We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Pocaterra Inn(Canmore)(Great Value!)
US$146
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools(Canmore)(Great Value!)
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE(Dead Man's Flats)(Great Value!)
US$124
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn of the Rockies(Canmore)(Great Value!)
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silver Creek Lodge(Canmore)(Great Value!)
US$158
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Canmore(Canmore)(Great Value!)
US$81
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE(Canmore)(Great Value!)
US$116
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE(Canmore)(Great Value!)
US$139
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn(Canmore)(Great Value!)
US$80
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,515)
Filter reviews
1,515 results
Traveller rating
1,092
325
60
23
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,092
325
60
23
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstone ridgefull kitchenhot tubbedroom king suitethe outdoor heated poolmountain viewunderground parkinghuge showermountain resortwasher and dryerrecommend this resortthree bedroomsecond bedroomdvd playerthree sistersfantastic stayhome away from home
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
915 - 920 of 1,515 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Located a short drive from Banff National Park, this is a wonderful little resort. My wife and I spend a week in a beautiful suite. The staff was very friendly. The coffee shop in the resort is awesome. Bottom line, if you want access to the park without having to stay in Banff, then this place is for you.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rthiessen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Dear rthiessen,

Thank you for leaving such wonderful comments about our resort on Trip Advisor, especially about our hard working staff!

Although you are many miles away in Knoxville, we hope you and your wife are able to come back one day soon for another visit!

John Brownlee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We stayed in the 2 br family suite, 1 king bed and 2 twins. It was perfect for our family of 4. After a long day at the ski hill we loved the hot tub and the kids loved the pool. We will certainly book again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ludwigfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear Ludwigfam,

Thank you for taking time out of your busy family life to leave us this very nice review on TripAdvisor. We are very happy you all enjoyed the resort so much and that you booked such an appropriately sized suite. It really does make a difference when everyone has their own bed, combined with such a spacious suite.

Thank for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to your family returning again one day soon!

John Brownlee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We (a group of 4) stayed at StoneRidge on April 12-13 for one night, in a 2-bedroom suite. I have to say that we were all very surprised and happy with our room and its view. The service was also amazing. We have nothing negative to say about the resort itself. The only "problem" we faced was the fact that it's a very family-friendly resort. We had kids running around the pool, splashing and jumping in and out the hot tub. There was no way we could relax there. The same families would let their kids run and scream in the hallways - Again, not the resorts fault. Though I feel they should have more kid-friendly stuff around the grounds, like a playground.

I would highly recommend the resort and will definitely be going back!

Room Tip: Please keep in mind that this resort is more for families than couples.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valérie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear Jinx1505,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our resort on TripAdvisor. The team is very happy to know that you all had a great time in one of our two bedroom suites.

We apologize for the disturbance caused by other guests during your stay as we do take noise concerns very seriously. If on a return stay you are disturbed again, please let us know right away and we will follow up with the guests.

The best thing of all is that you will be coming back again. Please note that we do hae a repeat guest rate, so be sure to call us next time you book!

John Brownlee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at StoneRidge Mountain resort. Everything was wonderful, clean, the staff were helpful and the Ridge Cafe located in the building itself was one of the best lunches I have had in years. If you have a chance to visit Canmore definitely have breakfast or lunch at the little cafe you won't be disappointed. Canmore was more then we expected and will be back next year to do some more walking and site seeing.

Room Tip: Ask for mountain view you will be blown away.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorraine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2014

Dear Lorraine W,

It is really is wonderful to read such nice comments about your first time visit to Canmore and our resort. Indeed it is just as you say, picturesque, relaxing, and something new around every corner. Hollyann, who manages the Ridge Cafe, will be so happy to read your comments. I will be sure she knows to check them on our TripAdvisor page, but I suspect she already has!

With spring and summer just around the corner, we can't wait to see all the beautiful fauna, the various wild animals, and to explore some of the local hiking trails. It really is breathtakingly beautiful in this area and we are super proud to call Canmore our home!

We hope to see you again in the near future to try out some other uniquely Canmore activities.

John Brownlee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

We keep coming back here due to proximity to ski hills. Every time accommodations feel luxurious, clean and spacious. Love fireplaces and full kitchen. Outdoor pool and hot tub in winter a nice novelty. Underground parking great! Feels like a real holiday for not a lot of money. I could suggest they increase number of towels on bathrooms, but that is about it for problems.

Stayed: March 2014
Thank weliketofly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2014

Dear weliketofly,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay(s) at the Stoneridge Mountain Resort. We are especially pleased to get such a glowing review from a Senior Contributor, especially someone as well traveled as yourself!

We were very concerned to read about your towel issues, but that can be easily remedied with a quick call to the front desk or give us a call now and we will be happy to add it to your permanent guest profile so your suite is always the way you like it each time you stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

John Brownlee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews