We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Canmore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We enjoyed 3 nights in this lovely mountain resort and as most reviews state, you cannot go wrong staying at the StoneRidge during shoulder seasons. The king bed mattress, pillows and bedding were TOP notch in comfort (which is very important to me), a generously-sized bath and separate shower added a hint of luxury, and the open kitchen and family space met all of our needs during this spring-time R & R get away. My only reservation is although the TransCanada could not be seen, its road sounds could be heard. I also suspect that during summer's high season, one might be able to hear sounds from numerous other suites as we did hear people talking in the suite on the floor above ours.

Room Tip: For anyone sleep-challenged, I recommend a room distant from the road, as well as on the top floor .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GRG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear GRG,

It is great to hear from a Top Contributor to Trip Advisor especially when you say you enjoyed your stay at our resort so much!

Truly it is just as you write: we are ideal for families who want a bit of R&R especially with our spacious suites. Forget about squeezing between the luggage and the bed, we have living rooms and kitchens! Certainly not your average accommodation either when you have his and her sinks in most of the suites too.

We are quite a ways from the Trans Canada so we suspect the traffic noise you were hearing was from the road we are situated on, Bow Valley Trail. We find that it can at times be a bit busy, but all of that is mitigated if the windows in the suite are secured. The suites are all climate controlled so we are sure you will be very comfortable.

We are through most of the wet season here in the mountains and we are looking forward to some beautiful weather days ahead. We hope that you are able to come back again one day soon for another R&R getaway and to enjoy some of that summer sunshine in the mountains!

Sincerely,

John Brownlee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,441)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

808 - 814 of 1,441 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014

Suite are excellent. The appliances and all the detailed are very sweet and considerate for guest. Own laundry is very rare compared with other hotel at this price range. Water pressure was great for shower. The mountain view was absolutely beautiful.

Very minor things: 1. the furnace was very noisy when we turned it on. I have to call room service to shut it down. 2. The HD TV signal was very poor.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Le K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Le K,

Thank you for choosing to stay at our resort and taking the time to share your stay experience with other visitors to our Trip Advisor page.

It was great to hear that you had such a great time. It is incredible how important laundry facilities are on a long trip. Certainly having a washer and dryer in the your suite here at our resort is an added bonus that's for sure and a point some travelers don't consider when making holiday plans. Thank you for mentioning this in your review!

We were sorry to hear about some of the minor issues you had, but happy to hear we could address the issues with the climate control system. This summer we are going to introduce new controls to our suites that will give you, our guest, much more control over the climate in your room and we are hoping to have this in place by your next visit. The HD signal is usually excellent here,and we have a myriad of ways to troubleshoot such things so please don't hesitate to give us a call next time and please accept our apologies for any inconvenience that this may have caused.

We hope to welcome you back soon!

John Brownlee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Canmore is an excellent alternative to Banff. It is less crowded/commercial and only a few minutes south of the entry to Banff National Park. The town is quaint and has a couple of great restaurants (Tapas & Crazyweed) and shops. The StoneRidge Mountain Resort is located off 1A just as you enter Canmore so it was easy to find and not too touristy. It is more like an apartment than a hotel room with a complete kitchen, living room (with fireplace), bedroom, dining room, bath (with separate shower & tub) and laundry room. The decor was tasteful with clean lines and not overdone. Our room overlooked the pool and had a view of the mountains. The front desk staff was friendly and our room was thoroughly cleaned each day and the underground parking made it safe and convenient.

Room Tip: The only downside to a room overlooking the pool is the fact that the pool is open until 10:00 pm so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Deborah B,

We very much like how, right from the start, you chose to speak about our beautiful town of Canmore and all it has to offer visitors to the Canadian Rockies. It truly has a genuine mountain town feel and having a lot of "mom & pop" businesses really adds to it's warm and unique appeal. Thank you for taking the time to do so.

Thank you also for mentioning our hard working team. These grand and beautiful luxury suites take a lot of effort to clean over regular hotel rooms, especially to our very high standards, and it is nice of you to recognize our housekeeping team. Indeed, our entire team really wants your stay to be as seamless as possible. While the pool area caused a bit of disturbance we would like to urge you to let us know of anything out of the ordinary on your next stay and we promise we will follow up.

Thank you for choosing the Stoneridge Mountain Resort and we hope to see you again soon!

John Brownlee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night in June 2014. The apartment was furnished very well and up to modern standards. Having a washing machine and tumble dryer was great. We didn't have much of an outlook (a service road) and room was quite dark. Swimming pool and jacuzzi were very nice. There is free underground parking available.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Matty17r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Matty17r,

It was great to hear you enjoyed your stay so much with us, especially the in room washing machine and dryer and the pool area.

One of our major goals here at the resort is to ensure that all our guests get the most out of a stay especially when exploring the surrounding area. Our highly trained staff are always on hand to give our guests a ton of recommendations for places to go and things to do in our beautiful town of Canmore and they truly regret they didn't get that opportunity to "show off" :)

Of course it depends on your interests, but there are any number of things to do like: shopping, white water rafting, hiking, golf, tennis, canoeing, photography, great privately owned restaurants to try, helicopter tours; and that's just to name a few!

We hope you come back again one day soon so we have an opportunity to help you explore and see why we love to live and work in this beautiful and majestic place. Until then!

John Brownlee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Stoneridge was exceptionally clean and we'll organized. Great view and location, could not ask for anything else. Shower was large with great water pressure and lots of hot water. Dry underground parking was safe and always dry.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Jack F

Thank you for joining up with Trip Advisor just to share your stay experience at the Stoneridge Mountain Resort with your fellow travelers!

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay so much and that we were able to keep you dry! We are experiencing a bit of rain these days, so having that underground parking is truly a blessing.

We hope to you see you back again next summer for another break from the heat down south.

Sincerely,

John Brownlee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We were at Stoneridge twice--at the start of our business/vacation road trip and on the return

Pluses
--spacious clean suites; nicely decorated with all sorts of amenities
--great views of the mountains
--extremely quiet
--free parking !
--quick & reliable internet access
--short jaunt to downtown; easy highway access
--friendly helpful staff

Minuses
--towels in the bathroom could be upgraded to a better; thicker quality
--fitness center needs a bit of work in regard to machine offerings
--wake up calls: the first stay the w/up call was 15 min late ; the second stay the wake up call was non existent
--would be nice if check in was earlier !

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karen h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Dear karen h,

Thank you for such a concise and easy to understand review. We are sure many visitors to our page here on Trip Advisor will be very happy for all the helpful information you have given.

It seems you have spotted all that is great about our resort and some areas that may need some attention. We do apologize for any inconvenience caused by our wake up call service. We take great pride in ensuring our guests have as seamless a stay as possible and we are following up with our team as we speak to see what could have caused these issues for you.

We know that beautiful Nanoose Bay is a bit far, but we hope to welcome you back one day soon. We are constantly looking to improve and we hope you will see many signs of that on your next visit!

Sincerely,

John Brownlee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

A fortunate accident caused me to find this property. I had business in Calgary but EVERY hotel was filled with several large events. This was the closest hotel to Calgary so I booked it not expecting much. I'm so thrilled that I will definitely come back. All the rooms are large one and two bedroom suites with full kitchens, a fireplace, and both bath and large shower. Town is minutes away with grocery stores and great restaurants. There is locked underground parking that allows you to go right to your floor from the parking area. The beautiful Silvertip Golf Course is closely. The only reason I am giving this a four star instead of a five is because it does not have room service. But it does have a cafe that is open for breakfast and lunch. Lake Louise is about 45 minutes and Banff about 20 minutes. The views in this area are spectacular. It was worth the hour drive to Calgary. Glad I found it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank LPF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Dear LPF,

We think this would be the only time we would say that we were grateful a guest of ours had an accident! We too are happy that you discovered our resort and that you intend on returning.

Although your visit was intended for Calgary, the commute to and from the mountains never really gets old, does it? To see the beautiful Rockies gradually rise up in front of you like a formidable wall is mesmerizing to say the least. As a resident of L.A. the weather must have been a nice cool reprieve from the heat down south and we hope that many more of our neighbours to the south choose Canmore and our resort as a great pace to come and get a break during the summer.

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review here on our page and we look forward to having you stay with us again!

Sincerely,

John Brownlee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canmore hotels
0.1 mi away
Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE
4.5 mi away
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
#1 of 3 in Dead Man's Flats
1,164 reviews
1.5 mi away
Silver Creek Lodge
Silver Creek Lodge
#12 of 28 in Canmore
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Grande Rockies Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Canmore
Holiday Inn Canmore
#14 of 28 in Canmore
558 reviews
1.6 mi away
Best Western Pocaterra Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE

Address: 30 Lincoln Park, Canmore, Alberta T1W 3E9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
#1 Luxury Hotel in Canmore
#2 Family Hotel in Canmore
#3 Business Hotel in Canmore
Price Range: £105 - £337 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All-suite luxury condominium resort hotel nestled in the Canadian Rockies. 5-minute drive to Banff National Park. All suites incl. full gourmet kitchen, fireplace, 42" & 32" HDTVs, Ipod stereo, electronic safe, in-suite laundry & gas BBQ. Outdoor heated pool, hot tub and fitness center. Available Wi-Fi and heated underground parking. Meeting, banquet and reception rooms available. Ridge Cafe (licensed) open daily serving up light meals, baked goods and specialty coffees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stoneridge Mountain Hotel Canmore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing