We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loads of Space” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of StoneRidge Mountain Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
StoneRidge Mountain Resort
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Canmore
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Loads of Space”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

We stayed here for three nights . We stayed in an apartment with two rooms.In terms of kit you get virtually everything. Kitchen fully equipped Table, Sofa ,Fireplace ,Massive gas Barbeque on the patio Three flatscreen Tvs!!. In fact you havent got time to use everything!!!!!! Staff polite. Swimming area good with hot tub. Car parking secure below building. In terms of location I would recommend looking at this with all this space rather than Banff You get better value. You can still get into the parks easy. Also here is easier if your heading to Calgary. Its about ten minutes into the town and there is a couple of good pubs to eat etc etc. The backdrop of mountains to this place is Great.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bowdenkeith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at StoneRidge Mountain Resort, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear bowdenkeith,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent guest experience with fellow travelers on our Trip Advisor page. We do our absolute best to not only provide our guests with top notch service, but also all the accouterments of home so you never need for anything.

As you have aptly pointed out, we are a great location for accessing the nearby national and provincial parks and a much more convenient drive to Calgary airport for that flight home. We hope that you can one day come back fro perhaps a ski/snowboard vacation as, even when you add in the international flights, this location is often a much more economical choice than Europe!

Thank you again to you and your friends for choosing to stay with us!

John Brownlee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,289 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    931
    276
    52
    20
    10
See reviews for
528
464
12
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (402)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin Ireland
Level Contributor
63 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights as an alternative to Banff based on Tripadvisor advice as it is far cheaper in Canmore than Banff and we were not disappointed. We travelled on a round trip from Vancouver to the Rockies for two weeks and stayed in 5 hotels and this was by far the best accommodation we had. Great welcome, fabulous apartment and great extras - washing powder and fabric softening sheets for the dryer, free DVDs including new releases, a good range of TV stations, a very large bathroom and a wonderfully designed and maintained apartment which we, as three adults (parents and 19 year old) found to be very spacious. A short distance to the town with lots of restaurants and pubs and shops. Walks developed around the town and in the surrounding area. We were unlucky with the weather so didn't get a chance to sample the pool but it looked clean and the sunbathing area was lovely.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Tonopase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at StoneRidge Mountain Resort, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Tonopase,

Thank you for choosing our resort during your visit to the Canadian Rockies and we are very flattered indeed to be named the best you experienced among the 5 you stayed at.

When you are on such an extended trip having in suite laundry can make all the difference in the world. We really do try to provide our guests with as much as they would typically have at home as possible and we were very happy to hear you fully enjoyed what we had to offer!

We truly hope you had a safe and uneventful trip home to Ireland and that we may see you all again someday soon!

John Brownlee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

My husband and I both love the Stoneridge Mountain Resort. We have stayed there a few times now. Once for my birthday, once for our wedding and now our first year anniversary. We have tried a few other resorts in Canmore but this is our favorite. The rooms are beautiful, clean and up to date. The pool and hot tub are great. Definitely recommend this resort to others.

Room Tip: Any room is a great room at this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lolodavis12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at StoneRidge Mountain Resort, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear lolodavis12,

It is wonderful to know that we have been privileged to be a part of so many fond memories for you both! This is truly what our entire team desires each time a guest stays with us especially for such special occasions as the ones you mention in your review. Congratulations on your marriage and first year anniversary!

We look forward many more stays in the future and please, by all means, ask to speak with me personally on your next visit as I would love to meet you both.

John Brownlee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sskatoon
Level Contributor
55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

A friend and I were at the Stoneridge for our second time this summer. It is spacious, with a view on the mountain, excellent location you can walk anywhere . It is also 15 minutes drive to Banff and 45 to Lake Louise . Staff and service excellent

Room Tip: a room with the three sisters as view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marjelaine a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at StoneRidge Mountain Resort, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear marjelaine a,

When so many can only make here just once, it is so flattering to know that you stayed with us twice this summer!

We are hoping to get the word out more and more about how spacious and relaxing our suites are compared to similarly priced traditional hotel accommodations, It really does make all the difference in the world and gives your stay experience a much more home like feel. The team would also like to thank you for recognizing their service. It is so very much appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

John Brownlee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farmington, Utah
Level Contributor
93 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

This is a great condo style lodging, central to traveling to Banff and surrounding areas. Modern, clean, new, great amenities, great pool. Canmore is an wonderful little town, still close to Banff but without the massive tourist crowds. The service and staff at this hotel are outstanding. We stayed on the 2nd floor facing the mountains. The main road is right outside the balcony so there was some road noise, but the views of the mountains are worth the small amount of noise and there is almost no noise at night. Highly recommend giving this place a try, you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: I would choose the mountain view side even though you will get some road noise, the pool side is nic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Connie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at StoneRidge Mountain Resort, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Connie D,

Thank you for coming all the way from Utah to stay with us! We are very happy to know that you both enjoyed our resort and all it's amenities so much.

Canmore does have a little less of a crowded feeling at times, but just wait until you see it on Canada Day for the parade. That was quite something! Most especially, I would like to personally thank you for recognizing the service provided by our staff. As I have mentioned many times her on Trip Advisor, we have many avid followers of our page here among our staff and they love to be mentioned here and to know that you both enjoyed their engaging service.

We hope to welcome you back again to the Canadian Rockies in the near future and thank you again for staying with us!

John Brownlee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

We enjoyed our stay! Was quiet, comfortable with modern conveniences. Was a home away from home. We went here for our honeymoon for two nights. We loved using the BBQ and kitchen amenities. We never made it to the pool/hot tub as it was busy. Our king bed mattress was extremely comfortable. I would stay here again and recommend it to others. Thank you for the peaceful stay.

Room Tip: We were on the side facing the pool but on the end close to the walking path between the hotels. We...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cinnamon100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at StoneRidge Mountain Resort, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear cinnamon100,

Congratulations on your marriage and our entire team sends their best wishes for your new life together!

Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor along with your beautiful pictures of our resort and the surrounding grounds. Being that you are from nearby Calgary, come back again after the busy summer season, perhaps for a fall or winter getaway to enjoy the pool and hot tub area. The water is lovely and warm!

John Brownlee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red Deer
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

The "rooms" condos here are beautiful. Each one has a full kitchen with granite and beautiful cupboards. There are bar stools at the island, a kitchen table, a living room with a beautiful rock fireplace and TV and a really nice bedroom & bathroom.

Each unit has a barbeque and a private deck. There are "premium" mountain views available but of course because we didn't pay the extra $25 to reserve they were "taken." We got a pool view.

My only complaint is the hot tub hours. When we stay in Banff/Canmore we always stay somewhere with an outdoor hot tub to enjoy the view, have something to do and have a drink. I hate how they close the hot tub at 10 p.m. I understand why, they are trying to keep people from partying and causing an intoxicated scene. Still, I believe hot tub hours should be until 11 p.m. at least. We only got to sit in the hot tub for a half an hour when it was dark out (the best time to sit in a hot tub outside). For paying $260 in the high season for a room it would be nice to have more time in the hot tub at night. We met a couple that got the same room as us for $150 on Hot Wire. I wish we would have gambled with Hot Wire! What a deal!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alanabanana86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at StoneRidge Mountain Resort, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear alanabanana86,

Thank you for staying with us and also for sharing your guest experience with us here on Trip Advisor.

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the guest suite set up was a big wow for you. Certainly all that space makes a huge difference compared to a traditional hotel room.

The hot tub and pool hours are set and are also connected to town bylaws which permit noise up to 10pm. The rest we will have to blame mother nature for as it is still quite light outside even at 10pm. Conversely, and as we are sure you are well aware, if you were to visit us in the winter the whole area is in complete darkness by 5pm most evenings!

Thank you again for choosing us and, being so nearby, we hope that you can come back for a visit in the near future.

John Brownlee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canmore
0.1 mi away
Falcon Crest Lodge
Falcon Crest Lodge
#2 of 29 in Canmore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,276 reviews
4.5 mi away
Copperstone Resort
Copperstone Resort
#1 of 3 in Dead Man's Flats
4.5 of 5 bubbles 983 reviews
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pocaterra Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 mi away
Hidden Ridge Resort
Hidden Ridge Resort
#12 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,956 reviews
0.7 mi away
Georgetown Inn
Georgetown Inn
#8 of 29 in Canmore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grande Rockies Resort
Grande Rockies Resort
#19 of 29 in Canmore
3.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to StoneRidge Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about StoneRidge Mountain Resort

Property: StoneRidge Mountain Resort
Address: 30 Lincoln Park, Canmore, Alberta T1W 3E9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
#1 Luxury Hotel in Canmore
#2 Family Hotel in Canmore
#3 Business Hotel in Canmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — StoneRidge Mountain Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All-suite luxury condominium resort hotel nestled in the Canadian Rockies. 5-minute drive to Banff National Park. All suites incl. Full gourmet kitchen, fireplace, 42" & 32" HDTV’s, Ipod stereo, electronic safe, in Suite laundry & gas BBQ. Outdoor Heated pool, Hot Tub and Fitness Center. Available Wi-Fi and heated underground parking. Meeting, Banquet and Reception rooms available. Ridge Cafe (licenced)open daily serving up light meals, baked goods and specialty coffees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TravelClick, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your StoneRidge Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stoneridge Mountain Hotel Canmore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing