We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for your money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn
Ranked #14 of 28 Hotels in Canmore
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good value for your money”
Reviewed 30 May 2012

My husband liked this hotel more than I did. The room we had was very clean, with microwave and fridge, and it had a fireplace. I found it very quiet but for some reason it was very hot. We turned the heat off and opened the balcony door and window and kept them open all night. For me the bed was really hard and so were the pillows. And I like a quilt not the sheet/blanket that they had. But that's just preference~everything was clean. The lounge area was beautiful with a large open fireplace and leather sofas and armchairs. There was always someone at the desk and coffee/tea available at all times. The breakfast was average with quite a few choices though. The price was great! Our room was $89 (add tax and tourism fee) which included your continental breakfast; it also had a fridge and microwave. The front rooms all had great views but you were on the highway. The back rooms were quiet even though it was facing a parking lot and another hotel. I'd recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ogallchobhair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BesthotelinCanmore1, Manager at Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn, responded to this review, 6 June 2012
Thank you for your review. We’re sorry you didn’t find your bed and linens to be to your liking. During your next visit please request one of the newly renovated rooms with the newer pillow top mattress and I’m certain we can arrange for you to have a duvet as well. And of course during your next stay you expect the same amenities, comforts and breakfast that you enjoyed.
Warm regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    121
    43
    8
    10
See reviews for
61
113
12
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2012

Very clean and comfortable hotel. Room had a fridge, microwave and coffee making facility plus its own balcony. Plenty of choice at breakfast We were only booked in for one night but would certainly book here again next time we are in Canmore. Good value for money.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pehu44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BesthotelinCanmore1, Manager at Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn, responded to this review, 15 May 2012
Thank you so very much for your kind words. We’re thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us. Please return anytime and let us know how we can make your stay even more enjoyable.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012

If you're not looking for a luxury hotel, there's no point paying $120 or $150 a night, when you can stay here for $79 a night. We stayed here with our baby on a last-minute weekend getaway, and really had no complaints. Friendly and helpful staff, nice big lobby, big, clean room, comfortable beds, nice shower. We couldn't see the view because of the low cloud cover, but having been to Canmore many times before, I can assure you that rooms on the south side would have a beautiful view.

Breakfast was better than your average continental breakfast. Very little that weren't carbs, though, it could have used a little more protein. Really, though, to get this included in the $79 a night is pretty amazing. There was a highchair in the breakfast room, too, which we really appreciated.

Unless you're wanting something more than a basic hotel, you're not going to find a better value in Canmore or Banff.

Room Tip: South side has a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cfrydj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BesthotelinCanmore1, Manager at Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad to hear you found our hotel to offer a great value . Our Breakfast is something that we pride ourselves on and we are happy to hear you enjoyed it. We hope to accommodate you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, AB
Level Contributor
60 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2012

First time staying here as the Ramada was full for the night. We were put in the Jacuzzi Room (410) and were very amazed when we walked into the room. It is a VERY large room with a walk up jacuzzi at the one end of the room. The rooms in the 400 wing have all been re-done, and as such come with new beds etc. Will definitely use this as another place to stay in Canmore!

Room Tip: Request a room in the 400 wing is possible!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cowboy005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BesthotelinCanmore1, Manager at Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn, responded to this review, 29 March 2012
Thank you very much for taking time to review your stay with us. We're thrilled you enjoyed our Jacuzzi suite and also our new pillow top beds.
We look forward to extending our hospitality to you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level Contributor
116 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2012

Large, clean room, comfy beds, good shower, great for a few days stay. Very pleasant staff and very good continental breakfast. Lovely lobby area with armchairs.
Decor a little 90s and needs sprucing up in the corridors, however would for sure stay again.
Great rates.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Savcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BesthotelinCanmore1, Manager at Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn, responded to this review, 27 March 2012
Greeting and salutations,
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay on our comfy beds and enjoyed a nice hot shower. During your next stay please inform us of anything else that will make your stay with us more enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2011

If you're looking for a place to sleep while skiing, definitely pick this hotel! I've stayed at over 10 different hotels in the Canmore/Banff area, and this is by far the best hotel for your money! The rooms are clean, free breakfast is really good, fire place in the lobby area is awesome, the front desk clerks I've dealt with have been incredibly nice and caring.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank efoidart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BesthotelinCanmore1, Manager at Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn, responded to this review, 27 March 2012
Thank you for your review and kind words. Please come back and stay with us again soon. We're happy to serve you anytime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2011

My girlfriend and I had stay at the Canmore rocky mountain inn during this past September long weekend. Now if your new to canmore, be advised to book in advance. Because of the towns prime location hotels are Always booked. If your looking to get a cheap room for 120 ( or 110 with caa membership ) then go to Rocky mountain inn. The rooms are spacious and clean. Try to get a room that faces south towards the mountain range otherwise you will face north and your view will be of another hotel. The continental breakfast is awesome, with deli meat assortments , cheeses, fruits, beagles, cereals, and my personal favorite make your own waffles there is plenty to eat there. So all in all, book ahead of time , Canmore rocky mountain in is a great place for tr price , and try have great food. Happy Travels!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank The-Outdoorsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BesthotelinCanmore1, Manager at Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn, responded to this review, 27 March 2012
Good day and thank you for taking time to review our property. We're pleased to see you enjoyed our breakfast especially the self serve waffles everyone loves. Come stay again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canmore hotels
0.2 mi away
Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge
0.1 mi away
Best Western Pocaterra Inn
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Canmore
Holiday Inn Canmore
#13 of 28 in Canmore
522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ramada Canmore
Ramada Canmore
#16 of 28 in Canmore
934 reviews
1.5 mi away
Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE
0.8 mi away
Grande Rockies Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn

Property: Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn
Address: 1719 Bow Valley Trail, Canmore, Alberta T1W 1L7, Canada (Formerly Westridge Country Inn)
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 28 Hotels in Canmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cozy Hotel in the Canadian Rocky Mountains, Canmore, Alberta, near Banff National Park. 3.5 stars Canada Select. Retreat for vacations and conventions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canmore Rocky Mountain Hotel Canmore
Westridge Country Hotel
Country Inn Canmore
Canmore Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing