We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice & quiet” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of StoneRidge Mountain Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
StoneRidge Mountain Resort
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Canmore
Certificate of Excellence
Nanoose Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
79 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Nice & quiet”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

We were at Stoneridge twice--at the start of our business/vacation road trip and on the return

Pluses
--spacious clean suites; nicely decorated with all sorts of amenities
--great views of the mountains
--extremely quiet
--free parking !
--quick & reliable internet access
--short jaunt to downtown; easy highway access
--friendly helpful staff

Minuses
--towels in the bathroom could be upgraded to a better; thicker quality
--fitness center needs a bit of work in regard to machine offerings
--wake up calls: the first stay the w/up call was 15 min late ; the second stay the wake up call was non existent
--would be nice if check in was earlier !

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank karen h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at StoneRidge Mountain Resort, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear karen h,

Thank you for such a concise and easy to understand review. We are sure many visitors to our page here on Trip Advisor will be very happy for all the helpful information you have given.

It seems you have spotted all that is great about our resort and some areas that may need some attention. We do apologize for any inconvenience caused by our wake up call service. We take great pride in ensuring our guests have as seamless a stay as possible and we are following up with our team as we speak to see what could have caused these issues for you.

We know that beautiful Nanoose Bay is a bit far, but we hope to welcome you back one day soon. We are constantly looking to improve and we hope you will see many signs of that on your next visit!

Sincerely,

John Brownlee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,289 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    931
    276
    52
    20
    10
See reviews for
528
464
12
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (402)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
68 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

A fortunate accident caused me to find this property. I had business in Calgary but EVERY hotel was filled with several large events. This was the closest hotel to Calgary so I booked it not expecting much. I'm so thrilled that I will definitely come back. All the rooms are large one and two bedroom suites with full kitchens, a fireplace, and both bath and large shower. Town is minutes away with grocery stores and great restaurants. There is locked underground parking that allows you to go right to your floor from the parking area. The beautiful Silvertip Golf Course is closely. The only reason I am giving this a four star instead of a five is because it does not have room service. But it does have a cafe that is open for breakfast and lunch. Lake Louise is about 45 minutes and Banff about 20 minutes. The views in this area are spectacular. It was worth the hour drive to Calgary. Glad I found it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank LPF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at StoneRidge Mountain Resort, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear LPF,

We think this would be the only time we would say that we were grateful a guest of ours had an accident! We too are happy that you discovered our resort and that you intend on returning.

Although your visit was intended for Calgary, the commute to and from the mountains never really gets old, does it? To see the beautiful Rockies gradually rise up in front of you like a formidable wall is mesmerizing to say the least. As a resident of L.A. the weather must have been a nice cool reprieve from the heat down south and we hope that many more of our neighbours to the south choose Canmore and our resort as a great pace to come and get a break during the summer.

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review here on our page and we look forward to having you stay with us again!

Sincerely,

John Brownlee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

The apartment we stayed in for 6 nights at the Stone Ridge resort was excellent and the staff extremely helpful.
We were amazed at the kitchen and all the facilities, the bath was huge and also the shower. The apartment had an excellent view of the surrounding mountains and caught the sun during the day.
We made a meal on a couple of evenings and on another used the barbecue on the patio.
There is a very pleasant walk into the centre of Canmore, along Spring Creek and on the boardwalk by the river where there are ducks and wildlife to see. This takes you to the beginning of the main street and the shops. It is not far to 2 supermarkets and Elevation Place, the sports centre. There is an hourly bus service to Banff which we made use of.
The resort is very convenient for visiting the National Park and made our first visit to Canada memorable.

Room Tip: ask for a mountain view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hannah i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at StoneRidge Mountain Resort, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear hannah i,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for leaving such an informative review on our TripAdvisor page!

It sounds like you had plenty of time to explore and truly enjoy the area immediately around our resort. The walk along the river to downtown is lovely and peaceful and we are very happy to hear you found it. Although Sheffield is halfway around the world, we know that once you experience the Rockies, you'll want to come back again. It's just too hard to stay away!

Sincerely,

John Brownlee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

I recently stayed at the Stoneridge Resort. It was the nicest resort I have ever been to. Impeccably clean. Very quiet. The pool area and hot tub are amazing. The kitchen and amenaties were perfect. The units have a REAL gas fireplaces and not one of these new fake electric ones that more and more hotels are using. The beds are very comfortable and they are HUGE. Having a gas BBQ right on the deck is a plus. The underground parking is very nice with easy access to the rooms. The views of course were stellar and its not too close to the highway so there was no traffic noise at all. This is by far the best place to stay in Canmore. You wont regret coming here.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mrholiday2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at StoneRidge Mountain Resort, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear Mrholiday2014,

Our goal is to ensure all our guests have an amazing stay and we are super happy we succeeded in this for your recent visit!

As another reviewer below stated, we really want your stay to be as seamless and as enjoyable as possible to the point where you think of us as your Rockies home away from home. Our guests should have as many amenities as they would have at home and more! Add to that a generous portion of engaging service and we have all the ingredients to succeed in our mission statement: "Creating unforgettable mountain memories our guests will cherish for a lifetime".

We hope you come back soon to make many more memories in the mountains!

Sincerely,

John Brownlee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta
Level Contributor
104 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

This is a fabulous resort! We were upgraded to the one bedroom suite and it was fabulous, spacey and comfy! The room was clean and still looked very new. It had a kitchenette, living area and 2 full baths, so more people to a suite is feasible. The unit balcony had a BBQ.
The resort had a secure under ground parking, pool (we didn't utilize) and a small restaurant for a quick bite.
The hotel was a but if a walk to the Main Street, so we drove it.
If you are staying longer in Camnore, consider this place, you won't be disappointed.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JustATravelGurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at StoneRidge Mountain Resort, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear JustATravelGurl,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for such a lovely review with all kinds of helpful and practical advice! It's too bad that you didn't get to enjoy the pool this time around, but we should have some nice new pool furniture for you to enjoy when you do return.

After all, we are your new home away from home! :)

Sincerely,

John Brownlee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

we had a 2 bedroom suite that was huge ( 1100 sfeet)
it was top knotch all the way though.kitchen was helpfull as all meals did not have to be out .we had kids so it made it easier .we were 6 of us so it was great that we stated all together

Room Tip: pay the extra 20 per night and get the mountain view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ash K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at StoneRidge Mountain Resort, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear Ash K,

The size of our suites has to be one of the biggest wow factors of our resort, that's for sure! We are certainly not the typical accommodation fare at all and we are happy to hear you made such great use of all your suite had to offer. Even with a large family in the same room there is plenty of room for all and that would have to be the second wow factor! It helps mitigate some of the stress that comes with cramped quarters, that's for sure!

We hope you can all make it back one day soon to try out some cool white water rafting, or explore some of the nearby Canmore hiking trails. Until then!

Sincerely,

John Brownlee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Huron, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

I had the good fortune to stay at Stoneridge Mountain resort. The resort is really nice. Good location, great views and nice rooms. What really sets this place above other resorts we have stayed at would be the people running it. The housekeeping staff were so friendly and helpful and did a good job with our rooms. And the front desk staff were exceptional. A member of our party had to spend some time in the Canmore and Banff hospitals. This prompted us to ask for some room changes at the last minute. They were great with my changes and then they helped me with my flight check-in and secured a wheelchair for me at the airport. I would also recomend the Ridge Cafe located at the resort. The food was amazing and the staff very friendly and professional. I would definitely recommend this resort for anyone going to the Banff park area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CoachLinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at StoneRidge Mountain Resort, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear CoachLinda,

It is terrific when the engaging and energetic service that our staff provides leaves such an impression on a guest that they take the time out of their busy lives to join Trip Advisor to tell fellow travelers about their experience.

It is always a terrible disruption when an injury or illness hits during a vacation, but we are relieved to know that all the efforts of the front desk team made things go much smoother for you and your party. We hope you are all fully recovered and planning your next trip to the Canadian Rockies, especially if you are looking to escape the humidity of the Great Lakes this summer! :)

Sincerely,

John Brownlee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canmore
0.1 mi away
Falcon Crest Lodge
Falcon Crest Lodge
#2 of 29 in Canmore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,276 reviews
4.5 mi away
Copperstone Resort
Copperstone Resort
#1 of 3 in Dead Man's Flats
4.5 of 5 bubbles 983 reviews
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pocaterra Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 mi away
Hidden Ridge Resort
Hidden Ridge Resort
#12 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,955 reviews
0.7 mi away
Georgetown Inn
Georgetown Inn
#8 of 29 in Canmore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grande Rockies Resort
Grande Rockies Resort
#19 of 29 in Canmore
3.0 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to StoneRidge Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about StoneRidge Mountain Resort

Property: StoneRidge Mountain Resort
Address: 30 Lincoln Park, Canmore, Alberta T1W 3E9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Canmore
#1 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
#2 Family Hotel in Canmore
#3 Business Hotel in Canmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — StoneRidge Mountain Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All-suite luxury condominium resort hotel nestled in the Canadian Rockies. 5-minute drive to Banff National Park. All suites incl. Full gourmet kitchen, fireplace, 42" & 32" HDTV’s, Ipod stereo, electronic safe, in Suite laundry & gas BBQ. Outdoor Heated pool, Hot Tub and Fitness Center. Available Wi-Fi and heated underground parking. Meeting, Banquet and Reception rooms available. Ridge Cafe (licenced)open daily serving up light meals, baked goods and specialty coffees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TravelClick and Odigeo so you can book your StoneRidge Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stoneridge Mountain Hotel Canmore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing