We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding Mountain Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ambleside Lodge Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 31 Canmore B&B and Inns
Lethbridge, Canada
1 review
“Outstanding Mountain Getaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

What a perfect Mother's Day Retreat. My daughter and I treated ourselves to a stay at Ambleside Lodge. It was absolutely wonderful. Our room was so cozy, quiet and comfortable. The mountain view from our skylight was breathtaking and the location was very accessible to downtown and the many beautiful trails. Breakfast was exceptional and we can't wait to go back. Thank you Dave and Sue for a truly memorable mountain week end.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dnisaak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan B, Owner at Ambleside Lodge Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review it was lovely to meet you both and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    161
    19
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
131
12
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

My boyfriend and I treated ourselves to a trip to Canmore for our birthdays this year and picked the Ambleside because of it's great reviews. We were not disappointed. The rooms are lovely and the lodge itself is beautifully situated with easy access to downtown Canmore. Breakfast was divine and I'd recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carrie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan B, Owner at Ambleside Lodge Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Thank you it was a pleasure to host you both.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

Just came back from Canmore. Ambleside is a lovely place to stay in Canmore. This is our first time at a bed and breakfast here and loved it so much that I reserved our next three visits during the summer.
I recommend this place to singles or couples.
The room is clean, comfortable, very, very cozy.
Breakfast is fantastic, eggs benedict, fresh fruit, home made muffins, coffee or tea.
Location is great if you like skiing, five minutes to the Nordic Center. We loved it!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnieP348
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan B, Owner at Ambleside Lodge Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review we are looking forward to seeing you both again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014 via mobile

If you want to stay in a beautiful wooden lodge with lots of character this is the place. When we arrived it looked so cozy and warm and looking out of the windows those mountains.....picture perfect. We were allocated the Wilderness room with ensuite. Great nights sleep. Enjoyed a lovely breakfast ready to hit sunshine for a days skiing. It can't get any better than this! Look forward to our next visit

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan B, Owner at Ambleside Lodge Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
We look forward to seeing you both again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

Thankyou so much for a great stay, loved the breakfast especially the freshly baked banana chocolate muffins, you both couldn't have been more helpful, The rooms were lovely clean and spacious and the lodge it's self we'll located just a short walk to a fantastic town, will be back to hopefuly try out Banff in the winter season. Thanks again

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah5002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan B, Owner at Ambleside Lodge Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review, Dave and I wish you a very happy New Year
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bodmin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

Had a great week at Ambleside with sue and dave and will definitely be back to visit. Dave's local knowledge as a mountain guide is second to none! There is nothing this man does not know! Sue cooked us amazing breakfasts every morning and made us feel very welcome. The room we had was clean and spacious and we left felling relaxed and happy. Thanks again for an amazing week. Ben and Sam

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theirwins12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan B, Owner at Ambleside Lodge Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review, Dave and I wish you a very happy New Year
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

Sue and Dave do a great job as hosts, providing excellent breakfasts and detailed advice on where to visit and eat. Thoroughly recommended. In easy walking distance of town centre. Good for couples and in our case party of four.

Room Tip: Decide if you want a bathroom separate or not.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank letouquetlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canmore hotels
1.2 mi away
Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE
1.1 mi away
Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE
0.9 mi away
Georgetown Inn
Georgetown Inn
#9 of 29 in Canmore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pocaterra Inn
5.5 mi away
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
#1 of 3 in Dead Man's Flats
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,014 reviews
1.2 mi away
Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ambleside Lodge Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambleside Lodge Bed and Breakfast

Property: Ambleside Lodge Bed and Breakfast
Address: 123 Rundle Cres, Canmore, Alberta T1W 2L6, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Canmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ambleside Lodge Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HRS so you can book your Ambleside Lodge Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing