We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of StoneRidge Mountain Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
StoneRidge Mountain Resort
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Canmore
Certificate of Excellence
Regina, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

I recently stayed at the Stoneridge Resort. It was the nicest resort I have ever been to. Impeccably clean. Very quiet. The pool area and hot tub are amazing. The kitchen and amenaties were perfect. The units have a REAL gas fireplaces and not one of these new fake electric ones that more and more hotels are using. The beds are very comfortable and they are HUGE. Having a gas BBQ right on the deck is a plus. The underground parking is very nice with easy access to the rooms. The views of course were stellar and its not too close to the highway so there was no traffic noise at all. This is by far the best place to stay in Canmore. You wont regret coming here.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mrholiday2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at StoneRidge Mountain Resort, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear Mrholiday2014,

Our goal is to ensure all our guests have an amazing stay and we are super happy we succeeded in this for your recent visit!

As another reviewer below stated, we really want your stay to be as seamless and as enjoyable as possible to the point where you think of us as your Rockies home away from home. Our guests should have as many amenities as they would have at home and more! Add to that a generous portion of engaging service and we have all the ingredients to succeed in our mission statement: "Creating unforgettable mountain memories our guests will cherish for a lifetime".

We hope you come back soon to make many more memories in the mountains!

Sincerely,

John Brownlee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,290 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    932
    276
    52
    20
    10
See reviews for
528
465
12
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (403)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alberta
Level Contributor
104 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

This is a fabulous resort! We were upgraded to the one bedroom suite and it was fabulous, spacey and comfy! The room was clean and still looked very new. It had a kitchenette, living area and 2 full baths, so more people to a suite is feasible. The unit balcony had a BBQ.
The resort had a secure under ground parking, pool (we didn't utilize) and a small restaurant for a quick bite.
The hotel was a but if a walk to the Main Street, so we drove it.
If you are staying longer in Camnore, consider this place, you won't be disappointed.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JustATravelGurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at StoneRidge Mountain Resort, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear JustATravelGurl,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for such a lovely review with all kinds of helpful and practical advice! It's too bad that you didn't get to enjoy the pool this time around, but we should have some nice new pool furniture for you to enjoy when you do return.

After all, we are your new home away from home! :)

Sincerely,

John Brownlee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

we had a 2 bedroom suite that was huge ( 1100 sfeet)
it was top knotch all the way though.kitchen was helpfull as all meals did not have to be out .we had kids so it made it easier .we were 6 of us so it was great that we stated all together

Room Tip: pay the extra 20 per night and get the mountain view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ash K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at StoneRidge Mountain Resort, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear Ash K,

The size of our suites has to be one of the biggest wow factors of our resort, that's for sure! We are certainly not the typical accommodation fare at all and we are happy to hear you made such great use of all your suite had to offer. Even with a large family in the same room there is plenty of room for all and that would have to be the second wow factor! It helps mitigate some of the stress that comes with cramped quarters, that's for sure!

We hope you can all make it back one day soon to try out some cool white water rafting, or explore some of the nearby Canmore hiking trails. Until then!

Sincerely,

John Brownlee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Huron, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

I had the good fortune to stay at Stoneridge Mountain resort. The resort is really nice. Good location, great views and nice rooms. What really sets this place above other resorts we have stayed at would be the people running it. The housekeeping staff were so friendly and helpful and did a good job with our rooms. And the front desk staff were exceptional. A member of our party had to spend some time in the Canmore and Banff hospitals. This prompted us to ask for some room changes at the last minute. They were great with my changes and then they helped me with my flight check-in and secured a wheelchair for me at the airport. I would also recomend the Ridge Cafe located at the resort. The food was amazing and the staff very friendly and professional. I would definitely recommend this resort for anyone going to the Banff park area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CoachLinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at StoneRidge Mountain Resort, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear CoachLinda,

It is terrific when the engaging and energetic service that our staff provides leaves such an impression on a guest that they take the time out of their busy lives to join Trip Advisor to tell fellow travelers about their experience.

It is always a terrible disruption when an injury or illness hits during a vacation, but we are relieved to know that all the efforts of the front desk team made things go much smoother for you and your party. We hope you are all fully recovered and planning your next trip to the Canadian Rockies, especially if you are looking to escape the humidity of the Great Lakes this summer! :)

Sincerely,

John Brownlee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherwood Park, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

We rented a two bedroom suite for the weekend. The room was excellent and the kitchen was well equipped. We also used the BarBQue on the suites balcony to cook dinner one night. The view of the mountains from the room was spectacular.The staff was helpful and friendly. We enjoyed using the outdoor hot tub. If I had one concern it was that there were too many children in the hot tub. But it is a family friendly place so I guess this should be expected. There was underground secure parking. We are planning to stay there again in June

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at StoneRidge Mountain Resort, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear Robert H,

You certainly titled your review perfectly in our minds. There are very few comparable luxury suites in the rest of the Bow Valley and our prominently to the national and provincial parks, makes us a perfect location to base operations from. Should you need to do a big city shopping run, or catch a flight, Calgary city limits are only an hour and ten minutes away too! We were disappointed to hear that the hot tub may have reached its occupancy limit while you were bathing. The rules are clearly stated on a nearby sign, but we will increase our patrols of the area to ensure compliance and that all guests get to enjoy our facilities to the fullest.

The greatest part about your review is your intention to return so soon and we can't wait to have you and your family back!

Sincerely,

John Brownlee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taber, Canada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

The room was so beautiful and spacious. We were a little disappointed with the view from our room (231) which was on the second floor at the back of the hotel, we had a view of a business beside the hotel but overall it was a great experience. I booked this room on a discount site and was glad I did, the room is well worth what we paid but I think the regular price is a little lofty. It was so convenient having the kitchen and having the deck (or balcony) was a great option to sit and enjoy the day. The front desk staff were friendly and prompt when you needed something.

Room Tip: Rooms on the third or fourth floor have better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at StoneRidge Mountain Resort, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear Kristin S,

We love to get reviews from seasoned travelers such as yourself here on our page on Trip Advisor! The team is very grateful each time they are recognized for their hard work and engagement and follow Trip Advisor closely to see what guests have to say. It really puts an added spring in their step!

We hope that you will be up this year again and maybe you might be able to bring some of that spectacular Taber corn to enjoy out on the balcony on a warm summer evening!

Sincerely,

John Brownlee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

I must admit i was a little surprised at the size and layout of the room. It was very large with all the amenities we could want to be very comfortable for a weekend of just hanging out enjoying the mountains. Banff is close if you feel like taking the drive their and enjoying the sites. Canmore itself is an awesome town with good restauants. Had a really good time here and will most diffenitaly be staying here again.

Room Tip: Try to get a mountain view which shouldn't be to difficult since they are everywhere. . They als...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at StoneRidge Mountain Resort, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Dave A,

You are absolutely right Dave, the size and spaciousness of our suites are certainly wow factors for our first time guests and then those become some of the biggest reasons why guests choose to stay with us again and again.

We are very happy that you and your friend had such a great time and it seems you all made the most of your visit enjoying the local eateries and and just plain old hanging out. A lot of us forget how to do that these days wouldn't you say?

We look forward to your next visit with us!

Sincerely,

John Brownlee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canmore
0.1 mi away
Falcon Crest Lodge
Falcon Crest Lodge
#2 of 29 in Canmore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,276 reviews
4.5 mi away
Copperstone Resort
Copperstone Resort
#1 of 3 in Dead Man's Flats
4.5 of 5 bubbles 984 reviews
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pocaterra Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 mi away
Hidden Ridge Resort
Hidden Ridge Resort
#12 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,957 reviews
0.7 mi away
Georgetown Inn
Georgetown Inn
#8 of 29 in Canmore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grande Rockies Resort
Grande Rockies Resort
#19 of 29 in Canmore
3.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to StoneRidge Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about StoneRidge Mountain Resort

Property: StoneRidge Mountain Resort
Address: 30 Lincoln Park, Canmore, Alberta T1W 3E9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Canmore
#1 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
#2 Family Hotel in Canmore
#3 Business Hotel in Canmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — StoneRidge Mountain Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All-suite luxury condominium resort hotel nestled in the Canadian Rockies. 5-minute drive to Banff National Park. All suites incl. Full gourmet kitchen, fireplace, 42" & 32" HDTV’s, Ipod stereo, electronic safe, in Suite laundry & gas BBQ. Outdoor Heated pool, Hot Tub and Fitness Center. Available Wi-Fi and heated underground parking. Meeting, Banquet and Reception rooms available. Ridge Cafe (licenced)open daily serving up light meals, baked goods and specialty coffees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TravelClick and Odigeo so you can book your StoneRidge Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stoneridge Mountain Hotel Canmore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing