We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent New Years Retreat”
Review of Georgetown Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Georgetown Inn
Ranked #9 of 28 Hotels in Canmore
Certificate of Excellence
Red Deer, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent New Years Retreat”
Reviewed 5 January 2012

We stayed here over the New Year and it was an excellent choice!!
The place is not your pretentious 4 or 5 star shiny box of Canmore and they don't try to be, but it is the perfect 'Country Inn' hotel with very friendly staff, very clean rooms/public area's, and a fabulous bar/restaurant!
I could go on and on....... our new preferred hotel in Canmore....awesome!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gareth69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managerscl, Director of Sales at Georgetown Inn, responded to this review, 27 January 2012
Happy New Year and thanks for celebrating with us! We try not to be the norm but quaint, quiet and the friendliest!! Thank you for recognizing that feature! We hope to see you again soon and ask for your "Vauled Guest" rate!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    278
    133
    51
    18
    8
See reviews for
70
308
20
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Grande Prairie, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2012

We stayed at the Georgetown Inn for a wedding and it was lovely. A beautiful retreat in the Mountains. Our entire family was able to stay in one place and there was amble parking for all. The bar provided mid-wedding cocktails and we enjoyed a fabulous brunch the following morning. I would recommend one of the jacuzzi rooms as it was a wonderful way to unwind after a long day.

Room Tip: We had a suite with a fireplace and jacuzzi...wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jennyham11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managerscl, Director of Sales at Georgetown Inn, responded to this review, 27 January 2012
Thank you for staying with us and we are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience at the Georgetown! Please ask for your "Valued Guest" rate upon your return and we do hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2011

We were looking for an inexpensive break from the big city before the Xmas rush. Picture looked good and price was rite. Stayed for 2 nights. First person we talked to was Zachery who said our room was ready and we could check in early. That doesn't happen often. Zachary was awesome checking us in and even brought us a pot of tea and cookies to the room. Rooms are quaint and have character . More like an older B&B than an inn. Had dinner in the rest/lounge. Old English all the way. Very impressed with the decor, and the food was very good, as was the Guinness. Breakfast was also great. All in all one of the better places we have stayed at in Canmore. Service was outstanding from all. Definitely recommend it to all,and to all a good night!

Room Tip: Stayed in the elizabeth, think it was the smallest but not bad. Bath, shower, fireplace, queen. Big...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Murraywfg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 December 2011

The food was amazing one of the best burgers I've ever had and the front desk guy Zachary was helpful, friendly and was overall very sweet kind and is one of the migration guys I've ever met.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EverGranger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2011

What a wonderful, friendly place to stay. We were treated like family. We spent 9 nights there while visiting family in the area. The included breakfast was ordered off the menu and freshly cooked. Our room was computer-friendly with free access to the internet. The bed was extremely comfortable with a fireplace/heater and refrigerator in the room, which made it feel like home. Everyone was more than willing to help with anything/everything we needed, including invaluable suggestions on things to see and do. The Inn is centrally located to all the activities in the area.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Retired_Barb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red Deer, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 November 2011

On our way to Banff Thursday we stopped at Georgetown Inn for lunch for their renowned fish & chips which were great, and found the Inn so unique we booked a room for Friday night. After a day of touring Canmore we relaxed before supper in our quaint room with a mountain view, then enjoyed beef and amazing yorkshire pudding beside the fireplace in their Miners' Pub Restaurant. When we returned to our room the staff surprised us with wine and chocolates for our anniversary, so the entire stay we felt special and pampered. We highly recommend Georgetown Inn for their quaint rooms, special service and wonderful meals of home cooked choices.

Room Tip: We chose a room on the easterly side of the Inn to be away from both railway and vehicle traffic and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank norma c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 November 2011

Had a great weekend, staff like Zachary, Abby and all of the restaurant staff from the manager on down were great. We felt like they did more for us than they needed to. Great all around experience and Kaila is amazing. She goes out of her way to make it all work and is a wealth of information.
thanks

Room Tip: the room by the main desk is a bit noisy in the mornings
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canmore hotels
0.6 mi away
Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE
0.7 mi away
Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE
0.9 mi away
Best Western Pocaterra Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
#1 of 3 in Dead Man's Flats
1,053 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Canmore
Holiday Inn Canmore
#14 of 28 in Canmore
522 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Georgetown Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Georgetown Inn

Property: Georgetown Inn
Address: 1101 Bow Valley Trail, Canmore, Alberta T1W 1N4, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
#6 Business Hotel in Canmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Georgetown Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Georgetown Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Georgetown Hotel Canmore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing