We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lots of amenities for the price!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of StoneRidge Mountain Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
StoneRidge Mountain Resort
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Canmore
Certificate of Excellence
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Lots of amenities for the price!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

We did a weekend trip to Canmore and decided to stay at the StoneRidge. We had a King Size Suite with Mountain Views and it was perfect! With the full kitchen, it was great to be able to prepare a few bites to eat and having a dishwasher makes clean-up a snap! There is a washer and dryer in the room, which is handy to have everything cleaned after an Ice Fishing trip!

Bed was comfortable and the bathroom is huge! BBQ is on the balcony, and while we never got a chance to use it this time, it is extremely nice to have that option.

The hotel supplies Tide and Bounce for the washer and dryer as well as dishwasher detergent. Fireplace is romantic and gives off tons of heat.

It's right on the edge of Canmore, but still not far from downtown. In the non-snow months, you could rent a bike and head down to the shops. Mountains are surrounding you, so constant beautiful views!

Definitely recommend staying here!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at StoneRidge Mountain Resort, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear Angela F,

It seems you have highlighted all that is wonderful about the freedom and choice a guest suite provides you when you stay here at the Stoneridge Mountain Resort. It's too bad you didn't get to use your BBQ, but there is always next time! Perhaps this summer...

We look forward to your next visit and when you do book, be sure to call direct and ask for our repeat guest rate!

John Brownlee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,290 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    932
    276
    52
    20
    10
See reviews for
528
465
12
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (403)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, Michigan
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

Staff consistently pleasant and helpful. Appreciated the underground, heated parking. Condo's spacious and well insulated. I never heard my neighbors.
Within walking distance of downtown, trails and restaurants however you will want to avoid the Drake Restaurant. It had the most outrageously rude waitress I've ever experienced. Food very average, greasy.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at StoneRidge Mountain Resort, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear Helen B,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback especially where our team's service is concerned. We really do our best to make each stay as memorable as possible!

It seems you also were able to get out and enjoy some of that early spring weather and hit some of the trails that surround our resort. Maybe you can rent a bike next time so you can explore further!

We know Michigan is a bit far away, but don't miss a chance to come out in the summer. You will absolutely fall in love with the area!

John Brownlee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stettler, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

There were several of us staying at this resort. We all BBQed one night for supper. The pool and hot tub were very nice. Great value for large groups. Loved the rooms. The master bath was huge. The kitchen was well laid out.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at StoneRidge Mountain Resort, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear Kevin F,

Thank you for taking the time to share your guest experience with other visitors to our page on TripAdvisor.

We are very happy that you were all able to make the most of the room amenities especially the BBQ. It really is a perfect way to enjoy some time together with some close friends and family.

Thank you for choosing our resort and we hope to see you again soon for your next get together!

John Brownlee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

Exceeded expectations in every way! From the new, super spacious and fully equipped suites with HUGE ensuite bathrooms to BBQ on a massive deck, to nicely maintained hot tub and pool, to gas fireplace and high quality TVs in every room, fast WiFi and spacious free underground parking! Great views of the Rockies, easy access to the highway and the town of Canmore. Very friendly and competent staff. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RandomSkierDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at StoneRidge Mountain Resort, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear RandomSkierDude,

We first of all wanted to compliment you on your TripAdvisor user name. Very appropriate for this time of year! Secondly we wanted to say thank you for taking the time to write about your guest experience here at the Stoneridge Mountain Resort.

It seems you mentioned all the great things that come with a suite here at the resort, but they are not worth much if you can't back it up with world class service. The team will be very happy that you mentioned their great service in your review.

The skiing has been magnificent over the past week and we hope you can make an excuse for another trip out here to the Rockies to enjoy some more! Thank you for choosing to stay with us.

John Brownlee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, AB
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014

The suite was really lovely. We were upgraded at no additional charge from a King Suite to a Two Bedroom Suite. Though there was only the two of us we loved our room. The beds were super comfy. The kitchen was fully stocked and modern. I can't wait to stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EdmontonBlondie40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at StoneRidge Mountain Resort, responded to this review, 9 March 2014
Dear EdmontonBlondie40,

Thank you so much for posting such a nice review to our page on TripAdvisor. Seems you had a very adventurous time down this way, with luxury accommodations, good meals, and even some dog sledding. You'd be surprised how many Canadians, even locals, have never tried this. I'm sure you'll agree they it really is a must!

We also can't wait to have you stay again with us, perhaps this summer for some hiking, wildlife viewing, or photography. Until then!

John Brownlee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weddington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

Beautiful location. Nice amenities. The bedroom was too small to fully utilize the dresser, but not a deal breaker. Our one bedroom suite was on the second floor, and even though it had a view of the mountains, there was a power line in the middle of the view. I was told the upper floors didn't offer an uninterrupted view, so... Nice cafe on site as well. Wish it was open in the evenings as we were always out and about during the lunch hour.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kcdemby4342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at StoneRidge Mountain Resort, responded to this review, 9 March 2014
Dear kcdemby4342,

We are very happy to welcome our friends from south of the border especially during the winter. I'm sure you found the Canadian Rockies to be an ideal winter destination and we hope you were able to cross off some of those bucket list items like dog sledding while you were here.

The mountain views are always gorgeous no matter where you are in the resort and we certainly hope that the municipality will one day go the route of burying the power lines to make it that much better!

We hope you had a safe trip home and that your travels will bring you back to see us again one day soon.

John Brownlee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014 via mobile

I stayed here many times and it always been a great time! The staff is very friendly and respectful! The resort is very nice and luxurious. The outdoor hot tub and pool are large and surrounded by a very nice garden! Service here is excellent. I will definatly come here again!

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank 22vince22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at StoneRidge Mountain Resort, responded to this review, 9 March 2014
Dear 22vince22,

It's terrific to hear from a loyal and happy guest. The entire team, management, housekeeping, maintenance and the front desk, all concentrate very hard on giving a consistently high level of service and we are so happy you noticed!

We very much look forward to your next visit to the mountains!

John Brownlee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canmore
0.1 mi away
Falcon Crest Lodge
Falcon Crest Lodge
#2 of 29 in Canmore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,276 reviews
4.5 mi away
Copperstone Resort
Copperstone Resort
#1 of 3 in Dead Man's Flats
4.5 of 5 bubbles 984 reviews
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pocaterra Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 mi away
Hidden Ridge Resort
Hidden Ridge Resort
#12 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,957 reviews
0.7 mi away
Georgetown Inn
Georgetown Inn
#8 of 29 in Canmore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grande Rockies Resort
Grande Rockies Resort
#19 of 29 in Canmore
3.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to StoneRidge Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about StoneRidge Mountain Resort

Property: StoneRidge Mountain Resort
Address: 30 Lincoln Park, Canmore, Alberta T1W 3E9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
#1 Luxury Hotel in Canmore
#2 Family Hotel in Canmore
#3 Business Hotel in Canmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — StoneRidge Mountain Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All-suite luxury condominium resort hotel nestled in the Canadian Rockies. 5-minute drive to Banff National Park. All suites incl. Full gourmet kitchen, fireplace, 42" & 32" HDTV’s, Ipod stereo, electronic safe, in Suite laundry & gas BBQ. Outdoor Heated pool, Hot Tub and Fitness Center. Available Wi-Fi and heated underground parking. Meeting, Banquet and Reception rooms available. Ridge Cafe (licenced)open daily serving up light meals, baked goods and specialty coffees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TravelClick and Agoda so you can book your StoneRidge Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stoneridge Mountain Hotel Canmore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing