We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A clean and convenient location in Canmore.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Canmore
Certificate of Excellence
Shanghai, China
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“A clean and convenient location in Canmore.”
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights in July and really liked the hotel. The space in the living room and kitchen is really spacious. The kitchen was fully equipped with everything and the bathroom for a 1 bedroom was huge..
The service was good but wished that the hotel has a better view of the mountain in the room.
Please note that there are only 4 floors in this hotel.., so dont expect any open view from the room with privacy unless you are facing the main road of the hotel entrance. Each building is also located very close to each other, so privacy is hard to get from their balconies. Also they should clean the inside grease of their BBQ grill as when we used it, huge smoke comes out from the grill due to it.
Overall, it was a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank member9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear member9999,

Thank your for taking the time to share your guest feedback here on Trip Advisor!

It is very nice to hear that overall your three days with us were very enjoyable and that the spaciousness of our guest suites was a big hit for you and your family.

We do apologize for the smoky BBQ! We can quickly come up to your suite and address that for you if you give us a call on your next visit! If it is not too much trouble, would you mind giving me a quick call so that I can send my team to the suite to make sure it gets addressed?

Thank you again for staying with us and we hope that despite the distance, we can expect you and your family back for another visit to Canmore!

John Brownlee
General Manager
1-877-675-5001
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,377 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    986
    302
    56
    22
    11
See reviews for
576
491
13
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (423)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2014

My in laws celebrated their Golden anniversary while we were staying with you. The staff went above and beyond to make their evening special. We were sent champagne and a gift bag for them with some lovely gifts from Canmore. The manager only found out that afternoon that it was their anniversary and he came through big time! My in laws were really touched by the gift and the lovely card included.
We stayed in two suites (1bedroom & 3 bedroom) as were were 10 people, 6 adults and 4 kids. The rooms were beautiful and had everything we needed. The staff were always friendly and helpful.
The pool & hot tub area were perfect for all of us, the pool has an area in the shallow end that is really shallow, this was great for my 15 month old (he could sit there and play).
We were concerned that the dining area wouldn't be big enough for all of us to hang out and eat and play cards - we were pleasantly surprised that it was more than big enough.

Thank you for making our family get together great!!

Room Tip: We had rooms on the mountain/road side this was good as the pool is open until 10pm and we had littl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Alana B,

The entire team is super happy that you all had such a wonderful celebration with your in-laws! We are always very flattered when guests choose to stay with us for such a special occasion and we are happy it was such a huge success.

It was our pleasure to be a part of the celebration even if only in such a small way, and I for one am very happy we met that day on the elevator otherwise we would not have known. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to showcase our engaging service!

Here's to many more anniversaries and memorable trips to the beautiful Canadian Rockies!

John Brownlee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheldon, Iowa
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

We just returned from a family vacation in the Canadian Rockies and spent 4 nights here. We were very impressed with the accommodations. We were in a 2 bedroom unit. The master had a king and it's own bathroom that was HUGE with an oversized shower that was really, really nice. The kitchen was very well equipped and modern. Granite, cool fixtures and stainless appliances were all a great touch. We had a small (but adequate) patio with a nice gas grill.
The pool area was also great with very nice loungers and a large hot tub. It is convenient to everything in Canmore but enough out of the way to be quiet. Even the small coffee shop on the main level was very impressive. We had a great time and would recommend this place to anyone.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Chad B,

We are very happy that you chose to stay at the Stoneridge Mountain Resort for your family's trip all the way from Iowa!

You really describe our resort so well and we are especially happy that our new poolside loungers are having their desired effect! We put some effort this year into to trying to make enjoyment of the pool and upper courtyard a more relaxing and intimate experience.

We certainly hope you can come back one day and thank you for sharing your feedback here on Trip Advisor!

John Brownlee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red deer
1 review
Reviewed 2 August 2014

My family and I enjoyed our stay, the hotel was clean calm and relaxing. Suit was exceptionally nice and spacious, all sorts of upgrades and high tec. Better then other places around. The city is very nice Aswell a lot to do. Wish could have stayed more.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HaleemaN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear HaleemaN,

We really wish you and your family could have stayed longer as well!

Red Deer is not so far away so we hope you can come back to the mountains one day in the near future to explore some more. When you do decide to book, please be sure to call us directly for all the best packages and rates, especially our return guest rate.

Sincerely,
John Brownlee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 2 August 2014

The 2 bdrm suite was lovely & beds were comfortable for the 4 of us...The staff were all very helpful arranging for secure storage of our road bikes etc... The location is at the East end of the hotel/condo village in Canmore so the access was easy to Legacy Trail and it was 5 min drive downtown...the little cafe in the resort was convenient and tasty for a hot quick breakfast. Overall would recommend the resort!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mburtt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear Mburtt,

Thank you very much for taking the time to join Trip Advisor and for making us your first review!

All your points indicate a very active lifestyle which we are very able to accommodate on site too with our pool & hot tub, fitness room, and access to nearby trails. Don't forget winter as well, as there is nothing quite like coming back to your guest suite and relaxing in front of the fireplace, or using our handy ski waxing station to prep for the next day of shredding. That heated underground parking can't be beat either!

We hope we can one day welcome you all back again and thank you again for choosing to stay at our resort!

John Brownlee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Beautiful location, nice room with comfortable beds. Pool area is large and clean. Would come back again. Not sure how to rate the service anything above average, the only thing we asked for was an hour late checkout and they couldn't accomidate us. Very strict pool hours that come with a $500 fine if you are in the pool past 10:00. Most places seem to be lenient on pool hours if a couple of adults want to go sit quietly in the hot tub. However, staff was courteous.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BHalv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear BHalv,

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort on Trip Advisor and for choosing to stay with us last month.

We do our best to accommodate our guest's requests, however it can be difficult to do so when we have been as busy as we have been this summer, as in your request for a late check out. We also would love to spend longer in the hot tub ourselves and completely understand how you feel! We try to strike a happy medium for those guests who like to enjoy it later in the evening and those guests who would like to retire early for the night for their early start the next morning.

We are very happy that you will be coming back one day! We know the Canadian Rockies can leave an indelible impression on visitors and we are sure you are already planning your next trip! Please call us direct for all the best rates and packages when you decide to come back.

Sincerely,

John Brownlee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ikea
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Spacious 2 bedroom we rented for 4 adults, nice BBQ on the deck that you don't have to share with the rest of the building is great, and a fully equipped kitchen. No complaints, set off a nice relaxing weekend. I would stay again and recommend.
My only complaint was seemingly unfriendly and uncooperative front desk staff, for the cost of this hotel, these people should have been more cooperative. A late check out of 30 minutes was request was met with a simple "No!". No explanation as to why, just "No!".
Unfortunately a few of the hotel guests I talked with around the facility echoed the same comments.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank haskalabobby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear haskalabobby,

Thank you for this review on Trip Advisor and also for your thoughtful email to me last night. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and that not only will you recommend us, but will also stay again.

The Front Desk team was very surprised when they read your comments and wanted to thank you for your honest feedback. They also wanted to assure you that we do indeed have all of guests enjoyment and satisfaction in mind with everything we do. They have been recognized many many times for their high levels of engagement and ability to provide creative alternatives for our guests now and in the past.

They, like me, are very much looking forward to your next stay at the resort so that we can show you the amazing Stoneridge Mountain Resort service we are famous for!

Sincerely,

John Brownlee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canmore
0.1 mi away
Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE
4.5 mi away
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
#1 of 3 in Dead Man's Flats
1,103 reviews
12.0 mi away
Moose Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Grande Rockies Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Canmore
Holiday Inn Canmore
#14 of 28 in Canmore
536 reviews
0.2 mi away
Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE

Property: Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE
Address: 30 Lincoln Park, Canmore, Alberta T1W 3E9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
#1 Luxury Hotel in Canmore
#2 Family Hotel in Canmore
#3 Business Hotel in Canmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All-suite luxury condominium resort hotel nestled in the Canadian Rockies. 5-minute drive to Banff National Park. All suites incl. Full gourmet kitchen, fireplace, 42" & 32" HDTV’s, Ipod stereo, electronic safe, in Suite laundry & gas BBQ. Outdoor Heated pool, Hot Tub and Fitness Center. Available Wi-Fi and heated underground parking. Meeting, Banquet and Reception rooms available. Ridge Cafe (licenced)open daily serving up light meals, baked goods and specialty coffees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelClick, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stoneridge Mountain Hotel Canmore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing