We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful accommodations and facility”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Canmore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We had a spacious, modern, beautiful two bedroom suite with two bathrooms and a full kitchen. We were hosting a family bbq the night before a wedding. We had several requests and all were handled and ready for us upon arrival. The staff as a whole were very friendly. Any time we needed something we had it within minutes. A great stay!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 54jeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear 54jeet,

It was great to have you and your family stay with us this month and thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on Trip Advisor!

Our team really enjoys helping our guests in any way they can and we are very happy you recognized them here for their hard work and engaging service. We have many avid readers of our page here among our staff so we are sure you put a smile on many faces!

We hope to welcome you back for another stay in the near future and thank you for choosing to stay with us!

John Brownlee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,425)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

741 - 747 of 1,425 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2014

Recently spent a night a Stoneridge, and as always, we love this place. Staff are super friendly, rooms are luxurious, pool and hot tub are great. The views from the deck are fantastic and inside we have all the comforts of home. Very quiet sleep even though the resort had tons of young families. Extremely well maintained property. All the units are very roomy, comfy beds, huge bathrooms off the master bedrooms. Just can't say enough good things about Stoneridge, equally enjoyable anytime of the year, looking forward to our next stay in a couple of weeks. Close to hiking trails, quick trip to Banff to do a walkabout with the masses, short drive to Moraine Lake and Lake Louise, and then you can escape back to the quiet of Stoneridge.

Room Tip: Bring your Ipod, they have a great music system for you to use, and turn the TV off, sheesh, your in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reta G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear Reta G,

It was great to welcome you back to the resort for some time away from the big city!

We very much appreciate your description of the property and also pointing out that we are just as good any time of year! That is so very true! As we move into fall, the mountain comes alive with colour, making drives down the Bow Valley Parkway a real treat. Of course we needn't tell you about the world class snowboarding or skiing in the winter. Spring, although very short in the mountains, is a beautiful time to enjoy Easter celebrations, perhaps a heli tour, or an early season bike ride on the Legacy Trail!

We can't wait to have you back for your next mountain getaway and thank you for choosing the Stoneridge Mountain Resort time and again!

John Brownlee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

GENERAL:
Very similar in feel to vacation club properties by Marriott or Hilton brands - we stayed in a 3 bedroom 4th floor unit - 1 bedroom with a sitting area and pull out couch, another bedroom with 2 twins, and a master bedroom with a king. Master had its own bathroom and the other rooms shared another bath. Good kitchen. All units with a gas grill on the balcony.
LOCATION:
30 minute easy, pretty drive to Banff, 1 hour from Lake Louise, 1 hour outside of Calgary (1.5 hours from Calgary airport). Half a mile to two grocery stores, other shops and about 5 min from middle of Canmore. Property is on the East side of Canmore (first Canmore exit). Surrounded by mountain views.
AMENITIES:
Free WiFi. Small weight room (what are you doing working out on vacation anyway?). Heated outdoor pool and hot tub - small but pretty. Key access underground parking.

Room Tip: Top floor (4th) has vaulted ceilings. Rooms overlooking pool also have mountain views over adjacent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sheaf01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear sheaf01,

Thank you for writing such a succinct and informative review of our resort!

We hope you were able to enjoy a reprieve from all the heat down south while you were here! The mild temps during the day and cool nights just can't be beat! You really took some notes too with regards to driving times and we are sure visitors to our page on Trip Advisor will be particularly grateful to you for passing that along.

We hope to see you again in the near future and trust the rest of your summer will be full of more great memories!

John Brownlee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We had a wonderful few days in Canmore and Banff. This location is about 20 min to grocery stores and restaurants in Canmore. Our room was clean and large enough for our family of four. Hiking trails were nearby too so no need to go into Banff Park. The pool and hot-tub area was very nice as well. I would definitely stay at Stoneridge Mountain Resort on our next visit to Banff!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Ana W,

It appears we made such a great impression with you that you joined Trip Advisor to tell others about your experience! Thank you!

The spaciousness of our guest suites really does make all the difference in the world when you are travelling with a family of four or more. Traditional hotel rooms can be a bit cramped and often times you have to pay for an adjoining room in order to secure privacy for all.

We look forward to your next trip to the Rockies and when you do decide to come back, be sure to call us direct for all the best rates!

John Brownlee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

If you want to avoid the summer crowds that invade Banff, turning it from a charming town into a bit more of a spectacle, stay in Canmore. You will be further from the Moraine Lake, Lake Louise, and Yoho trails...but, for us, that was okay for the first few days of our trip while we settled in.

This property consists of condos...we had a three-bedroom, which was cavernous....particularly for the two of us. The condos are nicely appointed...comfortable...and quiet. Plus, they are walking distance from town (about 20 minutes at a brisk pace).

Parking is a bit tight, but that was our only "complaint," and a small one at that.

The drive from Calgary airport seemed to take between 70-90 minutes...all on a great road.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pd2think
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear pd2think,

It's great to hear from a Top Contributor on Trip Advisor and from someone who has a s much a passion for travel as wee do! We love the perspective you brought to your review.

To be sure, mountain parks area is extremely popular this time of year and there can be some challenges maneuvering around other visitors in some of the more popular spots. We always recommend getting as early a start as possible to the day's excursion as this makes all the difference in the world!

We are very happy that you had such a great time here and we hope to see you again!

John Brownlee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Always and incredible stay! Staff are friendly, service is great....and they have the greatest housekeeping staff. The maintenance of the facility is exceptional....we love this place!

There are really no bad rooms and the mountain views are incredible!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kate B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Kate B,

"Favourite Destination!"

We could say the exact same thing about gorgeous Sylvan Lake! Thank you for sharing your resort experience with fellow travelers here on Trip Advisor and in particular for complimenting the service our team provides. They regularly read comments here and being recognized in such a way really gives a big boost to their day!

We hope you are able to come for many more mountain getaways in the future and thank you again for choosing our resort!

John Brownlee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We stayed for 5 nights in early July. Fantastic place. Staff is helpful and very friendly. Our top floor corner 2 room suite with mountain and pool views was terrific. Free indoor parking with valet carts to move baggage. We were not close to the road which was nice, but I am sure the suite facing the pool and road are fine also. We cooked all meals there and used the BBQ on the balcony often. The weather was very warm, so we used the pool and hot tub area everyday - lovely spot. Easily walk into town by walking via the new Spring Creek development area and along the Policemen's creek path. The patch leads almost the the Rose and Crown patio ;-) for a refreshment before hitting the main street for shopping/browsing.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tinavanderwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear TVandAN,

It is especially nice to hear from Senior Contributors to Trip Advisor! You have written a very useful review that describes a terrific guest experience that fully utilized all our resort has to offer. The best par to f all and not so well so well known is the walk to downtown along Policeman's Creek! Our team is always recommending this peaceful little jaunt to our guests mainly because it melts away the distance to town with its peaceful and tranquil scenery.

Being so close to us, we hope you come back for many more visits in the future and thank you again for choosing to stay with us at the Stoneridge Mountain Resort.

John Brownlee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canmore
0.1 mi away
Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE
12.0 mi away
Moose Hotel and Suites
4.5 mi away
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
#1 of 3 in Dead Man's Flats
1,144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Grande Rockies Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Canmore
Holiday Inn Canmore
#14 of 28 in Canmore
554 reviews
1.6 mi away
Best Western Pocaterra Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE

Address: 30 Lincoln Park, Canmore, Alberta T1W 3E9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
#1 Luxury Hotel in Canmore
#2 Family Hotel in Canmore
#3 Business Hotel in Canmore
Price Range: £101 - £314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All-suite luxury condominium resort hotel nestled in the Canadian Rockies. 5-minute drive to Banff National Park. All suites incl. Full gourmet kitchen, fireplace, 42" & 32" HDTV’s, Ipod stereo, electronic safe, in Suite laundry & gas BBQ. Outdoor Heated pool, Hot Tub and Fitness Center. Available Wi-Fi and heated underground parking. Meeting, Banquet and Reception rooms available. Ridge Cafe (licenced)open daily serving up light meals, baked goods and specialty coffees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stoneridge Mountain Hotel Canmore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing