We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Likely the best Nordic Ski Trails in Canada”

Canmore Nordic Centre Provincial Park
Book In Advance
More Info
US$316.62*
and up
Calgary and Banff Mountain Biking Adventure
Ranked #4 of 49 things to do in Canmore
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Created for the 1988 Winter Olympics, this ski area offers many expert trails.
Canmore, Canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Likely the best Nordic Ski Trails in Canada”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

The ski trails are well groomed and varied to accommodate all levels of skiing, including classical and skating. In the summer it is great for mountain bikes (or even very easy hiking)

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank fadamek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    192
    58
    13
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Gorgeous!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013

We were here July 2013 for my friends wedding. The wedding itself was outside and was set up lovely with a breathtaking view in the background. The reception was indoor at the facility and was amazing. Very private, the room was beautiful, and the staff were excellent. I would love to give the place 5 stars, but as I wasn't the bride and just a bridesmaid, I didn't have first hand experience dealing with everyone throughout the wedding process and the day as we were busy. But from everything I heard, the staff, manager and caterer were beyond amazing.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Dixie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gibbons
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Bike trails for all skill levels”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

For the hardcore mountain biker there are a host trails. My wife and I are not so hard-core but there is a paved trail that has some hills but still makes for a fun, easy ride. We tried some other of the trails marked as 'easy' but there were a bit more of a challenge than we were planning on.
The park is big with lots of trails intersecting but the signage is really well done and you always know the way back to the parking lot.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bert Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
215 reviews
95 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Great running trails”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

Running / hiking trails for all levels but there are a lot of hills. Lots of single track and paved trails. Awesome for mountain biking too, but we didn't try that out.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Wonderful facility”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

It is awe-inspiring when you come up to Nordic Centre. You see the flags of all the countries, and see the bleachers for the finish line of cross country skiing. There are lots of bike trails of varying difficulties, and also the shooting training range for biathlon events. It was great to wander around and take in the sites.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Keesfriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Canmore Nordic Centre Provincial Park also viewed

Canmore, Kananaskis Country
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 

Been to Canmore Nordic Centre Provincial Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing