We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very happy with our experience in this hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Resort Chateau Canmore
Ranked #22 of 28 Hotels in Canmore
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We stayed one night in the hotel after a family wedding. We were very pleased with our room. It was clean, comfortable, and spacious and had a great view of the mountains from the window. The hotel staff were all friendly and helpful. We were able to check in at 3:00 which was great since the wedding started at 3:30 p.m. The beds were very comfortable. We also enjoyed the reasonably priced breakfast the next morning. I would recommend this hotel to people.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PMB100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (370)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

199 - 205 of 370 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2014

The room and its distribution is correct; the total absence of rooms cleaning service advises against this hotel.In our case, we were eight days and in three rooms that we deal with cleaning consisted of stretching bed, day played change towels (every 4 days), so that as you leave the bathroom and the bedroom, so you'd find it yourself then.Curious was that we let a role in one of the rooms on the ground and obviously eight days not collected it.We call for there for three days at the reception where they took note, but the next day had done nothing, so for three days. The fourth day we claim through our travel agency, the hotel apologized stating that I had a cleaning problem but did nothing to solve the problem.We had to cleanse us and pick up the rooms personally, espor this for what I advise anyone who reads these lines that avoid staying in this hotel

Room Tip: My advice is not to hire rooms at this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 110Javip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Our room was dark and dingy. There was no air circulation. To say it was stifling inside was an understatement. The AC unit in our room was much better at putting out noise than cold air. The toilet kept running on its own. Worse yet, the pilot in the fireplace was on all the time, which was the last thing we needed on an August night. Nobody in our party got a good night's sleep due to the heat and stifling air in the room. We could not open a window because trains ran frequently right behind the hotel. The AC was WAY too loud to be used at night. It was hands down THE WORST stay I've experienced in a while. We will not stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank smyrnagal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Our room was huge and looked out at the mountains. That was the only good thing about the place. The carpet in the room was filthy! Stains everywhere! We kept our shoes on. The hot tub only heats. No jets and no one really seemed to care. It was also filthy around the tub. They swept the dirt into a pile and left it. The housekeeper was cleaning the room next to us without shoes on. Weird! I would never recommend this place to anyone! The internet sucks. Go to the restaurant downstairs and get their password. It worked great!

Room Tip: Go down the road to another place!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

My wife is a science teacher and we are pretty sure they used bleach and ammonia to clean stains, which together create toxic fumes. So it was not fun to almost pass out when entering our room. We were given another room with mildew throughout the bathroom, lots of hair stuck the blow dryer, the freezer in the mini fridge full of freezer burned ice and stains on every piece of furniture and floor. This us the third different place I've stayed in Canmore and is by far the worst.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Rad76dude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

The only thing I liked about this hotel was the fact that our room was facing the street and not the rail tracks. We arrived and had to walk past a whole stack of discarded couches laying about about 5 feet from the lobby doors. At first I thought, oh they must have recently renovated or something. The layout of our room was great and big. But we didn't even step two feet into our room and there were horrible carpet stains everywhere. They were so bad that we had to keep our shoes on at all times while walking in the room. When there are that many stains, a carpet should be replaced. The beds were so uncomfortable, no one had a good night's sleep because of the beds. The glass cups were so dirty that at first I thought that they were used and just placed back on the counter. I placed them all in the sink the next day, so I thought housekeeping would clean them and when we came back they were still sitting dirty in the sink. So I had to go out and buy disposables. If this hotel does a renovation then next time we are in Canmore we may consider staying again because we did like the layout of the room. Very large and could be comfortable. But if I have to see a dirty carpet like that again, I would never stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelgirl7878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Problem 1- air conditioner not working
Answer- we'll give you a fan.
2-toilet keeps running
Answer- close the door.
3- Wi fi not working
Answer- go stand next to the elevator.
4- fan in the bathroom not working
Answer- close the door.
Didn't bother with the dirty carpeting or the tape hanging off the window to hold the bent up screen in place.
No guest comment cards in the room or at the front desk. Imagine that.
Save yourself the frustration and stay somewhere else!!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
15  Thank Jack M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canmore hotels
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Canmore
Holiday Inn Canmore
#14 of 28 in Canmore
551 reviews
1.1 mi away
Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre
0.5 mi away
Ramada Canmore
Ramada Canmore
#16 of 28 in Canmore
999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Pocaterra Inn
0.2 mi away
Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge
0.0 mi away
Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Resort Chateau Canmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Resort Chateau Canmore

Address: 1718 Bow Valley Trail, Canmore, Alberta T1W 2X3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 28 Hotels in Canmore
Price Range: £57 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Resort Chateau Canmore 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Resort Chateau Canmore is an all suite property features 93 units, offering spectacular views of the Canadian Rocky Mountains. This full service hotel includes a family restaurant, sports lounge, and full fitness centre. You can enjoy a refreshing dip in the pool or soothe aching muscles in the outdoor hot tub or sauna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quality Resort Chateau Canmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Resort Chateau Canmore Hotel Canmore
Quality Inn Canmore
Quality Hotel Chateau Canmore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing