We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mt.Peaks”

Alpine Helicopters Inc.
Ranked #3 of 25 Tours in Canmore
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Alpine Helicopters have been providing safe and professional helicopter services since 1961. We operate a fleet of 36 intermediate and medium helicopters for a range of services from sightseeing and executive transfers for tourism and corporate customers as well as rescue, fire fighting, aerial film work and heli skiing. The possibilities are endless. What can we do for you?
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Wheelchair access, Activities for young children, Lockers / storage, Stairs / lift, Activities for older children
Cranbrook, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Mt.Peaks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

An amazing flight over the newly snow covered mountains...good commentary, smooth...absolutely no fear. The highlight of our 10 day tour of the Rockies.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank suzanna6622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    192
    14
    4
    2
    4
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
100 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013

We did a 30 min. ride, it was beautiful and completely different to see the mountains from the sky... we had a ride time for 3:00 PM and exactly at that time we took off!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Deniseworlds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
189 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“After walking ona glacier, flying over one is just as phenomenal!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

It is well worth a month of PB&J sandwiches to save for a 30 + minute ride. Place was a little hard to find as their sign was back off of the street. Office area is nice and clean. Folks are personable and the safety video is current - not something in black and white from the 50's! Pilot was informative pointing out the surrounding terrain and reassuring us when we hit a little bump in the air - just like a little bump on an airplane. If you have never done a helicopter ride, the mountains and glaciers are a terrific place to knock that off of your bucket list! Awesome experience - and awe is the appropriate word!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank RoundWorld80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A different perspective on the Wilderness”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013

If you can afford it highly recommend it! Takes you off the beaten trail to show you hidden valleys and close ups of mountain top glaciers.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cass155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“My best experience in Canmore”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013 via mobile

Having lived in the Rockies for over a year the helicopter tour was the best experience I have had so far. The views were absolutely breath taking and the captain was very informative. Seeing the mountain ranges from the helicopter was spectacular and I would do this again - every day if I could. It's an amazing way to experience these mountains and I loved every second of it. Really is a must do.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Janey027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpine_Helicopters, Manager at Alpine Helicopters Inc., responded to this review, 16 August 2013
Glad you had a wonderful experience seeing the Rockies from the air. We hope you come back again and join us for another one of our tours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Alpine Helicopters Inc. also viewed

Canmore, Kananaskis Country
Kananaskis Country, Canadian Rockies
 
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 

Been to Alpine Helicopters Inc.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing