We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Winter Holiday with the Family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Canmore
Certificate of Excellence
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Winter Holiday with the Family”
Reviewed 24 May 2014

My family and I travelled to Canmore the first week of January for snowboarding and dog sledding. We had stayed at the Stone Ridge and were very pleased with the accommodations. We booked two two bedroom condos as there were seven (mainly couples) travelling together. We had more than enough space, and were able to all gather in one room for meals as we made the most of the full kitchen in each room. The rooms are very modern and comfortable. The people working at the front desk are pleasant and very helpful. We love the hot tub and pool here as well (although we only braved the hot tub in this weather).

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hellokelly6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear hellokelly6,

We always strive to leave our guests with wonderful and lasting memories and it is wonderful to know that even after the winter is all said and done, you still took the time to tell fellow travelers of your experience in the mountains and at our resort! Thank you!

We have a lot of friends who gather for stays here at the resort and, just as you experienced, we truly are a lovely and intimate setting for reconnecting. Throw in the beautiful mountain scenery all around us and you have all the ingredients for a memory that will last a lifetime.

Come back and see us now that the weather has warmed up. The pool and hot tub are beckoning!

Sincerely,

John Brownlee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,340 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    966
    288
    54
    21
    11
See reviews for
548
486
13
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (413)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Great hotel - beautiful rooms with fireplaces. Very quiet even on a busy weekend. I would definitely reccomend this hotel and stay there again. The only downside was we were on the east side of the hotel beside some construction so we were woken up by the noise a couple of the mornings.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cayley E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Cayley E,

It is so great to hear you will be back again for a visit and that you enjoyed our resort!

We were taken by surprise ourselves when work began across the street and it was not the best timing either so we completely understand how you feel. We hope you contacted the desk to see if there we other rooms available. We always look for alternatives in such situations and truly want you to have the best experience possible!

Come back again soon as the weather is starting to warm up and the mountains are calling!

Sincerely,

John Brownlee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We came to the Stoneridge Resort to get away for an extra long weekend and to continue celebrating our sons first birthday. The rooms are very spacious and very nice. The pool and hot tub were a lot of fun. Overall the resort is really nice and we will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank agrmek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear agrmek,

Congratulations on such a momentous occasion and thank you for sharing it with us! Being able to relax and spend time away from the hustle and bustle to spend time with loved ones is what our resort is all about.

We look forward to creating a family tradition with you and look forward to seeing you all again soon!

Sincerely,

John Brownlee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 19 May 2014

My family and I really loved our stay at this place. The rooms were clean, spacious and family friendly. Mountain view was perfect and truly relaxing. Thumbs up that they have a private BBQ grill for each room. The outdoor heated pool and hot tub were amazing! The staff were very accommodating and friendly. We really enjoyed our stay and I really recommend this place for families, groups, and everyone who's looking for a relaxing get away. We are already thinking of going back. :)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Jeff B,

We keep saying it, but we love it when we make such a great impression on a guest that it prompts them to join Trip Advisor just to tell others about their great experience at the Stoneridge Mountain Resort.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. It is very true that we are ideal for so many guests, be it a romantic getaway, family gathering or business meetings. We really think it is the space and freedom that we offer our guests that makes us such a popular choice nad we are so happy this was true for your family's stay as well.

We hope to welcome you and your family back for another stay full of dips in the pool and hot tub and relaxation. When you book your next stay be sure to call us for all the best rates and packages, especially our return guest rate.

Sincerely,
John Brownlee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Overall an excellent experience. The rooms are clean, functional and well decorated. The grounds and pool/ hot tub are well maintained. My family and I have stayed there about a half a dozen times and have never been disappointed.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff_Larsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Jeff_Larsen,

Thank you very much for such a succinct and concise review and for your many years of loyalty to our property. As we are only 4 years old, we don't have a lot of guests who can boast that they have stayed here a half a dozen times. Thank you!

We are really looking forward to the summer and hope that you and your family will be back out for a visit very soon. We are especially looking forward to some new attractions like the Brewster Glacier Skywalk and the Via Ferrata at Mount Norquay which allows just about anyone to try climbing in a very safe environment. We hope you have a chance to try them out!

Sincerely,
John Brownlee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We gathered at this place for the first reunion of just us six sisters, what a treat. The place was beautiful and the STAFF were more than gracious as they went above and beyond to make our stay very memorable. We celebrated a 75th birthday and we arrived to find a bottle of champagne cooling along with a card.
KEASHAKE was an absolute wonderful lady who did a lot for us. A hugh thank you to all the staff from the front desk, to the room attendents. We had everything needed at all times. We came from Saskatchewan to British Columbia and were limited to what we could take on the plane or Greyhound.
Having underground parking was such a plus as the second day there was very chilly and tried to snow.

Room Tip: They all are wonderful that look over the pool and mountain views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edwin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Edwin R,

We are very happy to hear from you all as it was as much a joy to have your bright happy faces here in the resort as it was for us to host your reunion. We can't remember the last time we had such an easy going and happy go lucky group of guests!

Keashaka is an avid reader of our Trip Advisor page so she already saw your comments before her manager could mention it to her! Thank you for recognizing her and the team for their hard work and engaging service. They all agree that is was very easy to connect with you all.

We can't wait to host your next visit to the mountains for another reunion at the foot of Three Sisters!

Sincerely,

John Brownlee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shropshire
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

What a wonderful treat.
We had a weekend free after a conference visit in Edmonton and had planned to stay in Banff. However, got an online deal here and couldn't have been happier.
The 2nd floor room looked straight out over the mountains and the balcony provided not only the views but also a BBQ grill and for those who suffer from the habit, somewhere to smoke.
The room was a King suite with a full kitchen, laundry room, dining area, bedroom and a bathroom that you could literally have a small cocktail party in!
Extra coffee, milk, sugar etc. were readily available from the front desk.
There was one little extra that really impressed me. After we had been in the room for about 15 minutes, we got a call from the front desk asking if the room was OK!!
I have to say that in terms of value for money Canmore seems better than Banff and as I am sure most folks would have a car, you can tour the whole area from there anyway.
Well done guys

Room Tip: We enjoyed the mountain views but the garden facing rooms seemed like a good alternative too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobbybear69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear Bobbybear69,

Thank you so much for such an enthusiastic review! There are a lot of little extras that we do here at the Stoneridge Mountain Resort that truly set us apart from a hotel stay in a traditional sense, and we are glad you mentioned some of them here like our post check in calls.

You also touch on another fine point and that is the value of a stay here at our resort in comparison to equally priced accommodations elsewhere in the Bow Valley. We love our neighbours in Banff, but Canmore really does offer a lot to our guests, and when you combine that with the unique offerings of our resort, the sense of freedom and relaxation can be quite overwhelming.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and be sure to call us direct next time for the best possible rates and packages.

Sincerely,

John Brownlee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canmore
0.1 mi away
Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE
4.5 mi away
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
#1 of 3 in Dead Man's Flats
1,055 reviews
12.0 mi away
Moose Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Grande Rockies Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts
1.6 mi away
Best Western Pocaterra Inn
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Canmore
Holiday Inn Canmore
#13 of 28 in Canmore
522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE

Property: Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE
Address: 30 Lincoln Park, Canmore, Alberta T1W 3E9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Canmore
#1 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
#2 Family Hotel in Canmore
#3 Business Hotel in Canmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All-suite luxury condominium resort hotel nestled in the Canadian Rockies. 5-minute drive to Banff National Park. All suites incl. Full gourmet kitchen, fireplace, 42" & 32" HDTV’s, Ipod stereo, electronic safe, in Suite laundry & gas BBQ. Outdoor Heated pool, Hot Tub and Fitness Center. Available Wi-Fi and heated underground parking. Meeting, Banquet and Reception rooms available. Ridge Cafe (licenced)open daily serving up light meals, baked goods and specialty coffees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, TravelClick, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stoneridge Mountain Hotel Canmore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing