We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This place was beautiful. Very happy with the room and service.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of StoneRidge Mountain Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
StoneRidge Mountain Resort
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Canmore
Certificate of Excellence
Taber, Canada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“This place was beautiful. Very happy with the room and service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

The room was so beautiful and spacious. We were a little disappointed with the view from our room (231) which was on the second floor at the back of the hotel, we had a view of a business beside the hotel but overall it was a great experience. I booked this room on a discount site and was glad I did, the room is well worth what we paid but I think the regular price is a little lofty. It was so convenient having the kitchen and having the deck (or balcony) was a great option to sit and enjoy the day. The front desk staff were friendly and prompt when you needed something.

Room Tip: Rooms on the third or fourth floor have better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at StoneRidge Mountain Resort, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear Kristin S,

We love to get reviews from seasoned travelers such as yourself here on our page on Trip Advisor! The team is very grateful each time they are recognized for their hard work and engagement and follow Trip Advisor closely to see what guests have to say. It really puts an added spring in their step!

We hope that you will be up this year again and maybe you might be able to bring some of that spectacular Taber corn to enjoy out on the balcony on a warm summer evening!

Sincerely,

John Brownlee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,289 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    931
    276
    52
    20
    10
See reviews for
528
464
12
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (402)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

I must admit i was a little surprised at the size and layout of the room. It was very large with all the amenities we could want to be very comfortable for a weekend of just hanging out enjoying the mountains. Banff is close if you feel like taking the drive their and enjoying the sites. Canmore itself is an awesome town with good restauants. Had a really good time here and will most diffenitaly be staying here again.

Room Tip: Try to get a mountain view which shouldn't be to difficult since they are everywhere. . They als...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at StoneRidge Mountain Resort, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Dave A,

You are absolutely right Dave, the size and spaciousness of our suites are certainly wow factors for our first time guests and then those become some of the biggest reasons why guests choose to stay with us again and again.

We are very happy that you and your friend had such a great time and it seems you all made the most of your visit enjoying the local eateries and and just plain old hanging out. A lot of us forget how to do that these days wouldn't you say?

We look forward to your next visit with us!

Sincerely,

John Brownlee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sicamous, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Treated like 6 Queens, thanks for your hospitality! Beautiful, comfortable rooms, very spacious.
Staff was excellent. The mountain view was incredible. Some walked to town others drove, the downtown area is full of neat shops. Also the highway turnoff to Banff is 3min from Resort.
Highly recommend and most probably will return.

Room Tip: Talk to Reservations at the Resort they are very helpful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MmPepper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at StoneRidge Mountain Resort, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear MmPepper,

You are all majestic in our minds and glad you felt that way. That was our intention! It was a pleasure hosting the reunion and birthday celebration and we can't wait to have you back.

I was even speaking to Keashaka, a member of our housekeeping staff, about you all just this week (she was mentioned in another Trip Advisor review by one of your other sisters) and we both agreed that you all left just as much of a lasting impression for us as we did for you!

Thank you for choosing our resort and we look forward to the next reunion in the mountains.

Sincerely,

John Brownlee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ladysmith, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Excellent facility; friendly helpful staff; Canmore is a great location for recreation, dining, shopping; Enjoyed the pool and gym; rooms were excellent for a family get together. Will stay again; Unbelievable mountain views

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at StoneRidge Mountain Resort, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Pat M,

Thank you for visiting us all the way from beautiful Ladysmith on Vancouver Island! We are very happy to hear that we lived up to our Trip Advisor Travelers' Choice Award for you and your family.

The team was very flattered to be mentioned in your review and are even happier knowing that you and your family had such a wonderful time!

Absolutely, please do come back for more Rocky Mountain adventure and relaxation!

Sincerely,

John Brownlee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

Clean, Comfortable and relaxing. Canmore is beautiful and the StoneRidge is a great place to stay. The StoneRidge is a bit away from downtown Canmore but if you like walking you'll enjoy your stroll in to the main shopping and restaurant area of town where there is a good variety of places to eat. On your walk into town you may be delayed by either the frequent trains that pass through town or a herd of elk. Be prepared for delays and relax and enjoy the natural beauty of the Canadian Rockies.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at StoneRidge Mountain Resort, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Chris N,

Thank you for such a great and unique review. Your description of Canmore and the stroll downtown is very eloquently put and paints a lovely picture of a typical day exploring Canmore during a stay at the Stoneridge Mountain Resort. Guests can also bring their bikes in the spring, summer, and fall, to make exploring even more interesting and to help get around farther and quicker!

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you back again soon for another visit to the beautiful Canadian Rockies.

Sincerely,

John Brownlee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

My family and I travelled to Canmore the first week of January for snowboarding and dog sledding. We had stayed at the Stone Ridge and were very pleased with the accommodations. We booked two two bedroom condos as there were seven (mainly couples) travelling together. We had more than enough space, and were able to all gather in one room for meals as we made the most of the full kitchen in each room. The rooms are very modern and comfortable. The people working at the front desk are pleasant and very helpful. We love the hot tub and pool here as well (although we only braved the hot tub in this weather).

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hellokelly6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at StoneRidge Mountain Resort, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear hellokelly6,

We always strive to leave our guests with wonderful and lasting memories and it is wonderful to know that even after the winter is all said and done, you still took the time to tell fellow travelers of your experience in the mountains and at our resort! Thank you!

We have a lot of friends who gather for stays here at the resort and, just as you experienced, we truly are a lovely and intimate setting for reconnecting. Throw in the beautiful mountain scenery all around us and you have all the ingredients for a memory that will last a lifetime.

Come back and see us now that the weather has warmed up. The pool and hot tub are beckoning!

Sincerely,

John Brownlee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

Great hotel - beautiful rooms with fireplaces. Very quiet even on a busy weekend. I would definitely reccomend this hotel and stay there again. The only downside was we were on the east side of the hotel beside some construction so we were woken up by the noise a couple of the mornings.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cayley E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at StoneRidge Mountain Resort, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Cayley E,

It is so great to hear you will be back again for a visit and that you enjoyed our resort!

We were taken by surprise ourselves when work began across the street and it was not the best timing either so we completely understand how you feel. We hope you contacted the desk to see if there we other rooms available. We always look for alternatives in such situations and truly want you to have the best experience possible!

Come back again soon as the weather is starting to warm up and the mountains are calling!

Sincerely,

John Brownlee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canmore
0.1 mi away
Falcon Crest Lodge
Falcon Crest Lodge
#2 of 29 in Canmore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,276 reviews
4.5 mi away
Copperstone Resort
Copperstone Resort
#1 of 3 in Dead Man's Flats
4.5 of 5 bubbles 983 reviews
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pocaterra Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 mi away
Hidden Ridge Resort
Hidden Ridge Resort
#12 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,955 reviews
0.7 mi away
Georgetown Inn
Georgetown Inn
#8 of 29 in Canmore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grande Rockies Resort
Grande Rockies Resort
#19 of 29 in Canmore
3.0 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to StoneRidge Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about StoneRidge Mountain Resort

Property: StoneRidge Mountain Resort
Address: 30 Lincoln Park, Canmore, Alberta T1W 3E9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
#1 Luxury Hotel in Canmore
#2 Family Hotel in Canmore
#3 Business Hotel in Canmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — StoneRidge Mountain Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All-suite luxury condominium resort hotel nestled in the Canadian Rockies. 5-minute drive to Banff National Park. All suites incl. Full gourmet kitchen, fireplace, 42" & 32" HDTV’s, Ipod stereo, electronic safe, in Suite laundry & gas BBQ. Outdoor Heated pool, Hot Tub and Fitness Center. Available Wi-Fi and heated underground parking. Meeting, Banquet and Reception rooms available. Ridge Cafe (licenced)open daily serving up light meals, baked goods and specialty coffees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TravelClick and Odigeo so you can book your StoneRidge Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stoneridge Mountain Hotel Canmore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing