We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay in Alberta! No comparison!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Canmore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Such a great relaxing place to stay especially with family. The suites are large and have everything you would possibly need for a stay. Washer/dryer is great to have in the rooms to catch up on laundry if need be, large kitchens are fully equipped, BBQ on the balcony, large washrooms and large bedrooms. The rates for the rooms are very reasonable for the comfort you receive! I have paid much more for less. Underground parking at no cost is great! We will make sure we return as much as possible!

Thank you for thinking so much about your customers!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Northernboy21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Northernboy21,

Wow....we are very flattered by how you titled your review of the Stoneridge Mountain Resort! It is so great to hear that you and your family were able to enjoy yourselves so much while you were here and also that you clearly understood what makes us a terrific alternative to traditional hotel rooms; space and freedom. The picture you posted of your guest suite kitchen is really well done too!

More than anything, and considering how far away Fairview is, our team is especially pleased to know you and your family plan on returning many times in the future. Next time you book, make sure you call our property direct as we have all the best rates and packages right here!

Sincerely,
John Brownlee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,442)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

788 - 794 of 1,442 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2014

what a great place to stay! same price as a lot of hotels yet it's an appt. a great stopover for us and i was able to do laundry in my room but didn't want to leave! during 11 day trip, no other hotel was so comfortable!! good wifi, free parking and quiet! but mostly so much room to spread out and relax

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deb2104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear deb2104,

You very astutely pointed out something that we think a lot of visitors to our Trip Advisor page will appreciate: we offer much more for the same accommodation dollars that a traditional hotel will offer. We have mentioned it here many times, but it is worth mentioning again, once you taste the freedom and space that our guest suites offer, it's hard to go back to anything else.

Especially when you consider the privacy our large suites can offer families and the ability to eat in rather than having a big restaurant tab to pay every night, it becomes such an easy choice to stay with us.

We truly hope the mountains and our resort made a lasting enough impression that we can expect you all back again from the beautiful maritimes for another mountain getaway!

Sincerely,

John Brownlee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We visited this hotel last week for 3 nights. The three bedroom suite easily accommodated our 7 adults and one baby. We gave my daughter, her husband and the baby the master bedroom with the ensuite ... perfect! In truth, we felt we were living in the lap of luxury. The suite was spectacular and the view was simply stunning!!!
Please bear in mind most of our group and have stayed in all of best hotels in Banff, Canmore and elsewhere in North America. This place is exceptional.
The manager and staff were professional, courteous and most helpful. If you are visiting the area, look no further for top class accommodation at very reasonable rates.
The Connors.

Room Tip: Check in early and try to secure a mountain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jimmy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Jimmy C,

Thank you for joining up on Trip Advisor and for making us your first review!

It was a pleasure to have personally met you and to know that your stay with us was everything you hoped it would be especially given the distances everyone came to be here! It was wonderful having such a tight knit and caring family stay with us and we hope that this will be the first of many trips to the mountains for you all.

Be sure to speak with me personally when you stay again!

Sincerely,

John Brownlee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Stoneridge Mountain Resort was an excellent stay-over for all of us (4 senior adults). Room 419 was extremely quiet and very well designed. Our friends very much enjoyed the master bedroom (king bed) with a private, large bathroom. Since we are smaller people, we took the guest room with one of the most comfortable queen beds we have ever slept upon. The guest room is small though and doesn't offer dresser space for clothes, but we managed with the closet shelf as a substitute. The guest bath is averaged size, but with a generously spaced shower. Staff and manager were superb and helped repair the washing machine quickly, restored the air conditioning, and took one day cost off because of the discomfort of not having air conditioning our first day there. We are all very happy with our choice and recommend this resort highly.

Leslie

Room Tip: Fourth floor rooms may offer lovely views. Room 419 was a corner room with a wonderful openness to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Leslie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Leslie H,

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and happy that we were able to address the issues you encountered to your satisfaction.

We are always so flattered when a guest has such a memorable stay that they take the time to create a profile on Trip Advisor to tell others about their experience! We are especially happy that you recognized our hard working team. We are pretty busy these days, as you can imagine, and they really have been doing a great job of operating the resort and caring for the needs of all of our guests. We are super proud of them!

We hope to see you all back again one day and thank you for choosing the Stoneridge Mountain Resort!

John Brownlee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Relatively close to where The main attractions. Price is good. In suite laundry. But it doesn't have a facility for breakfast. But it is Not a problem since you can always Go out to find food. We can even wash our car at The underground garage. We will return here again next time. Kitchen equipment is complete, so you can really stay here longer.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank yohanawu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear yohanawu,

We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us so much and thank you for your very concise and informative review!

The resort does have an onsite cafe called the Ridge Cafe and it is open from 7:30am to 2:30pm for breakfast and lunch. It also makes the greatest picnic lunches for those full day hikes or tours in the mountains!

We can't wait to have you back again and be sure to call direct for all the best rates and packages.

Sincerely,

John Brownlee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Very nice condo/hotel in Canmore. Quiet location close to Main Street (8th) and Railway Ave. restaurants and shopping. Rooms are on the small side, but have all you need. Only problem is that kitchen items are the bare minimum; service for 4, which is fine but there is the need for constant cleaning. Front desk is staff is friendly and helpful and helped me handle a personal delivery professionally. We had a great view even from the first floor. The grill on each deck is a great extra. A little pricey, but well worth it if traveling with family or for an extended stay.

Room Tip: We had a ground floor room on the west side facing the Three Sisters. A higher floor may have had a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank WWGaines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear WWGaines,

Thank you for your guest stay feedback as we value all that we can get from our guests! The kitchens in our guest suites are fully stocked with basic items, however if you find that you don't have enough of any given item, or need something specific, a quick ring to the front desk should rectify the situation in most cases!

The front desk team really are amazing at multi-tasking and caring after the various needs of our guests. They will be very very happy to know you recognized them for that here as I know they all follow our Trip Advisor page very closely.

We hope that despite the distance you will make the trek again from Tennessee. Once you get a taste of the mountains, they are hard to shake from your psyche and we are sure you will be back again one day for more mountain adventures!

Sincerely,

John Brownlee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

This is our second time to this hotel in Canmore in the last 2 years. We were impressed they really keep up the hotel ..nice clean and comfortable. .
We rented a 2 bedrooms suite with kitchenette ... loved it ..
Only one issue ..the first night they had no air conditioning .. so we did make a small complaint that was received by a front desk staff that was very professional .. they offered us a very nice compensation for our discomfort. . Problems do happen it is how you deal with it that makes the difference. . My thanks to Stoneridge for a great stay and we will be back ...

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Anne-Chris-travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Anne-Chris-travels,

Thank you for choosing us again and for sharing your guest experience with others here on Trip Advisor as it really speaks to how are team concentrates so hard on consistency.

The issues with the air conditioning were resort wide for that one night and due to programming issues with our chiller. Thankfully we were able to secure an engineer first thing the next morning and rectify the situation in record time! Although we desperately want all of our guests to have a wonderful and problem-free stay, we are happy you recognize that this does not always happen and that some issues are simply out of our hands.

Thank you for recognizing our team on the Front Desk that night as they are both, Mat and Maria, only new to our team and we really think they did a truly amazing job given the circumstances! Hopefully they will be there to welcome you back on your next visit!

Sincerely,

John Brownlee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canmore hotels
0.1 mi away
Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE
4.5 mi away
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
#1 of 3 in Dead Man's Flats
1,165 reviews
1.5 mi away
Silver Creek Lodge
Silver Creek Lodge
#12 of 28 in Canmore
578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Grande Rockies Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Canmore
Holiday Inn Canmore
#14 of 28 in Canmore
558 reviews
1.6 mi away
Best Western Pocaterra Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE

Address: 30 Lincoln Park, Canmore, Alberta T1W 3E9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Canmore
#1 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
#2 Family Hotel in Canmore
#3 Business Hotel in Canmore
Price Range: £104 - £336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All-suite luxury condominium resort hotel nestled in the Canadian Rockies. 5-minute drive to Banff National Park. All suites incl. full gourmet kitchen, fireplace, 42" & 32" HDTVs, Ipod stereo, electronic safe, in-suite laundry & gas BBQ. Outdoor heated pool, hot tub and fitness center. Available Wi-Fi and heated underground parking. Meeting, banquet and reception rooms available. Ridge Cafe (licensed) open daily serving up light meals, baked goods and specialty coffees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TravelClick, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stoneridge Mountain Hotel Canmore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing