We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stellar - all around” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of StoneRidge Mountain Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
StoneRidge Mountain Resort
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Canmore
Certificate of Excellence
Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Stellar - all around”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

This is my 4th time staying at the Stoneridge Resort in Canmore, and I can't wait for the next one! Our family loves the location that is a bit away from the crowded streets, but close enough to downtown that our 5 year old can walk to the candy store :) Customer service is always fantastic at this resort! This trip, Charlene and Matthew at the front desk went above and beyond to help us with a forgotten (at home) gift certificate. Our room was spotless, beds comfortable and pool area spacious. I wouldn't stay anywhere else while in Canmore.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TBeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at StoneRidge Mountain Resort, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear TBeck,

Thank you for choosing the Stoneridge Mountain Resort time and again and we look forward to having your family back for another visit too!

We will occasionally hear that the walk to downtown is too far, but it seems you have located the best motivator of all: the Candy Shop! They have candies from all over the world there and we can see why your son loves it! Also there is a lovely walking path that runs along Spring Creek toward the downtown core that is a nice and quiet alternative to the one along the main road.

It is especially great when we see team members' names up here in lights on our Trip Advisor page. I will be sure to recognize Mat and Charlene personally for the excellent assistance they provided you, but we also had a really great guest to work with too! We can't wait to have you all back soon!

Sincerely,
John Brownlee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,289 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    931
    276
    52
    20
    10
See reviews for
528
464
12
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (402)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

We have just returned from Stoneridge Mountain Resort travelling with 2 teenagers. We booked a 2 bedroom suite and the facilities were excellent. The suites are modern, well equipped and beautifully maintained as well as super clean. Canmore town centre is close by by car and the view of the mountains from our window was spectacular. The air conditioning was very welcome as it was 27degrees C and this made our stay very comfortable. The staff were all very helpful and housekeeping happy to help if you need anything. No breakfast is included but there are 2 large grocery shops in Canmore to stock up on food or you can use the cafe on the ground floor. I would love to return some day - even with the kids. A gem in the mountains. Highly reccomended by fussy travellers.

Room Tip: The mountain rooms have great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhona2b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at StoneRidge Mountain Resort, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Rhona2b,

We are so happy you made the trip to the Canadian Rockies all the way from Belfast and that you enjoyed your stay so much. Our two bedroom and three bedroom suites are ideal for families like yourselves and we are sure you had no issues with privacy or space.

Our climate controlled suites certainly make all the difference in the world when it is warm outside, but the nice thing about a hot day in the Rockies is that it is so dry that it is still perfect for hiking and leisure sports like tennis, or kicking a soccer ball around at a local park. Our team is very happy you recognized them for their hard work and engaging service too!

Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time out of your busy schedule to share your guest experience here on Trip Advisor.

Sincerely,
John Brownlee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guelph, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

Rented this through Leavetown, and wee very pleased with the recommendation. The development is fairly new, so everything's modern, working and clean. Well located, takes about 20 minutes to walk to down town restaurants ( scenic so seems shorter) . Kitchen is well appointed, couch clean and comfortable as are the beds. TVs and cable system very good. Lovely large patio. You pay more, but it's worth it.

Room Tip: If you're concerned about noise, ask to face away from the pool. If kids playing, the odd inebri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank grumpyvern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at StoneRidge Mountain Resort, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear grumpyvern,

Might we say that you don't sound grumpy at all and we are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us!

Indeed we are only a four year old property (2010) so we can safely say we have all the modern creature comforts you could want and very similar in a myriad of ways to what you have at home. We want our guests to be as comfortable as possible during their stays with us and to be their mountain "home away from home".

We hope, despite the distance, that the Canadian Rockies and our resort left an indelible impression with you and that you will one day return for another visit.

Sincerely,
John Brownlee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairview
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Such a great relaxing place to stay especially with family. The suites are large and have everything you would possibly need for a stay. Washer/dryer is great to have in the rooms to catch up on laundry if need be, large kitchens are fully equipped, BBQ on the balcony, large washrooms and large bedrooms. The rates for the rooms are very reasonable for the comfort you receive! I have paid much more for less. Underground parking at no cost is great! We will make sure we return as much as possible!

Thank you for thinking so much about your customers!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Northernboy21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at StoneRidge Mountain Resort, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Northernboy21,

Wow....we are very flattered by how you titled your review of the Stoneridge Mountain Resort! It is so great to hear that you and your family were able to enjoy yourselves so much while you were here and also that you clearly understood what makes us a terrific alternative to traditional hotel rooms; space and freedom. The picture you posted of your guest suite kitchen is really well done too!

More than anything, and considering how far away Fairview is, our team is especially pleased to know you and your family plan on returning many times in the future. Next time you book, make sure you call our property direct as we have all the best rates and packages right here!

Sincerely,
John Brownlee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moncton, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

what a great place to stay! same price as a lot of hotels yet it's an appt. a great stopover for us and i was able to do laundry in my room but didn't want to leave! during 11 day trip, no other hotel was so comfortable!! good wifi, free parking and quiet! but mostly so much room to spread out and relax

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank deb2104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at StoneRidge Mountain Resort, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear deb2104,

You very astutely pointed out something that we think a lot of visitors to our Trip Advisor page will appreciate: we offer much more for the same accommodation dollars that a traditional hotel will offer. We have mentioned it here many times, but it is worth mentioning again, once you taste the freedom and space that our guest suites offer, it's hard to go back to anything else.

Especially when you consider the privacy our large suites can offer families and the ability to eat in rather than having a big restaurant tab to pay every night, it becomes such an easy choice to stay with us.

We truly hope the mountains and our resort made a lasting enough impression that we can expect you all back again from the beautiful maritimes for another mountain getaway!

Sincerely,

John Brownlee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

We visited this hotel last week for 3 nights. The three bedroom suite easily accommodated our 7 adults and one baby. We gave my daughter, her husband and the baby the master bedroom with the ensuite ... perfect! In truth, we felt we were living in the lap of luxury. The suite was spectacular and the view was simply stunning!!!
Please bear in mind most of our group and have stayed in all of best hotels in Banff, Canmore and elsewhere in North America. This place is exceptional.
The manager and staff were professional, courteous and most helpful. If you are visiting the area, look no further for top class accommodation at very reasonable rates.
The Connors.

Room Tip: Check in early and try to secure a mountain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at StoneRidge Mountain Resort, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Jimmy C,

Thank you for joining up on Trip Advisor and for making us your first review!

It was a pleasure to have personally met you and to know that your stay with us was everything you hoped it would be especially given the distances everyone came to be here! It was wonderful having such a tight knit and caring family stay with us and we hope that this will be the first of many trips to the mountains for you all.

Be sure to speak with me personally when you stay again!

Sincerely,

John Brownlee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederick, Maryland
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

Stoneridge Mountain Resort was an excellent stay-over for all of us (4 senior adults). Room 419 was extremely quiet and very well designed. Our friends very much enjoyed the master bedroom (king bed) with a private, large bathroom. Since we are smaller people, we took the guest room with one of the most comfortable queen beds we have ever slept upon. The guest room is small though and doesn't offer dresser space for clothes, but we managed with the closet shelf as a substitute. The guest bath is averaged size, but with a generously spaced shower. Staff and manager were superb and helped repair the washing machine quickly, restored the air conditioning, and took one day cost off because of the discomfort of not having air conditioning our first day there. We are all very happy with our choice and recommend this resort highly.

Leslie

Room Tip: Fourth floor rooms may offer lovely views. Room 419 was a corner room with a wonderful openness to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leslie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at StoneRidge Mountain Resort, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Leslie H,

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and happy that we were able to address the issues you encountered to your satisfaction.

We are always so flattered when a guest has such a memorable stay that they take the time to create a profile on Trip Advisor to tell others about their experience! We are especially happy that you recognized our hard working team. We are pretty busy these days, as you can imagine, and they really have been doing a great job of operating the resort and caring for the needs of all of our guests. We are super proud of them!

We hope to see you all back again one day and thank you for choosing the Stoneridge Mountain Resort!

John Brownlee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canmore
0.1 mi away
Falcon Crest Lodge
Falcon Crest Lodge
#2 of 29 in Canmore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,276 reviews
4.5 mi away
Copperstone Resort
Copperstone Resort
#1 of 3 in Dead Man's Flats
4.5 of 5 bubbles 983 reviews
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pocaterra Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 mi away
Hidden Ridge Resort
Hidden Ridge Resort
#12 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,955 reviews
0.7 mi away
Georgetown Inn
Georgetown Inn
#8 of 29 in Canmore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grande Rockies Resort
Grande Rockies Resort
#19 of 29 in Canmore
3.0 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to StoneRidge Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about StoneRidge Mountain Resort

Property: StoneRidge Mountain Resort
Address: 30 Lincoln Park, Canmore, Alberta T1W 3E9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
#1 Luxury Hotel in Canmore
#2 Family Hotel in Canmore
#3 Business Hotel in Canmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — StoneRidge Mountain Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All-suite luxury condominium resort hotel nestled in the Canadian Rockies. 5-minute drive to Banff National Park. All suites incl. Full gourmet kitchen, fireplace, 42" & 32" HDTV’s, Ipod stereo, electronic safe, in Suite laundry & gas BBQ. Outdoor Heated pool, Hot Tub and Fitness Center. Available Wi-Fi and heated underground parking. Meeting, Banquet and Reception rooms available. Ridge Cafe (licenced)open daily serving up light meals, baked goods and specialty coffees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your StoneRidge Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stoneridge Mountain Hotel Canmore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing