We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent quality and comfort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Canmore
Certificate of Excellence
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
73 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Excellent quality and comfort”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We got a great deal on this room through HotWire and were very impressed with the quality of the suite. It was very well equipped with high end features and the view was amazing. We had no issues and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. There were only two of us, so we had lots of space but this would easily accommodate four people.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SML_CISVer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear SML_CISVer,

We are super happy you had such a great stay with us and seeing as you quickly surmised that your suite can accommodate four, we hope this means you will be bringing family and friends along to share the beauty of Canmore and the surrounding Rockies next time you come.

We are sure everyone would enjoy the great skiing we have in this area in the winter too, or perhaps some dog sledding (something everyone should experience at least once!). Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope you had a safe journey home to Victoria!

Sincerely,
John Brownlee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,339 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    965
    288
    54
    21
    11
See reviews for
547
486
13
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (413)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brandon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We stayed in a family suite and had a very enjoyable stay! The suite was spacious and after staying in other small hotel rooms with our two teenage children during this vacation, we absolutely loved the space the suite offered. Front desk staff experienced some minor difficulties accessing our reservation but offered an upgrade to mountain view to offset the wait. We very much enjoyed our view of the "Three Sisters" from the living area and would request this upgrade in the future. The beds were comfortable, the kitchen had every thing we needed and the in suite laundry was a great feature. We have previously stayed in Banff during our vacations but would not hesitate to book this Canmore hotel again for future visits!

Room Tip: There is hard flooring in the suites so request a room on the third floor to avoid noise from others...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Denise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Denise H,

We are extremely happy that you enjoyed your stay with us so much and that our team was able to get you off to a good start!

It is so great to win your hearts over to Canmore for your trips to the Rockies and that we can expect you back again. Be sure to contact us directly for all the best rates and packages and don't forget to ask for our return guest rate.

Sincerely,
John Brownlee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thedford, Ontario
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We had a two bedroom suite with a large sitting area,small deck and two baths.A barbeque on the deck allowed us to make our own dinners,which was nice for a change.Staff was quick to act when we had a couple small issues,one involving a barking dog below us in a pet free hotel All in all a very enjoyable stay and would recommend this resort to anyone,

Room Tip: Very long walks to elevator,ask for room near front lobby
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear George H,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our resort and the best of all si that we earned your recommendation.

We are indeed a pet free establishment and after some investigation we were able to determine that the pet was with someone visiting their friends here at the resort and that they had their pet tied up on the balcony and thankfully not in the suite. We are very happy you notified us as it allowed us the opportunity to address the situation quickly and effectively.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and next time you book with us please call directly and ask for our return guest rate!

Sincerely,
John Brownlee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We received an amazing deal on the room! The resort is fairly new and has nice amenities, pool, hot tub, small fitness room. The Ridge Cafe is open for breakfast and lunch only. In the living area, we could hear the noise from the hallway, the party in the room next to us as well as guests walking in the room above. This unfortunately kept our daughter up most of the night. With the door closed, the bedroom was quiet.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary Ann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Dear Mary Ann D,

Thank you for staying with us at the Stoneridge Mountain Resort and for sharing your experience with us.

We are quite concerned about the noise you encountered. The resort actually has a very strict noise policy and we certainly do not want our guests having to "tough it out". A call to our front desk usually gets things quietened down considerably. On your next stay, please be sure to let us know about anything that is detracting from your full enjoyment of your suite and we promise we will act right away!

We hope to see you again and please feel free to call me personally to discuss your experience in more detail.

Sincerely,
John Brownlee
General Manager
1-877-675-5001
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

So glad we stayed in canmore rather than banff
Much more laid back and quiet
More driving but worth it
Hotel/condo is a little $$$ at 400 a night but was very comfortable for a group of 4
Town was very easy to get around
Would easily stay here again

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Dallasrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Dear Dallasrock,

We are very happy to have made such a great impression on the four of you and that you would stay with us again one day!

We are a very laid back bunch here in Canmore and really enjoy the small Alberta mountain town culture that exists here. We are all very proud to call this our home and it is great you could all see that.

Thank you for staying with us again and we hope we will see you again one day soon!

John Brownlee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We stayed here for just one night in July and wished we had found this place sooner.

The hotel we were staying at for a week in Canmore didn't have room on the last night, so we moved to the StoneRidge Mountain Resort at the end of our trip.

Although the rate was a little more than we are used to paying, the CAA discount knocked the price down by 10%, so it wasn't too pricey given the amazing quality of the hotel.

Each room is a suite, complete with a sofa, full service kitchen, spacious bathroom, living room (with a fireplace) and separate bedroom. We had a room overlooking the pool area and it was like looking at a postcard.

The hotel also offers free underground parking and the garage is well-lit and very roomy, unlike some parkades.

There isn't a complimentary breakfast included, but the on-site cafe has some options such as baked goods, coffee, smoothies and breakfast sandwiches, etc.

The front desk agent informed us that if we come back next time, try to book as early in advance as possible to get one of the lower rates. We are already planning our next Canmore trip and StoneRidge Mountain Resort is at the top of the list!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank ChrisTraveller204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Dear Chris D,

To call us the "Best hotel in the Rockies" is very humbling and flattering. Thank you! We wish you had found us sooner as well and we were very happy to have you stay on your last night.

It is just as you say, often if you book early you can have some of our best rates, like our Fall for us Sale that is going on for the month of September. You can also like us on Facebook to hear more about our specials, also hear about great contests, and find out what's going on in the mountains!

We hope to see you again soon!

John Brownlee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Stone Ridge just 1 night passing through on our way to Jasper and we were blown away at the rooms! We had a 1 bed suite, complete with a full kitchen, washer/dryer, deck, bbq, fireplace, dining table, huge bathroom, etc. The rooms are beautiful (dark hardood floors) and feel modern and newly renovated.

This would be an amazing place to stay for a ski vacation. Gated and heated underground parking garage, and easy access to the rooms. Property has a nice walking path. Just a 5 minute drive or so to the town center. Free WiFi.

We were staying for our anniversary and the staff had a chilled bottle of champagne waiting in our room upon arrival which was so wonderful.

Would absolutely recommend Stone Ridge!

Room Tip: Book a 1 Bedroom Suite with a Deck!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Acire27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Dear Acire27,

Congratulations again on your anniversary and we are very flattered you chose to stay with us on such a special occasion! It seems we made a great impression with you both and we hope you had a great break from all the crazy heat down south!

It is hard to believe, but ski season is only a few months away and you are very astute in pointing out that we are perfect for a family or couples ski trip! There's world class skiing all around us, our hot tub and pool are open all year round, and we even have a ski waxing station on the first level of our parking lot!

Please come back again and bring your friends and family for a ski trip to the Canadian Rockies. We know they would love it!

Sincerely,
John Brownlee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canmore
0.1 mi away
Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE
4.5 mi away
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
#1 of 3 in Dead Man's Flats
1,054 reviews
12.0 mi away
Moose Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Grande Rockies Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts
1.6 mi away
Best Western Pocaterra Inn
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Canmore
Holiday Inn Canmore
#13 of 28 in Canmore
522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE

Property: Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE
Address: 30 Lincoln Park, Canmore, Alberta T1W 3E9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
#1 Luxury Hotel in Canmore
#2 Family Hotel in Canmore
#3 Business Hotel in Canmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All-suite luxury condominium resort hotel nestled in the Canadian Rockies. 5-minute drive to Banff National Park. All suites incl. Full gourmet kitchen, fireplace, 42" & 32" HDTV’s, Ipod stereo, electronic safe, in Suite laundry & gas BBQ. Outdoor Heated pool, Hot Tub and Fitness Center. Available Wi-Fi and heated underground parking. Meeting, Banquet and Reception rooms available. Ridge Cafe (licenced)open daily serving up light meals, baked goods and specialty coffees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Odigeo, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U. and getaroom.com so you can book your Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stoneridge Mountain Hotel Canmore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing