Park, and Canmore is a great town too, with lots of nice shops and great restaurants. We only wish we could have stayed longer!:)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Dear Charles W,

Spacious suites for families, in room laundry during a long trip oversees, a well stocked kitchen that means pressure to eat out all the time is alleviated....these are all huge pluses during a stay at our resort and we are very happy you made a point of mentioning them. It feels more like your home in the Rockies than a resort suite when you add in the friendly smiles and service!

We wish you could have stayed longer as well as it was truly a pleasure having you and your family stay with us. These mountains, and the people who live here, have a funny of way of drawing visitors back so I am sure we will see you again in the future.

Until then,

John Brownlee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Stayed with family and friends. Three bedroom suite accommodated 5 adults and one toddler well. Baby plan pen and highchair were available. Basic Kitchenette had what was needed for basic cooking, full sized fridge and dishwasher. Our bedroom had triangle shaped windows near the ceiling that had no window coverings which is fine unless you are sensitive to light and need a dark place to sleep. Some scotch tape and tinfoil on the window looked a little ghetto-fabulous but blocked out the light for us. Before we blocked out the windows the room received a lot of light from north bound traffic on HWY1A and it just happened that it was a full moon the nights we stayed as well. We could also hear the trains on the west side of the Resort. So if you are a light sleeper due to light or noise, bring tin foil and tape and request a room away from HWY 1A.

Room Tip: Pool side rooms or on the East side of the resort away from the train tracks and HWY 1A.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear Mark A,

Thank you for taking the time to share your guest experience with visitors to our page on tripadvisor. It is great to know that you enjoyed your stay overall and if ever you find some concerns with the guest suite on a future stay, please let us know as we would love the opportunity to make your stay as comfortable as possible including perhaps moving you to another area of the hotel that would provide the comfort levels you require.

A lot of guests just can't stay away from that spectacular view of Three Sisters, especially when you can watch the sunrise first thing in the morning while others just want to enjoy the guest suite itself with all its comforts of home with a full kitchen, living room, HD channels on the wide screen; there are a lot of options to choose from.

Being so nearby, we hope you and your family will be back again one day as it was a pleasure to have you stay with us. With the ski and snowboard season just around the corner, we are already gearing up here at the Stoneridge Mountain Resort and hope maybe a ski getaway will be in your plans!

Sincerely,
John Brownlee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2013

I book the StoneRidge Mountain Resort this past weekend for two nights with my wife for our fifth year anniversary. My wife and I drove out there on Thursday evening and stayed until Saturday morning. When we got there the hotel staff was extremely friendly and we were impressed with lobby and look of Resort. I also really appreciated having heated underground parking as the temperature dropped below zero each night outside. I had previously called the Resort a few days earlier and asked to have the romance package added on for an extra $25 (could have been $29) which was great. Champagne, chocolate covered strawberries and bathrobes for us to use for the weekend was a great way to start the trip! Our room was extremely clean, beautifully decorated, had an extremely comfortable bed . I was glad to have the kitchen full of the basics for making meals as on both mornings I made a full breakfast for my wife and I.
We used the outdoor hot tub and heated pool the first night which was very relaxing. There were very few people at the hotel on the Thursday night so we had the pool and hot tub totally to ourselves for the majority of the evening.
I used the little gym they have downstairs on Friday morning. Wasn't very big at all and I wouldn't have been able to do my workout if there was another individual using the workout bench but thankfully I was the only one there! The dumbbells only go up to 50lbs but you cannot expect more considering it's a hotel gym.
I could write so much more about how great his place was but in short, do your self a favour and stay here the next time you're going to Canmore. I will be for sure!

Room Tip: Rooms with the Three Sisters view was amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear Phil L,

Congratulations on you and your wife's 5th anniversary! We are very happy to hear that the romance package had its intended effect and that you enjoyed your stay so much.

Coming mid-week at this time of the year is usually quiet and we have a lot of incentives to stay, with our pay for 2 get 3 nights package and many more. We hope that will temp you both to visit again to enjoy some more privacy time. The hot tub and the pool are by far our biggest draw and thank you very much for mentioning our fitness room which is a great place to burn off those mid-holiday calories!

Most of all thank you for recognizing our team for their warm and friendly service. They really do love the recognition on such a public forum.

As you are from the Calgary area, we hope to see you again soon for another mountain getaway!

Sincerely,

John Brownlee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medicine Hat, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

My husband and I stayed at this resort this weekend. We had a wonderful experience ! Thank you so much. Our suite was amazing and very clean. Your staff was so friendly and accommodating. We will definitely be back.

We got the spa package and although you have to drive a couple of minutes down the road, it was well worth it! Best massage in a long time

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrsbrilz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear theschwieg,

Just what we wanted to hear most! "Your staff was so friendly and accommodating". To know that you will definitely come back for another stay is equally as gratifying. We have many great packages at the hotel and the spa package is certainly one of the more popular. Perhaps on your return visit you may want to try our ski package or perhaps take a mid-week getaway on our stay 2 nights get the 3rd free offer.

With Calgary only a short distance away, we look forward to hosting you both again for another getaway to the mountains. Until then!

John Brownlee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
92 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

I recently stayed at the StoneRidge for a business meeting. Interestingly, I had the privilege of staying in a 3 bedroom condo on the 4th floor the first night and a 1 bedroom condo on the 3rd floor the second night - this was of our own choosing :-) Both were outstanding! The views of the Rockies at this resort are breathtaking. The walk into town is a bit longer but gives you time to enjoy the scenic views that surround you. The staff of the hotel were wonderful from arranging our rooms as we had requested, to ensuring that we had everything we needed during our stay and for our business meeting. Our day ended with a soak in the hot tub and a dip in the heated pool. Nothing better than sitting in a hot tub enjoying a beverage with the cool night air on your face. I would high recommend this property if heading up to Canmore.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katey2319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear Katey2319,

Wow...two rooms in one stay...that doesn't happen often and e are happy to know the transition between rooms went smoothly. We revel in these service challenges and love it when it all comes together!

A lot of travelers don't realize how perfect we are for small meetings and group getaways. Couple that with our all suite property and you have the makings of a memorable and effective business retreat that your coworkers will talk about for months afterwards.

It was a pleasure hosting you and your group and we hope to welcome you all again for another meeting in the near future.

Sincerely,
John Brownlee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
134 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We rented 2 two bedroom condo units for a week in October. The condos were on the 4th floor and both faced the Three Sisters mountain range. The views from the balcony were outstanding with 360 degree views of the Canadian Rockies. Daily housekeeping and replenishing of any products we needed, including paper towels and laundry detergent was an unexpected plus for a condo rental. Washer and dryer in each unit were a plus. Clean, spacious rooms and living area were comfortable. The staff is friendly and helpful. The only drawback was internet being spotty for ipads. My laptop never had any problems connecting. We would definitely recommend the StoneRidge Mountain Resort.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that faces the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BJ4522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Dear BJ4522,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Stoneridge Mountain Resort and for taking the time to share your experience with your fellow travelers here on tripadvisor.

It is very gratifying for the team to hear back from guests with regards to the service they give and the housekeeping team especially like to hear that you had everything you needed. We are sorry to hear about your struggles to connect successfully with you iPad, but just as happy to know that you laptop worked no problem and that this may be device specific. We have heard that this may be due to the device holding on to an old IP address and not adopting the new one from the resort. We are still investigating that and apologize for any inconvenience.

Thank you again for the great recommendation and we hope to have you back for a visit one day soon.

Sincerely,
John Brownlee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canmore
0.1 mi away
Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE
4.5 mi away
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
#1 of 3 in Dead Man's Flats
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,036 reviews
1.6 mi away
Best Western Pocaterra Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 mi away
Moose Hotel and Suites
1.5 mi away
Silver Creek Lodge
Silver Creek Lodge
#11 of 29 in Canmore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grande Rockies Resort
Grande Rockies Resort
#18 of 29 in Canmore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE

Property: Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE
Address: 30 Lincoln Park, Canmore, Alberta T1W 3E9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Canmore
#1 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
#2 Family Hotel in Canmore
#3 Business Hotel in Canmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All-suite luxury condominium resort hotel nestled in the Canadian Rockies. 5-minute drive to Banff National Park. All suites incl. Full gourmet kitchen, fireplace, 42" & 32" HDTV’s, Ipod stereo, electronic safe, in Suite laundry & gas BBQ. Outdoor Heated pool, Hot Tub and Fitness Center. Available Wi-Fi and heated underground parking. Meeting, Banquet and Reception rooms available. Ridge Cafe (licenced)open daily serving up light meals, baked goods and specialty coffees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelClick, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stoneridge Mountain Hotel Canmore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing