We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful resort!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Canmore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We had a wonderful few days in Canmore and Banff. This location is about 20 min to grocery stores and restaurants in Canmore. Our room was clean and large enough for our family of four. Hiking trails were nearby too so no need to go into Banff Park. The pool and hot-tub area was very nice as well. I would definitely stay at Stoneridge Mountain Resort on our next visit to Banff!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Ana W,

It appears we made such a great impression with you that you joined Trip Advisor to tell others about your experience! Thank you!

The spaciousness of our guest suites really does make all the difference in the world when you are travelling with a family of four or more. Traditional hotel rooms can be a bit cramped and often times you have to pay for an adjoining room in order to secure privacy for all.

We look forward to your next trip to the Rockies and when you do decide to come back, be sure to call us direct for all the best rates!

John Brownlee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,409)
There are newer reviews for Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

729 - 735 of 1,409 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2014

If you want to avoid the summer crowds that invade Banff, turning it from a charming town into a bit more of a spectacle, stay in Canmore. You will be further from the Moraine Lake, Lake Louise, and Yoho trails...but, for us, that was okay for the first few days of our trip while we settled in.

This property consists of condos...we had a three-bedroom, which was cavernous....particularly for the two of us. The condos are nicely appointed...comfortable...and quiet. Plus, they are walking distance from town (about 20 minutes at a brisk pace).

Parking is a bit tight, but that was our only "complaint," and a small one at that.

The drive from Calgary airport seemed to take between 70-90 minutes...all on a great road.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pd2think
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear pd2think,

It's great to hear from a Top Contributor on Trip Advisor and from someone who has a s much a passion for travel as wee do! We love the perspective you brought to your review.

To be sure, mountain parks area is extremely popular this time of year and there can be some challenges maneuvering around other visitors in some of the more popular spots. We always recommend getting as early a start as possible to the day's excursion as this makes all the difference in the world!

We are very happy that you had such a great time here and we hope to see you again!

John Brownlee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Always and incredible stay! Staff are friendly, service is great....and they have the greatest housekeeping staff. The maintenance of the facility is exceptional....we love this place!

There are really no bad rooms and the mountain views are incredible!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kate B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Kate B,

"Favourite Destination!"

We could say the exact same thing about gorgeous Sylvan Lake! Thank you for sharing your resort experience with fellow travelers here on Trip Advisor and in particular for complimenting the service our team provides. They regularly read comments here and being recognized in such a way really gives a big boost to their day!

We hope you are able to come for many more mountain getaways in the future and thank you again for choosing our resort!

John Brownlee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We stayed for 5 nights in early July. Fantastic place. Staff is helpful and very friendly. Our top floor corner 2 room suite with mountain and pool views was terrific. Free indoor parking with valet carts to move baggage. We were not close to the road which was nice, but I am sure the suite facing the pool and road are fine also. We cooked all meals there and used the BBQ on the balcony often. The weather was very warm, so we used the pool and hot tub area everyday - lovely spot. Easily walk into town by walking via the new Spring Creek development area and along the Policemen's creek path. The patch leads almost the the Rose and Crown patio ;-) for a refreshment before hitting the main street for shopping/browsing.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tinavanderwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear TVandAN,

It is especially nice to hear from Senior Contributors to Trip Advisor! You have written a very useful review that describes a terrific guest experience that fully utilized all our resort has to offer. The best par to f all and not so well so well known is the walk to downtown along Policeman's Creek! Our team is always recommending this peaceful little jaunt to our guests mainly because it melts away the distance to town with its peaceful and tranquil scenery.

Being so close to us, we hope you come back for many more visits in the future and thank you again for choosing to stay with us at the Stoneridge Mountain Resort.

John Brownlee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We had 2 bed rooms with 2 kings, and kitchen over looking pool and spa, rooms were clean, and very nice. Only negative was rooms were cleaned around 5:30 when we came in from running around all day! The staff was very friendly and always willing to help! Overall very nice! We would definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: Get room facing pool
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank THEBigGator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear THEBigGator,

Thank you for sharing your guest experience here on our page on Trip Advisor. The team is very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much and we do apologize for the lateness of the stay over service! If it is not too much trouble, please give us a call at the resort and we will make a note in your permanent guest profile with us with a time that is better suited for you for daily service.

We are looking forward to your next stay and thank you for choosing the Stoneridge Mountain Resort!

John Brownlee
General Manager
1-877-675-5001

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

This is one of the few places in the Banff/Canmore region we've been able to find that could accommodate 4 grand kids in the same room as the grandparents This coupled with with the kitchen where we could make snacks anytime will make us repeat guests. Our grandkids and us both loved it. Clean Comfortable and large rooms.

Room Tip: A room on the 2nd floor will help you avoid waiting for the elevators.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ron D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Ron D,

Thank you for such a succinct review of our resort and in particular how our non-traditional hotel room makes all the difference for you and your family. We are all about creating special memories that will last a lifetime so it is terrific to hear how we have been able to accomplish that for you time and again!

We're practically neighbours with you only being a stone throw away from us in beautiful Cochrane and we look forward to the occasional "in-between" visits for fall. winter, and spring as evidenced by your most recent stay in April of this year! Most of all, thank you for making us a part of your family's annual traditions. We could not be more humbled and flattered.

Sincerely,
John Brownlee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights in July and really liked the hotel. The space in the living room and kitchen is really spacious. The kitchen was fully equipped with everything and the bathroom for a 1 bedroom was huge..
The service was good but wished that the hotel has a better view of the mountain in the room.
Please note that there are only 4 floors in this hotel.., so dont expect any open view from the room with privacy unless you are facing the main road of the hotel entrance. Each building is also located very close to each other, so privacy is hard to get from their balconies. Also they should clean the inside grease of their BBQ grill as when we used it, huge smoke comes out from the grill due to it.
Overall, it was a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank member9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear member9999,

Thank your for taking the time to share your guest feedback here on Trip Advisor!

It is very nice to hear that overall your three days with us were very enjoyable and that the spaciousness of our guest suites was a big hit for you and your family.

We do apologize for the smoky BBQ! We can quickly come up to your suite and address that for you if you give us a call on your next visit! If it is not too much trouble, would you mind giving me a quick call so that I can send my team to the suite to make sure it gets addressed?

Thank you again for staying with us and we hope that despite the distance, we can expect you and your family back for another visit to Canmore!

John Brownlee
General Manager
1-877-675-5001

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canmore
0.1 mi away
Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE
4.5 mi away
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
#1 of 3 in Dead Man's Flats
1,128 reviews
12.0 mi away
Moose Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Grande Rockies Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Canmore
Holiday Inn Canmore
#14 of 28 in Canmore
545 reviews
0.2 mi away
Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE

Address: 30 Lincoln Park, Canmore, Alberta T1W 3E9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
#1 Luxury Hotel in Canmore
#2 Family Hotel in Canmore
#3 Business Hotel in Canmore
Price Range: £110 - £314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All-suite luxury condominium resort hotel nestled in the Canadian Rockies. 5-minute drive to Banff National Park. All suites incl. Full gourmet kitchen, fireplace, 42" & 32" HDTV’s, Ipod stereo, electronic safe, in Suite laundry & gas BBQ. Outdoor Heated pool, Hot Tub and Fitness Center. Available Wi-Fi and heated underground parking. Meeting, Banquet and Reception rooms available. Ridge Cafe (licenced)open daily serving up light meals, baked goods and specialty coffees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TravelClick, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stoneridge Mountain Hotel Canmore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing