We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming and clean”
Review of Georgetown Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Georgetown Inn
Ranked #8 of 28 Hotels in Canmore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We stayed there one night as part of a group booking. Upon arrival, staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room was amazing! The hotel has an older, charming feel with some antique-style furnishings. There was a tea setting for two with some yummy buttery shortbread on a table in our room. The furniture/furnishings were older but everything was very clean. The food that we had ordered as part of our group stay (hot buffet breakfast and lunch) was delicious and plentiful. I would not hesitate to come back for a personal visit or another business meeting!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PLGedmonton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Georgetown Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Thank you PLGedmonton for your kind words about the Georgetown Inn!! We appreciate your time in writing your review and are so pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay!! We hope that you do come back for business or pleasure and we look forward to seeing you again soon!! Thanks again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (573)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

354 - 360 of 573 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2013

We recently traveled to Alberta from Ontario to attend a wedding at a location about a half hour drive from Canmore. We had heard about the Georgetown Inn from my wife's parents and decided to give it a try . There were 7 of us and we booked 3 rooms online. The in laws, in their mid eighties were given a room on the ground floor just outside of the dining area. This helped a lot as they require assistance. Being able to stay and eat in one place is a blessing and the meals from breakfast to dinner were all superb. The staff were attentive to our inquiries and needs and made us feel at home.The Tudor Suite we stayed in had the extra sitting room so we had family gatherings just like at home. The location is great, just off the highway and yet close enough to walk to town and the new rec centre which is outstanding! It was a very relaxing and stress free stay and I would definitely book here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mike b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Georgetown Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Thank you mike b for staying with us and sharing your thoughts!!! I am glad we could accommodate your in-laws and your taste buds!!! Please feel free to come back anytime whether it be for another wedding or just for yourself!! We look forward to it!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Recently stayed at the Georgetown with 2 California friends. A good choice...location excellent....15 minute walk to the center of town. a 5 minute walk to Canmore's amazing new aquatic and leisure centre. Rooms large . ....good beds...staff very accommodating. Although a number of excellent restaurants in the area, our breakfasts and 1 dinner were very good. Fabulous helicopter tour with Alpine. Will be back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suzanna6622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Georgetown Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Thanks suzanna6622 for staying at the Georgetown with your friends!! We are so glad to know that you enjoyed our Inn and our wonderful town's offerings!! We hope that you do come back to stay with us sooner rather than later!!! Thank you for your comments!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Hello,
I decided to drive from Eugene, Oregon to see the Canadian Rockies and wanted a good place to stay. I have always been pretty “plain” in accommodations so would not have found a place like the Georgetown Inn without searching on-line. I really liked the rooms and location. I appreciated being away from the “hectic scene” in Banff. The view was spectacular and the food very good. However, my best experience was the desk clerk. He was very friendly and accommodating. And then when I found my car needed repairing [900 miles from home] he called the best shops in town. Because of his recommendation I was able to get my car repaired the next day.

Thank you,
Jim Mitchelmore

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K7BFA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Georgetown Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Thank you Jim Mitchelmore for doing your research and finding us!!! We are so happy to have had you stay with us and happy to help you when your had your car troubles!!! I will be sure to pass along to Cory our Guest Services Manager that you made such nice comments!!! Canmore is more laid back than some other communities so thank you for pointing this out to other fellow travellers!!! Please come back again soon and this time no research needed!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

My husband & I went there for our 14th anniversary and we felt welcomed and homey as soon as we walked threw the front door. The staff was friendly & knowledgeable. They were helpful & went above and beyond. The room was clean and comfortable. The bed were super comfy. The view was nice even though there was other buildings. You could still see the mountains, which is what we wanted. We will go back again and maybe take the kids next time.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Georgetown Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Well Tara B, Happy 14th Anniversary!! Thank you fro sharing your special occasion with us and we are glad to hear that you felt at home!!! We hope that you do bring your kids next time as we do have a couple of larger rooms to fit your whole family!!! Thank you again and see you soon!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

We stayed here two nights mid-July on our way to Alaska, visiting the beautiful scenery in Banff area. Fantastic Inn! Homey, staff friendly and welcoming, peaceful. Room was relaxing, and the food in the restaurant was great, best shepherd's pie for dinner I've had in long time. Breakfast was also good, lots of choices for breakfast. Location of inn was perfect; Canmore is a nice town with all amenities and services.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Georgetown Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Sandra M, we hope you enjoyed your visit to Alaska ad thank you for staying with us on your way!! Glad to hear that you enjoyed our pub for two of your meals and hope that you will come back some time to stay again!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at the Georgetown Inn (August 15th-18th, 2013). We chose the Inn as it offered a unique experience. It is evident both inside and out that a great deal of thought and attention was put into the planning and construction of the Georgetown Inn. It is a brief of fresh air amongst numerous hotels offering standard accommodation. When we entered our room, a welcome cup of tea along with shortbread cookies awaited us. We enjoyed a beautiful room overlooking the front entrance. It was very tastefully decorated offering English charm. All of the staff were wonderful and very welcoming! They make customer comfort their top priority. If you have an opportunity during your stay, I would encourage you to enjoy the French toast for breakfast. It's delicious! I highly recommend the Georgetown Inn, and we look very much forward to our next stay.

Room Tip: I would recommend a room overlooking the front entrance/street as it is quieter location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristl3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Georgetown Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Thank you Kristl3, for noticing that we are unique in everyway!!! We want to provide that different experience of accommodations to our guests!!! Customer service is our top priority so thank you for noticing our staff!!! We appreciate all of our guests and especially you for such kind thoughts about our little Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canmore hotels
0.6 mi away
Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE
0.7 mi away
Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE
0.8 mi away
Silver Creek Lodge
Silver Creek Lodge
#12 of 28 in Canmore
591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Best Western Pocaterra Inn
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Canmore
Holiday Inn Canmore
#13 of 28 in Canmore
561 reviews
5.2 mi away
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
#1 of 3 in Dead Man's Flats
1,181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Georgetown Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Georgetown Inn

Address: 1101 Bow Valley Trail, Canmore, Alberta T1W 1N4, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
#6 Business Hotel in Canmore
Price Range: £49 - £221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Georgetown Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Georgetown Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Georgetown Hotel Canmore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing