We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn
Ranked #14 of 28 Hotels in Canmore
Reviewed 5 February 2012

Large, clean room, comfy beds, good shower, great for a few days stay. Very pleasant staff and very good continental breakfast. Lovely lobby area with armchairs.
Decor a little 90s and needs sprucing up in the corridors, however would for sure stay again.
Great rates.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Savcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BesthotelinCanmore1, Manager at Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2012

Greeting and salutations,
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay on our comfy beds and enjoyed a nice hot shower. During your next stay please inform us of anything else that will make your stay with us more enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (296)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

241 - 247 of 296 reviews

Reviewed 7 December 2011

If you're looking for a place to sleep while skiing, definitely pick this hotel! I've stayed at over 10 different hotels in the Canmore/Banff area, and this is by far the best hotel for your money! The rooms are clean, free breakfast is really good, fire place in the lobby area is awesome, the front desk clerks I've dealt with have been incredibly nice and caring.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank efoidart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BesthotelinCanmore1, Manager at Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2012

Thank you for your review and kind words. Please come back and stay with us again soon. We're happy to serve you anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2011

My girlfriend and I had stay at the Canmore rocky mountain inn during this past September long weekend. Now if your new to canmore, be advised to book in advance. Because of the towns prime location hotels are Always booked. If your looking to get a cheap room for 120 ( or 110 with caa membership ) then go to Rocky mountain inn. The rooms are spacious and clean. Try to get a room that faces south towards the mountain range otherwise you will face north and your view will be of another hotel. The continental breakfast is awesome, with deli meat assortments , cheeses, fruits, beagles, cereals, and my personal favorite make your own waffles there is plenty to eat there. So all in all, book ahead of time , Canmore rocky mountain in is a great place for tr price , and try have great food. Happy Travels!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank The-Outdoorsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BesthotelinCanmore1, Manager at Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2012

Good day and thank you for taking time to review our property. We're pleased to see you enjoyed our breakfast especially the self serve waffles everyone loves. Come stay again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Checked in here very late in evening having found Lake Louise was full up. Attracted by sign which said $79. Room was actually more ($99 I think for a double queen) but the beds were comfy and they were okay with our dog and gave us a room on the main floor at the back which was really useful as it gave easy access outside for the pooch. Room pretty basic, could use some upgrading and we couldn't figure out how to turn the gas fireplace on. Very clean. Lots of choice for the self-serve breakfast the next morning.

Room Tip: If you have a pet, ask for ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TwofromBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BesthotelinCanmore1, Manager at Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2012

We're pleased you enjoyed the convenience of being on the first floor having a pet with you and that you enjoyed the variety of foods we offer for breakfast. We're trilled you found our beds to be comfortable. Please come again soon.
Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2011

This Inn is so cute and simple yet has everything you need. The staff was extremely helpful and our rooms were very clean. The hotel is not super up to date but i we thought it had a very " Lodgey ' feeling to it. The continental breakfast was awesome - offering fresh waffles, deli meats and cheese, eggs, fruits, yogurts, bagels, muffings, cereal toast etc. it was very tasty and a help yourself style breakfast. (open from 6-10:30) so good for early risers or people who get a later start to the day. The price was right - at about 100 dollars a night (and thats in the high season). We got a "superior room" which included spectacular mountain views of mount lawrence and ha ling peak (which we climbed while we were there so that was very cool to have outside our window) If you are planning on spending a lot of time in your room.. you might want to look elsewere because as i meantioned they are really nothing special. But if you plan on actually being outside on during your trip to the mountains then this hotel is perfect for sleeping and showering etc. would definitely reccomend.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank allyshamaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2011

We stayed in this place on 14 July 2011 as there was a sign out front indicating $79 per night.

The receptionist was very friendly when we were booking in. He indicated on a map various location to take great photos around the area and also places to avoid due to recent bear spottings.

The room we were given was on the back side overlooking the rear parking area. It was fairly large, no noise, and very comfortable. Breakfast was really good!

I'll be back if I am ever in the area again

Room Tip: Avoid travelling with pets!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CndTrvlr042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2011

The hotel was very nice, very quiet and comfortable, log cabin style lobby, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The contential breakfast was excellent, The rooms are very roomy and comfortable and clean, Balcony with excellent view of the mountains.
Restaurants and pubs within walking distance, a very pleasurable stay, I would recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: check rates with hotels.com
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brendan04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canmore hotels
1.4 mi away
Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE
0.1 mi away
Best Western Pocaterra Inn
0.2 mi away
Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Windtower Lodge & Suites
Windtower Lodge & Suites
#22 of 28 in Canmore
635 reviews
1.1 mi away
Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Canmore
Holiday Inn Canmore
#13 of 28 in Canmore
562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn

Address: 1719 Bow Valley Trail, Canmore, Alberta T1W 1L7, Canada (Formerly Westridge Country Inn)
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 28 Hotels in Canmore
Price Range: £53 - £190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cozy Hotel in the Canadian Rocky Mountains, Canmore, Alberta, near Banff National Park. 3.5 stars Canada Select. Retreat for vacations and conventions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canmore Rocky Mountain Hotel Canmore
Westridge Country Hotel
Country Inn Canmore
Canmore Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing